Travelodge City Airport
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge London City Airport


Address: Hartmann Road, Silvertown, London, E16 2BZ
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1591 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 502 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1594 reviews)

03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fantastic place to stay,little up and down but umar with he's skill got things sorted before you know.\n\nNice place always busy with friendly customers and very good staff..\n\nWill I stay again 100% I will without any doubt..\n\nThank you Umar once again you make this hotel look good and welcoming with your customer service.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Unpleasant smells in the corridors to the lifts, stains on the stair carpets (possibly food, not sure), broken flooring in the lift Room size good, but basic, noise from Docklands Railway Walking distance to London City Airport\n.
31/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London City Airport Travelodge. \n\nWe are sorry to learn staff were not helpful and welcoming during your visit, it is the utmost importance to us that our hotel team offer an upbeat welcome from check in to check out..\n\nWe are also sorry to hear of your disappointment with the coffee making facilities in your room, the fan and the soap dispenser in the room. \n\nWe will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel for you to improve the service we offer and would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your review.
30/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Nice and easy check in for an over night stop en route to France. Room was very warm but we did have a desktop fan very little noise from the airport so ok for quick stop.\nI think the house keepers could do with retraining as the room was very dirty. lots of muck and grime in the edges of the room and around bed legs. Our toilet also had a leak and looking at the areas around the leak, this has obviously been the case for a while and not been attended to. We only discovered this the following morning when the bathroom had puddles around the edge following the water trail lead us to the source.
26/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nAll customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.\n.
25/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The staff here were first class at all times! so happy, friendly and went out of their way to be kind and helpful. The hotel is easy to find, has a large car park, lovely food, immaculate and spacious rooms.
25/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Room could be cleaner. One coffee cup had hair in it, the other had coffee stains. Plastic bottle wrapper on the carpet so it hadn't been hoovered. Breakfast was okay, tasty and hot. Coffee is from a machine. None of the street lights were working and it would have been unsafe to walk anywhere after dark, it was pitch black, luckily the bus stops are just outside the hotel. Staff are lovely and the bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is basic and I really didn't fancy trying out the old shower.
24/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
TheTravelodgeand staff are amazing, they could not do enough for you. Will definitely be staying there again \uD83D\uDC4D\nVery well kept and maintained and had a very nice chat with the manager outside before I left. An all round enjoyable stay.
22/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We arrived 10 minutes early and were allocated a room - the assistant manager who checked us in was very personable - we went upstairs and were surprised that a maintenance engineer was changing a light bulb in our room. We waited for 15 minutes and when he still hadn't finished we returned to reception and were immediately offered a SuperRoom - 10/10 for customer service!\nThe room was great - it was nice and airy, the bed comfortable, the shower powerful and easy to use - however the shower curtain was not fit for purpose - it only just reached the edge of the shower tray and so we ended up with a flooded floor and had to use a towel as a mop.\nThe evening meal was disappointing to say the least - dry and not as expected.
21/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Nice, laid back visit. Came to stay for a couple of days, easy access to the city & the Excel Centre. Few good pubs & restaurants short walk away over the river. Great value for money. Especially the Super-Rooms.
21/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
A comfortable stay, with great service and helpful staff. We had the evening meal which we thought was good. We enjoyed the Happy Hour!\nOur room was comfortable and did the job for us. We were only there 12 hours with an early start for our flight. The airport was an easy 10 minute walk away.
16/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
When Busy not recommended, Evening check in staff not welcoming etc.\nRoom not well maintained!\nCracked sink,soap dispenser not working,bulb not working and no dustbin in room.\nlooks like they need more good Staff\nWelcoming Customers\nEspecially staying In Travelodge\
16/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Having stayed in several Travelodges, I\u2019ve learned not to expect too much. This one is above average, certainly. The \u2018Super-Rooms\u2019 are definitely worth paying extra for. They are a little more comfortable than the standard. \nThe staff were really good. One morning a guy who I assume is the Manager was in the breakfast area, chatting to guests. I do wish he\u2019d actually introduced himself though. \nThe staff in the breakfast area were good. In particular an older lady who gave me a weather forecast every morning \uD83D\uDE2C.
15/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London City Airport Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
10/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.\n\n.
08/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
we stayed atTravelodgeat the city airport. We have stayed there b4 and very good stay room was clean bed was comfortable and food and breakfast was very good very good price and we stay again easy access to the airport and easy access to the city.
06/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here in 2017 when I assume the rooms were newly refurbished - couldn't fault them! Fast forward to 2019 and my room was tatty, grubby and run down. Stains on carpet (I didn't like to look too closely), torn tatty chairs, the fan was falling apart and had dust all over it. The worse Travelodge room I have ever stayed in, will be booking elsewhere next time.
02/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
01/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I would highly recommend this Travelodge if some one looking value for money. Nice and clean room television bath all good condition. Helpful staff and also good restaurant if you like to buy foods, \nOnly problem I can see is there are no shops around there so make sure you must have everything ready before you go.
31/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Location of hotel is perfect, just five minutes walk from the airport. There was noise from the train line and from planes despite additional glazing of the windows but, when the proximity to both is so close, I think this is unavoidable. It was warm when I stayed but I managed to have windows closed and still be comfortable. Obviously, had it been hotter, this would have been more difficult. Although there was a fan in the room. \nBreakfast was good, reasonable value & choice to set me up before my flight.
30/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our London City Airport Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review.\n\nIf you would like to contact us directly, this can be done via our website and our customer services team will be more than happy to look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed here for one night before our flight from London City airport. 5 minute walk to the airport. Perfect for a comfortable relaxing night before a flight. Clean, spacious and comfortable room. Great value for money.\nFriendly and helpful staff.
29/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The reception staff were very helpful, Travelodges dinner was great value and their breakfast was exceptionally, although only 1 nights stay I would definitely recommend this Travelodge to anybody, so easy going.
25/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our London City Airport hotel.\n\nIt is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We were disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. \n\nWhilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do thank you for taking the time to share your experience so these issues can be resolved to ensure that this does not repeat for other guests.
25/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The staff we\u2019re very friendly and happy to assist in any way. \nThe menu is a bit limited and we chose to eat out locally. \nThe rooms are very clean but you have to request for the room to be serviced each day.
25/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
lca Travelodge is a very convenient location for going to and from lca. Anya the reception supervisor is always pleasant and willing to go above and beyond at all times to ensure my stay is always a good experience and it shows within her attitude and her happy approach.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Had a good stay recently at this Travelodge. Smooth check in and out with friendly staff who gave me a room overlooking the end of the runway at London City Airport. Bed comfortable, nice hot shower and tea/coffee facilities, maybe a small fridge would be a benefit. Room room was a bit warm and don't think it had air con but an electric fan had been put out. Just over a 10 minute walk from the London city airport Docklands Light Railway station. Didn't use the breakfast offered as thought it was a little expensive. A decent hotel and would recommend due to its closeness to the airport.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Really enjoyed our 4day stay here. Friendly, efficient, helpful staff. Clean hotel. Good sized rooms. Excellent location, convenient to London City. Great, unlimited breakfasts, freshly prepared. Will be back.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London City Airport Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
24/07/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
It was very good experience with travel edge. I have previously booked no problem at all. The inky issue I had with slight problem with the toilet flush otherwise it's good also there is lot of sounds from planes.
03/06/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Our second visit. Convenient for London City Airport, which is why we stayed last night. Arrival by doctor at the airport avoids the building works in the road outside the airport\nHotel had many cars last night. We had room 219. Basic with V large double bed. Bathroom had standard bath tub, washbasin, and loo. Shower was fixed over the bath.\nWe ate downstairs from a short menu. Two courses just \u00A314. My chicken Tikka Masada was hot and full of flavour. Apple crumble and ice cream V good too. Unexpectedly delicious, and for such a low price.\nAll in all, a good choice for one night but too austere for Longer\n \n.
03/06/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Friendly and helpful staff, hotel was kept clean and tidy, ideally located for transport links into and out of London, especially O2, London Stadium and Westfield shopping centre.\nOnly downside was the queue for the bar late at night.
02/06/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Good overall stay handy for Docklands Light Railway no noise from Airport however woken up at half 4 this morning by people talking loudly outside. Stayed in room 105 however this is just above the entrance suggestion why do you allow people to smoke right outside the hotel door ? Can a designated smoking area not made away from entrance ? \nDid not eat there breakfast very expensive at nearly \u00A310.
30/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I've stayed at thisTravelodgeover 2 weekends for business. The service was what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The reception staff especially Helen and George were so helpful every day and made my business stay so welcoming. They have great knowledge of the area and were very helpful with info about getting to excel across the bridge. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel with excellent service. \nShaun ( Fudge )
30/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I stayed in this hotel in mid-May. I would usually stay elsewhere around London Docklands but given that this particular trip I was flying in and out of London City Airport I thought I would book this hotel for a change.\n\nThe hotel is a slow 10 minute walk from the airport (and Docklands Light Railway stop for the airport). You could probably do it closer to 5, but given I was never in a rush I was happy to take it a bit more sedately. In the other direction, the Excel is a short walk away.\n\nAs a Travelodge I can't really fault anything. Staff were friendly, and for a hotel practically at the end of the runway I managed a pretty decent sleep both nights. The room was big for a Travelodge and only served to highlight the lack of storage, but then I imagine they don't have many guests staying Longer than a couple of nights. There are two things I would like to highlight though:\n\nThe vending machine was out of order while I was there and given that there are no shops in the immediate vicinity this meant having to buy at the hotel bar. \u00A33.35 for a 330ml bottle of pepsi - the same 330ml you get in a can for less than \u00A31 in any shop. The cynic in me suspects it was no coincidence that the vending machine was out of order.\n\nThe second thing. I made my bed before heading out on the Saturday so didn't bother hanging the sign on my door asking for maid service. I got back to the hotel that night to discover that the maids had gone in anyway, remade the bed, and hung the sign on my door.\n\nI didn't eat in the hotel - the bar prices put me off somewhat - and I noticed that unlike other Travelodges there didn't seem to be an option for the cheaper, lighter breakfast.\n\nI'm generally not looking to be a tourist these days when I go to London, I am usually there for an event of some description so I don't mind that this hotel is out of the way, away from central London. But it is handy for the airport, and not too far either from Stratford. I certainly have no qualms about returning.
29/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Me and a friend stayed here due to attending a football match on the Friday night and an event at Excel exhibition centre on the Saturday. At \u00A349 for a family room with 2 beds it was perfect. \n\nIt is located near the threshold of the runway at London City Airport and within walking distance of 2 Docklands Light Railway stations.\n\nThere was parking and we arrived late afternoon with not many spaces left so I fear late arrivals may struggle with parking.\n\nWhen we arrived we asked for a couple of spare towels which they didn't have, but the really lovely and friendly receptionist said she would bring some to our room. Minutes later a knock on the door and she had them there. Excellent service.\n\nRooms were of typical Travelodge quality, comfortable bed and same decor you would be used to at many other hotels.\n\nBreakfast next morning is very well priced, fresh and the staff bring that professional warm friendliness.\n\nPerfect hotel if flying from city or you just want a hotel to stay in the London area that won't break the bank with great transport links.
29/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Picked this hotel due to location as flying from City airport. Room and staff were great but some of the other guests were very noisy and disruptive during the night. I understand our stay was at the end of the ComicCom event at the Excel centre.
29/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
28/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location for London Excel, just a 5 minute walk from hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and the breakfast had a good choice. The underground either way was about a 10 minute walk. Will certainly be returning to this hotel.
27/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed for a weekend, new hotel spacious rooms clean comfortable bed and pillows. Shower no bath. Two minute walk from Aldgate and Aldgate East tube station. Right at the end of petticoat market. 5-10 minutes walk to Liverpool street station. Not many bars and restaurants around hotel. Good value but not ideal location for restaurant and bars.
26/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
There was only one staff member to cover reception, checking in or out and running the bar. This meant a lot of waiting and queuing which could easily have been reduced. The check in or out times can surely be predicted.
26/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Like mostTravelodgehotels, this one served a purpose - it was close to the airport, inexpensive, basic but clean. The food was good and again the room was basic but comfortable, a little tired-looking, but served it's purpose. However the staff were amazing. The management should be very proud of their team - everyone I came into contact with was friendly, helpful, warm and went beyond what they had to in terms of making me feel like a valued customer. They really were fantastic and after a stressful day, their efforts to make my stay comfortable made such a difference to me. Exceptional customer service.
23/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location, restaurant and bar on site which isn\u2019t too bad, had an upgrade to a super room which was very nice with a pod coffee machine etc, staff were friendly and helpful only downside is the \u00A38 per day parking charge, I don\u2019t mind paying it but it would be much easier if it was included in the price.
23/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London City Airport Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
22/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed here on Tuesday 21 May. One of the guests had a massive epileptic fit in reception requiring paramedics. Massive respect to George Leach, who was on duty and dealt with it really well. Great to see that he was clearly well trained in what to do, and put his training into action without hesitation.
20/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Polite, welcoming staff. Clean and good sized room. Facilities worked as expected, very good shower! Good choice of breakfast. Well situated for London Excel. Good value. Very much enjoyed our stay. Relaxed atmosphere.
19/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Friendly, clean hotel. Convenient for the Excell Arena, O2, West End and Central London. The staff are friendly and helpful and the Room was clean and very comfortable. Very close to London City Airport and we were fascinated to watch planes arriving and taking off!
18/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Me and a few friends were travelling down from Doncaster for the game at Charlton when the car broke down near the London City airport Travelodge. The staff were very understanding of the situation and let us park up. We couldn't get the help from the breakdown Co. Until the morning so we decided to stay. The family room (4 people) was spacious and clean and surprisingly cheap for the location - \u00A360. The unlimited breakfast was very tasty, well cooked. Cannot complain about anything. Thanks again to Alice and the rest of the staff for their help.
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Clean and friendly hotel, as always with Travelodge if you can book in advance you do get some great deals.\nCar park is good and cheap for London. Docklands Light Railway is only a short walk away.\n Meals and drinks are reasonably priced and are hot.
10/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Let down by promise of a Super Room. Coffee machine not working and despite assurances was not even inspected let alone sorted. Also hot water needs to be hot. I understand that hot water can scold but we have to assume that adults can control the temperature. To have a max temp of tepid is disappointing.
10/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Wonderful friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help and assist you. A lovely experience, thank you. We arrived early but there were no issues, the reception girls looked after us so well and made us feel so welcome.
09/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good clean room, great bed and great shower at a competitive price. Food was nothing special but fine for what I needed - breakfast was fine and worth paying for. Would definitely use again - great for Excel and City Airport.
08/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Really convenient for City Airport! \nNice hotel, reception staff were very pleasant & helpful.\nRoom was clean, well furnished and warm.\nHad something to eat which was acceptable. \nNot too busy. Good hotel and pleasant staff.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London City Airport Travelodge. \n\nWe're really sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the bar/caféé food and will ensure your feedback is passed on to the hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by noise levels. We have taken measures such as providing double or triple glazing in attempt to reduce the impact that outside disruptions may have on a guests stay. \n\nAs we hope you can kindly understand, it is not always possible to completely reduce the noise levels outside the hotel, and we apologise that these measures did not suffice in ensuring you a good night\u2019s sleep. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great location on London and easy access to Docklands Light Railway on multiple stations. Great selection for breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Stayed as I was running the London Marathon and despite the difference in price for that night I am very happy.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The staff went above and beyond to assist us in every way. They provided us with directions every day to where we needed to go. We were upgraded to a family suite on arrival. Located a 5 minutes walk from the train station, great location. Lovely bar area to retire to after a busy day exploring London. Great comfortable beds, nice shower, fantastic helpful kind generous staff.
06/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
What a great stay for one night. \nStaff were really friendly and helpful at all times. \nRoom was big for a standard size. \nThe only downside is you can sometimes hear planes flying past but it doesn't keep you up at night. \nBreakfast was good value for money. \nThere is a bus stop right outside the entrance to take you into town.
30/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The hotel is in an ideal location for the ExCel to collect your number, take in the Running Show and to get to the start line of the marathon.\nThe hotel was exactly what you\u2019d expect from a Travelodge e. G. clean and tidy.\nI stayed with my Wife and 7 year old son for 3 nights, we had an issue with some loud and unruly guests on the same floor as us on the first night but because of their behaviour they were asked to leave rather quickly.\nOn the day of the marathon the hotel organised free bottles of water and bananas for participants of the run which was a nice gesture. \nI think what made the hotel were the staff, they were incredibly friendly and helpful which if I\u2019m ever mad enough to take on the challenge of the marathon again I will stay here without hesitation.
30/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this Travelodge. Service with a smile and a genuine interest in their guests. Ok so the room furnishings are beginning to look tired but our room was clean and comfortable and we felt was excellent value for the price we paid. Will certainly use again when visiting family in the area. Thank you!
30/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Decent hotel with friendly accommodating staff especially Tegan and Ayesha brilliant! 3rd visit my to this hotel. There is a transport links near by however I drive so just park in car park for \u00A38 for 24 hours which is cheap for London.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good price.\nGood options for local transport.\nBig parking\nVery closed to the London City Airport ( 5 minutes walk )\nGood Tea and Good Coffee to drink.\nNice people working and staying there.\nEasy checkout.
29/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Have been in this hotel for 2 nights and just used mainly for sleep as the aim was to visit London.\n\nConsidering we are talking about a budget hotel, cannot left to share that everything was perfect.\n\nHuge Thanks to Thomas from front desk for his kindness and professionalism during our stay as well as support towards the unexpected health problems suffered.
28/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Really friendly staff at this hotel. Receptionist gave us directions and recommendation on places to visit in London, and printed off the e-tickets for us. Room was really nice, bed was comfortable, great stay!
27/04/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
For the price we paid was good value. Free breakfast for children has now changed now only available up to 12 years. More Gluten Free options would be good for example bread, as daughter gluten and dairy intolerant.
04/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here while visiting exhibition at Excel. Very clean, nice rooms. Staff really nice and always helpful. There is a pedestrian/cycle bridge across the docks which makes it an easy 10 minutes walk or 3 minutes cycle to exhibition halls. \nObviously there are aircraft and tram noises here due to location but acceptable levels if windows closed.
04/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The Room Was Very Clean And Well Kept. The Beds Were Made Up As Requested. The Twin Room Has A Double Bed And A Single. The Bathroom Had Towels Supplied. The Room Has The Usual Tea/ Coffee Making Facilty Of A Kettle. The Room Has A Flat Screen television And Electric Heater.\nThe Windows Are soundProofed Against The Low Aircraft Noise When Closed. \nThe Staff Are Friendly.\nThe Hotel Itself Is Clean.\nThe Dinner That I Had Was Excellent. They Meal Was 12.50 But I Felt It Was Good Value Considering The Size Of My Portions. I Had The Vegetable Jalfrezzi And It Was Really Nice.\nThe Hotel Itself Is Quite A Walk From The Docklands Light Railway Stations Of London City Airport and Pontoon Dock.\nThere Is A Bus Stop Outside Which Will Take You To The Stations. The Bus I Used Was The 474.\nThere Is Plenty Of Parking For Cars Within The Hotel.\nI Really Enjoyed My Stay Of 2 Nights.
03/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Booked hotel for quick location into London, called in advance to ask if they would put some balloons in the room for my husbands birthday. They went one better and upgraded us to the super room and decorated it beautifully. Fantastic customer service, thank you Travellodge xx.
03/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I have stopped at this Travelodge a number of times, just stopped over on a Friday Night, it's slightly out of the centre of London but has Great Transport links via the Docklands Light Railway, arrived to a Lovely Bubbly Welcome from Tegan on Reception. many Thanks. \n\nRooms are very clean & tidy, all the usual, television, Tea Coffee, does exactly what it says on the tin, Highly Recommended :0.
02/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London City Airport Travelodge Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear that you were pleased with the service from the hotel's team but we do apologise to hear you were not happy with the room's cleanliness and the facilities of our super rooms.\n\nPlease rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.\n\nThank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: August 2006
review: We booked on Travelodge website and got 2 rooms for 2 nights at £26 per room per night - which for a double en-suite in London is fantastic. The hotel was very new when we stayed and looks fantastic from outside. The reception worker was slow checking us in but allowed us to check-in at 2:20 - 40 minutes early. The hotel is well located next to London City Airport - good for people who are flying... but for bargain hunters like us it was alright as their is a Docklands Light Railway station there and it shuts at the latest 10pm, and there are no flights until about 8am I would guess. at the back the Docklands Light Railway passes very near to your window, but you can only hear this when you go to bed - TV off, the hotel is relatively quiet and you just hear a rattle every 5 minutes until about 11:30PM.
The Docklands Light Railway starts again about 6AM but it didn't wake me up.
The keycards took a bit of getting used to, but were good once we had worked them out. The lifts were clean and new. The rooms were in good condition with a great bed and shower and in reasonable condition - they just needed a vacuuming. The smoking rooms didn't smell of smoke at all - infact they smelt of lemon which was refreshing.
I hope to grab the same deal again and come back this year.
The only problems I had was the hotel was quite noisy - we had French people shouting on our floor, the kettles were noisy, and the hotel was quite a Long way from central London (and even further from Euston station.) The tube was fine always, but I always found the Docklands Light Railway to take a Long time to get to the station we were going to.

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved