Travelodge Kings Cross Royal Scot
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot


Address: 100 Kings Cross Road, London, England, UK, WC1X 9DT
This hotel has averaged a score of 3 out of 5 by 5129 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 791 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 3 out of 5 from 5386 reviews)

10/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
A typical, basic, simple hotel in Kings Cross area but highly adequate and met our needs. Didn\u2019t eat any meals here as provision in the are for breakfast met our needs and we ate further afield in the day and evenings.
09/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Chose this hotel as it was close Kings Cross train station and had to be in work the next day, so wanted to be close to the station.\n\nRoom needed a bit of tender loving care, but it was clean and quiet and suited what I wanted it for and I would go back.
09/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Convenient location for kings cross station. Staff very good. Room was adequate, at best. Bathroom needed a good clean. Shower was dreadful. Had one setting. so powerful you couldn\u2019t stand under it. Hall area smelled of damp.
09/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Can say after reading some of the reviews on here was worried that I\u2019d booked 2 nights with my daughter. It was not the case!\nWe arrived after driving 5 hours and was directed to the car park to the rear. We paid \u00A334 for 2 days which was reasonable \nGreeted by a very polite receptionist who was happy to answer any of our questions \nWe were on the 3rd floor. View of the car park was fine by us, we were happy we had only paid \u00A3130 for the 2 nights \nOur room was basic but clean. No complaints from us. If you want top notch accommodation you will have to pay more \nIt had everything we needed and wanted \nStaff were very polite and we also used the bar. \nIt\u2019s a good walk to the attractions but as it was sunny we did just that. \nThere are plenty of food outlets and we also used Uber eats and Uber cars. \nThere is a Tesco Express about one minutes walk outside\nOverall would we stay again? Yes we would \n.
09/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Don't go. There are Premier Inns nearby which are better value. The bathrooms are minute, the plughole was full of hair and there was paper debris under the bed. There was no hairdryer in the room and only one towel when we arrived. HOPElESS.
08/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We stayed here recently for 2 night's the room was spacious & a perfect size for a family of 4, it had 1 double bed and 2 single's. Room was very clean, we couldn't get the AC to stay on but they have provided 2 fan's so this was not too much of a problem. We had breakfast here and there was plenty of choice, good quality as well.\nHotel is approx 10-15 minute walk from Euston Station & Tube station. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. \nPaid for an early check in and a late check out which was \u00A310 each. Nothing was too much trouble for reception staff, Haleema in particular was very helpful.\nWould stay here again if we returned to London.
08/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
08/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Definitely a great hotel and I liked the staff and the design / layout of the building. Close to Kings Cross station which is very good and the room was comfortable. Staff made sure the temperature was keep cool on a sunny day. Had a pleasant experience. Also they have a nice bar and place to relax downstairs.
07/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you so much aziz, you went above and beyond your job role to help us with our stay, you aren\u2019t just the barman you helped us with our room allocations and so many other things, you sir are the reason this hotel is a success, thanks !!! Ps, the picture is fabulous.
07/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Handy for Euston (20 minutes on foot) and St Pancras (10 minutes in foot).\nIt\u2019s larger than you might imagine from the outside but room was fine for an overnight, quiet and staff were courteous. Beer was cold (London Pride, chilled \uD83D\uDE31, but surprisingly OK) (but not cheap!).
07/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review.\n\nWe are pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality of food and service you received in our Bar café during breakfast. \n\nWe are also delighted to note that your stay was enhanced by the location of the Hotel. \n\nHowever. we are disappointed to note that you found your room to be dated and that it was not serviced during your stay. We will certainly address this with the Hotel Team to reiterate the importance of attention to detail when servicing the rooms.\n\nWe're also sorry to hear that you found the bed and the pillows to be uncomfortable. We hope to provide all of our guest's with a pleasant and relaxing stay, however we do understand that it is not always possible to cater to each guest's individual preferences. We will take your feedback on board. \n\nThank you again for taking the time to submit your review. \n\n.
07/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The room was clean and tidy the beds comfortable,the reception and restaurant staff always polite and helpful would use again breakfast was self service with plenty of choice cooked and cold food will ample supply of tea and coffee.
07/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Checked in fine, like any other Travel lodge. On night one, water started to poor out of the overflow from floor 6 and hit the car park below, it was not\u2019t a little trickle of water. It was like someone had forgot to turn the hose pipe. We couldn\u2019t sleep at all due to the noise. The following morning we asked at Reception what had happened and when it was going to stop. We were told by that evening. That evening came and we were at a co very and he O2 - the whole point I\u2019m out trips to London- we didn\u2019t get back to the hotel untill after midnight and the water was still running. It has been a Long night the previous night as we couldn't sleep, then a Long day due to the concert. When we got back and the water was still running, we approach reception and asked what was happening - the manager did engage in a proper conversation - \u201Cthere\u2019s nothing I can do about it, the hotel is full, shut your window and go to sleep\u201D this was the wrong attitude. Completely unprofessional and disgusted attitude towards paying guests.
06/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The customer service was shocking, only one member of staff on the check in desk. A queue and no one else came to assist. The only member of staff seemed more interested in giving directions to a non customer who was in the wrong hotel. It took 25 minutes to check in. I had paid for early check in for a reason. It made me late for my destination Trying to find the room was hard as they had a 2nd floor and a in between which you had to access on the 2nd floor. Was like a maze, and very small rooms.
06/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Generally our hotel of choice when in London. Having done the four stars with a pool we now do cheap and cheerful. \nBest thing about the hotel, apart from the price and the location are the staff. \nThe staff are great, so happy, friendly and welcoming especially Bella, a star.
06/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Nice Hotel, Good, clean, comfortable and a good sized room as always. Very friendly and helpful staff as always. sorry I don't know your name but the gentleman at reception who recognized me at check in time who said, ''Nice to see you back after a Longtime'' made me feel welcome. And I would like to say thank you to Whitley who was very helpful during my check out. I would definitely come back.
06/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
everything was satisfactory, the staff were excellent, and well presented, nothing was a problem for them, and the hotel and rooms were well appointed, clean and tidy, the breakfast was superb, and adequate.
05/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Clean, friendly, comfortable, could not really fault it apart from the WiFi \nWe paid for four WiFi logins and struggled to use one \nGood location for the station and other outlets \nStaff were very friendly at check-in.
05/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
excellent location just 5-10 minute walk from Kings Cross station. Directions were true and accurate. Check in very efficient. Breakfast was great, a good selection of items to choose from, continuously topped up when required. Ten out of ten for all staff, they were cheery, helpful and always spoke when passing you. Would definitely stay at this hotel\n again.
04/06/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel has gone down in quality since my last visit less than two years ago, but the price still can\u2019t really be disputed. That being said, Travelodge\u2019s ten-pound charge for an earlier check-in is frustrating. Although there\u2019s luggage storage if you want to drop your stuff off and explore, 3pm is a late time to be given your room. Another nearby hotel I stayed at in January was more than happy to get us checked in straightaway.\n\nUnsurprisingly, this hotel attracts football louts and similar inconsiderate folk- so expect slamming doors and similar rackets. One night, there was an inebriated guy pacing the hallway shouting down his phone who I had to tell to be quiet. The building is not very sound-proof: loud toilet flushes and other noises from those above, next to and below you may also disturb your sleep.\n\nlOCATION:\nAs mentioned in my last review, the location is perhaps the most desirable feature of this hotel. It\u2019s a ten-minute walk from Kings Cross station and the nearest bus stop is just a couple of minutes away.\n\nROOM:\nRather drab\u2026I think a refurbishment is due. The beds are fine, if a little thin. The bathroom also looked a bit shabby, but the shower was hot and powerful. We had a power-cut one night but it was son sorted by the staff.\n\nFACIlITIES:\nIt has the basics: a small television, desk, etc. You have to pay for the Wi-Fi. As there are only a few sockets, bring a multi-socket adapter. With several shelves, a big wardrobe and a handful of coat hangers, there\u2019s enough space to store a Long weekend\u2019s worth of clothes. \n\nFINAL COMMENTS:\nNext time I plan a visit London, I hope to find similarly priced accommodation elsewhere and will only return here if it is the cheapest I can find.
26/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed here many times but now it really needs an uplift... sink had large crack in it, wardrobe was too big for space no plug sockets next to bed but 6 on opposite wall !!\nAfter staying at a premier hub there really is a lot of work forTravelodgeto do to catch up with them.
26/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stopped here again as I wanted an overnight room after going to the FA cup final at Wembley. The greeting was very polite and the chap at reception was really helpful. The location for Wembley is great as it's only 4 stops on the tube from Kings Cross. Our room was ready and as expected. It's budget so you get what you pay for but it's clean and comfortable. I would recommend breakfast with an estimated all you can buffet style which actually is pretty good. This is my 3rd stay here for the same type of reason and I would return in the future.
25/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed for 3 nights on 15/05-19/05. Staff all good, had 1 breakfast which was good with a lot of choice, our only minus points were, the rooms do not have hair dryers and when we needed one they were non available, and we stayed in a twin room ( very nice to have them available ) but the beds were very narrow.
25/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Staff were very helpful & efficient\nThanks. Being so close to Kings Cross Station made it really convenient as the starting point for our trip to Edinburgh & Highlands. We arrived, left our things and made for a meal & a concert before catching the train very early the next day. Perfect.\n.
24/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I frequently stay here for work, as the location is excellent, it is a budget hotel but the staff make all the difference, Bella & Remy both make the effort to welcome me back and are really friendly.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. \n\nWe're really sorry to learn the check in was slow and there were not plug sockets next to the bed. \n\nTravelodge do have a number of our newer hotels that have plug sockets next to the bed, however some of our older locations may not have this due to the age of the hotel and the specific building requirements.\n\nWe are always reviewing our hotels for refurbishments and we will ensure to pass your comments on to the relevant department. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.\n.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. \n\nWe're really pleased to hear the hotel team were very friendly and helpful. \n\nWe do apologise if the internal noise affected your stay with us. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
23/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. \n\nWe're really sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the extractor fans within our bathrooms. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
22/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
A great experience as usual with Travelodge thanks.\nI'm always frustrated at the high price of accommodation in the capital and Travelodge is no exception but having stayed at Travelodge for many years now it is always my first choice for business travel and often a suitable choice for personal accommodation.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge with us.\n\nWe're pleased to hear that you liked the accommodation however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the food provided in the bar café.\n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our London Kings Cross Royal Scot hotel. \n\nWe are pleased to hear that you liked the price of the hotel however are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the room you were provided during your stay and the information given on check in.\n\nThis hotel is currently in the process of being upgraded to ensure we are able to provide all our guests with a positive experience. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We were looking for a hotel on return from Paris from St Pancras visiting for one night before leaving Kings Cross the following day - this met all our needs on location/family room and price. Will be visiting again.
21/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
very nice hotel room was very clean and there was no nose from outside staff was very helpful check-in was quick. so overall a very nice hotel. but if you think its by the station its not its a Long walk.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Had a lovely time talking with Connah, phenomenal at his job :) the accommodations were satisfactory and the breakfast was delicious. I have generally had a wonderful stay and would consider coming again!
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback.\n\nWe feel we provide all that is needed for a comfortable stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low, however we understand your frustrations.\n\nPlease can we ask that you contact our Customer Services team via the link provided so they can check your refund for the nights you did not stay. https://travelodgesdo.force.com/support/s/contact-us.\n\nWe are sorry again to learn of your disappointment and we will be sure to pass your feedback on.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
We stayed here one night on the way to catching the Eurostar to Paris the next morning. On checking in we were greeted by Nick who was very friendly, he asked if we were heading off anywhere nice the next day - We said yes Paris for our honeymoon. He then proceeded to get his a bottle of Prosecco as a congratulations, it was a lovely surprise and much appreciated. The room was clean and tidy, shower was very good. If we had one faultit would be that there had been a water leak at some point and there was a large patch of damage on the ceiling.. a little thing I know but would look better decorated. Overall a good stay.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel during this stay with us as well as the cleanliness of your room but were are sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the wear and tear of the hotel.\n\nPlease be aware all of our hotels are in the process of being refurbished so rest assured this is in the process of being resolved.\n\nPlease rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.\n\nThank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
we have stayed here 2 weekends in the last month, \nGreat staff, really helpful and having the option to store your luggage before & after check-out a massive bonus thus making the most of your time in London without having to lug your bags around all day\nwe will be back again son.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: January 2011
review: Provided everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Very reasonably priced for its location. Very satisfied customer, would stay there again. NAME CHANGE TO TRAVElODGE London KINGS CROSS ROYAL SCOT Submitted when hotel was Travelodge Islington Rating out of 10: 7
Date stayed: December 2005
review: As with all Travelodge you get standard facilities.  En Suite bathroom, adequate room decor, good location.  The bed was comfortable and having a king size bed was a bonus (other hotels charge extra).  [promotional section removed] I got my room for £26 and have a course next year - have got a weeks accommodation for £130 - for central London that has to be a bargain
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved