Travelodge Central Moorgate
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge City Road


Address: 1-23 City Road, London, EC1Y 1AE, England, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1501 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 512 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1511 reviews)
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very good location and price. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Check-in and out were smooth. Hotel Bar with pizzas available anytime was very convenient. We were offered a free of charge room upgrade (from basic to superior), which was fantastic. Room was clean and very confortable (especially the bed), including everyting we needed (good hairdryer and iron). Coffee and tea set made us feel like at home. UK-plugs were combined with USB, which came in handy. We had a perfect long weekend in London and were very happy to have chosen this Travelodge. 100% recommended.
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here for 2 nights, To be honest I was very impressed, We booked a Super Room which was worth that little extra. Room was clean, Bed comfortable, We was warned about that there could be outside noise, we are in London on a weekend so it was to be expected, it certainly didn\u2019t keep us awake. We had breakfast included in our stay, no complaint there..
22/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Amazing view, amazing and helpful staff. And the most perfect location. Strongly recommend anyone to come and stay absolutely amazing. Would like to add that not all the rooms have the view and rooms are quite small however it is expected with the price
19/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fist stay and it was rather expensive. Managed to get one of the super rooms and while small it had everything and was very comfy and surprisingly quiet. A friendly team also. Very conveniently located for Shoreditch and The City. Will definitely use again.
18/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Love this hotel. Stay in London every week and won't stay anywhere else. Reception team is excellent. Darron and Jason deliver a top class service in the hotel bar and kitchen. Home from home. Highly recommended.
18/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We needed to be in this area due to proximity to certain travel facilities and someone we were visiting.\nIt was a pleasant surprise to get efficient and very polite service from all front desk staff, with the ability to drop bags early before checking in as well as pick them up after checkout. \nNo frills of course but the room was fine and fairly newly refurbed and on a quiet floor. Good shower. Breakfast ok and decent value (albeit little variety available if staying a while).\nWill likely stay again.\uD83D\uDC4D
18/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our London Central City Road hotel. \n\nWe're pleased to hear that you liked the hotels location and found your room to be clean and tidy however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the breakfast. \n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
17/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is just a short distance from old street station.I paid just under \u00A340.00 for my one night\nstay so its good value for money.The room was spacious and the bathroom very smart.There was also a very comfortable bed.
17/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Modern (newly refurbished?) and well located hotel.\nAmenities provided are good and free 'refills' available in the lobby.\nLocation good if occasionally a little noisy, not surprising for Central London but overall represents good value.
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Suggest asking for a room away from City Road and the rating becomes well above average at almost *****.\nRoom was lovely, large and clean, good bed and bedding, fully equipped for a very comfortable stay. A pity wi-fi code isn't shown anywhere though even if it has to be changed frequently.\nRestaurant light and airy with good range of acceptable menu and drink options for a modest priced hotel chain.
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very good hotel, friendly helpful staff. Was just a bit out of the way for us from the west end. But that is my only complaint and nothing to do with the hotel. A good walk to west end but it wouldn\u2019t be a problem if you wanted to use the tube station. Otherwise taxis are always available.
12/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central CIty Road Hotel.\n\nWe are very happy to hear that you enjoyed this stay with us but we're sorry to hear of the issues experienced during breakfast.\n\nPlease rest assured that the hotel's management team do check up on reviews of their hotels so your comments have been passed on.\n\nOnce again we'd like to thank you for leaving this lovely review and we do hope that you stay with us again!
12/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for one night,very good location.Close to tube and walking distance to Shoreditch.Room very clean and comfortable with plenty of usb charging points.Some external noise from outside but not to bad.Would visit again \uD83D\uDE00
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel for three nights. We staying in a Superior room having never stayed in one of these before on previous Travelodge visits. We were very impressed with the room. It was nice and spacious, very modern and had a coffee machine! The positioning of the hotel was absolutely perfect. If you don't mind a bit of a walk you can get to Covent Garden easily in about 25 minutes. Staying in a central hotel meant that we could see far more London sights by walking into central London rather than having to get the tube train and missing out. We also had a late night pizza from the all night menu and it was really nice! All in all a great stay for a very reasonable price.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I used this hotel for a weekend stay in London. Whilst not being right in the centre of town it is easily accessible to the Central, Northern, Circle, and Hammersmith and City tube lines, National Rail at Old Street and Moorgate, and plentiful bus routes.
07/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good stay for the money. 4-stars for a smelly toilet and marks on the wall. The reception is helpful, but toilet still smelled bad for the entire stay. Will try premier inn next time. On the good side, location is great and prices are reasonable.
03/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great hotel close to the theatre.\nClean room. Bed very comfortable. Weather was exceptionally hot so the room was quite humid but a fan was provided.\nFriendly staff and were very helpful when we needed directions to the theatre.
02/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
As usual the room was well equipped,clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful with a problem I had with the TV remote and resolved it immediately. Unfortunately there was a fair amount of noise from nearby building site, which the windows, when closed, only shut off partly. Part of the problem of a central London location!
02/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good location.\nBig room.\nFriendly receptionists.\n\nbut\n\nNo air conditioning\nPoor Wi-Fi signal : (\n\nWhat to improve ?\n\nCleaning !\nThere was dust in the bathroom, teacups and spoons in our room were not changed in 10 days !\nNo soap in dispensers ( there was at the beginning, but no refill after that ).\n\nDid we inform the stuff ? Yes, did they react ? No!\nWe left information that our room needs cleaning ( which means not only changing towels, but also soap, clean cups and spoons ), but we had only dirty spoons with sign of tea on it !\n\nIf the hotel provides cups and spoons, they have to be changed every day !
01/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Noisy room which we had expected due to location. We chose this location as it was situated near a wedding venue we were attending. We opted for a superior room which was so small it was a struggle for 2 people to get ready. No dressing table & only mirrors were either in the bathroom or on the wall where you could not sit opposite to dry hair or see to get ready. shower pressure was non existent & room was so hot it was unbearable. Breakfast self service Buffett carnage, why do people let their children behave like they have never seen food before?, on the plus staff very helpful.
30/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
tend to choose thisTravelodgeif in London for few days - while about 35-40 minutes walk into West End its a quieter area than main central London and tube links are good to either Old Street or Moorgate which are the nearby tube stations and make it quick especially from/to Paddington.\n5th floor room which was comfortable and spacious - room did get warm mid August but fan provided. would book again\n.
29/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed here several times when myself and partner come to London. Everything you need is here. Location is ideal for everywhere. I cover a lot of London from here. The super room was clean and cosy and the beds were comfortable. Michael greeted us on reception, what a delight he is. All the staff are nice and helpful and friendly.\nI have stayed at other Travelodges in London but this is always the winner. We want to thank you all for a lovely stay. Xxx\nJacqueline and Gary Catterson.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed at the top floor, the 7th (the quiet floor they call it, so ask for the 7th if you like that). Nice room, no airco. But fans are supplied. Tea and coffeethings with a kettle. Good bed. Handy USB chargers next to the bed. Breakfast is very busy, of medium quality, but for 9 euros certainly a good deal.
26/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Didn\u2019t realise it was so near to the Museum of Methodism which gives a free tour after the Sunday 11am service. Fantastic that the hotel also provide a left luggage service which was not advertise on the website. A fan was also provided for a hot day (32C on the day we were there).
24/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Clean and new, we walked into central London most days although Moorgate and Old Street stations are within 5 minutes. Noisy front rooms but we were moved on request to a back room which was much quieter at night.
24/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed her for 2 nights for our anniversary. The room was nice and clean and tidy. The shower was perfect. The breakfast was good. All staff helpful and made sure the food was always stocked up. All the staff was friendly and always had smiles on their faces. Overall we enjoyed our stay at city road \uD83D\uDE0A.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel was bright clean and we checked in quickly and efficiently. The staff were helpful and allowed us to order food of we decided not to eat in the restaurant downstairs. Our room on the fourth floor was clean bright and a lot bigger then most rooms in London for the price! There was a constant clean and floral sent in our room and throughout the hotel. The only downside was we paid for late check out but we returned to our room about 1pm, an hour befor checkout, the room keys were no Longer working and we had to ask a lovely cleaner to let us back into our room. Other then that small issue the hotel was ideal for our trip and we will be staying again!
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Our stay was great, I am just purely leaving a review for anyone considering the super rooms. I can't see really what we gained apart from floor space- plus the carper was very bumpy and ueven, obviously hadn't been laid properly.\nFor the coffee machine, you only get one coffee pod (and 3 decaff, but who wants decaff? !) and it is difficult to use as they haven't provided smaller cups that actually fit in the machine!!! \nsoap dispenser was broken too, bathroom small considering the size of the room. \n\nOverall, definitely stay inTravelodgeagain, but not pay the extra for the super room.
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location, near Moorgate and Old City subway stations. \nNice and unkimited buffet breakfast.\nKind and friendly staff, although waiters need better training.\nThe rooms already have some wear and may need better maintenance.
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Really good choice for a London visit. Breakfast was truly all you can eat. Didn't feel rushed. Really pleased with the choice. Reception staff really professional and efficient.\nMy only mild gripe was they were too quick remove plates at breakfast. I only went up for another coffee haha.
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is a decent tourist hotel for budget travellers. It\u2019s clean, simple and functional with no luxuries or extras. The biggest plus about this hotel is the location: the area is attractive, there are lots of restaurants of all types around, two underground stops are within a 5 minute walk, and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel door. The area is busy during the week with lots of young business people but quieter on the weekend. There\u2019s a small Tesco Express supermarket right next to the hotel, and a slightly larger Sainsbury near Old Street Station. \nRooms are spacious enough for single travellers but might feel a bit cramped for couples. The bed is comfortable and the windows were surprisingly good at keeping the noise out but if you prefer quiet, ask for a room facing one of the courtyards. The bathroom has very basic liquid soap and body wash/shampoo, but you might want to bring your own. Room cleaning is on request and fairly basic and Wi-Fi is only free for 30 minutes per day though unlimited Wi-Fi can be purchased for 3 per day. I find that a bit penny-pinching in this day and age\u2014they don\u2019t charge for running water, why charge for Wi-Fi? \nWe had breakfast included with our rate, and the small buffet includes hot options (scrambled eggs, vegetarian and meat sausages, bacon, hash browns, beans) and croissants, toast, yogurt and fruits. To get the coffee to taste like coffee, I combined a double espresso and an Americano, but it\u2019s all manageable and the food is reasonable quality, except for the croissants, which I found inedible. I picked up a croissants from Pret A Manger down the street and brought them with me. The dining area feels a bit like a food court and it\u2019s a zoo in the morning with lots of people milling around. If I were to come back, I probably wouldn\u2019t book breakfast. \nFinally, a shoutout to the staff, who were unfailingly friendly, happy and helpful. Overall, this is reasonable place if you\u2019re just looking for a base to explore London from and don\u2019t need a luxury experience.
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The super room is clean, shower pressure moderate, room is very small, smaller than the one we stayed in Waterloo which is not super room. The room has no air condition and there is a small fan but noisy. Location is good, close to tube station and restaurants.
20/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Great location, close to tube stations. excellent value for money, lovely clean super room with all the amenities including a coffee maker and iron & board. Was checked in by the lovely and friendly Michael. Only negative, the rooms do not ha e air conditioning, there was a window that could be left open and they did provide a fan, did not interfere with our stay however might be uncomfortable on a really hot day.
20/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good location. Really professional team. Rooms OK just for stay but if you need to work they are small and very noisy. Windows are not very well aislated. They should Clean more carpets and corners. Our pillows were dirty and little space for luggage.
20/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The reception staff were very unhelpful and rude. No telephone in the room so had to call reception on my phone in which staff didn't communicate the problem with eachother which resulted in the receptionist knocking on my door and giving attitude which as a guest I do not appreciate and as a fellow receptionist would never dare to give a customer no matter how budget the hotel is.
20/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good location, and nice hotel, however run out of soap in the middle of my shower which was annoying, maintenance needs to improved. Otherwise it was your usualTravelodgevisit. room was nice an quiet however bed itself looked little bit iffy.
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This is our second visit to this central London Hotel, you cannot fault it's location. The staff are really friendly and cannot help enough. The rooms were clean and cool. Breakfast was chaotic as you would expect. Only downside was we left our case at reception with other people's and somehow all the numbers came off and they couldn't find anyone's cases.
19/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Its the usualTravelodgehotel. Rooms are clean, shower is small but your not in it for very Long if your a tourist.\n There is tea and coffee, also hot chocolate and kit Kat too. Our room had an ironing board and also a hairdryer, not a very god one but that's the norm for hotels.
18/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Booked last minute. \nRead recent reviews and was a bit worried about my booking before going. \nBut room was very clean, fan worked, breakfast nice, staff friendly and helpful.\nHad a good stay at this hotel. \n.
17/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
near all transports : bus stop just in front, the underground at 5 minutes walking (northen line at old street station, circle, hammersmiths and metropolitan at morgate) and great restaurants (broadgate cercle, old spitafields market by foots...). Very attractive price for London.
17/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Good hotel, clean basic rooms, staff are very friendly especially Dave the nightshift receptionist who checked us in at 1am, he was very bubbly and polite, he made my check in very quick and easy just what you need aftee a Long day of travelling.
14/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I stayed here for a short two day trip to London and was very pleasantly surprised at the excellent value for money this hotel was. Cleanliness is something I look for while staying in hotels and this hotel was immaculate throughout. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was hot and very tasty. All in all a fabulous hotel to stay at in central London.
13/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I stayed here at start of August. I found it to be very friendly and clean if a little tight with the 2 children's beds in the room. We had prepaid for WiFi which worked well and everybody enjoyed the breakfast. There is a Tesco just next door which is handy and Old Street station is a 5 minute walk away.\n\nIf I am in London again I would not hesitate to book this Travelodge again.
11/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The hotel is ideally located for Old Street Tube station. It has a large bar and the staff are friendly. The rooms are small but suitable. This hotel is ideally suited to a one night stay maybe two nights. You are getting a stay relative to the price you are paying.
11/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
On bus and tube routes and right in the City of London. Opposite is the very old Bunhill Fields Burial Ground, with graves of John Bunyan, William Blake, Wesley and other non-conformists (many behind railings), plus park and seating. Traffic noise is minimal when windows are closed. Shelves etc for storage were very welcome.
11/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central City Road Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
09/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Darren was a fabulous bar attendant very friendly and welcoming man who made the best cocktails. Very good guy with a great personality and general niceness. He was very attentive to our needs and always made sure we were ok even when It was really busy. Such a personable guy. Made our stay xx.
09/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central City Road hotel.\n\nWe are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website. \n\nMay we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.
09/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
many thanks for submitting your review of our London Central City Road hotel. \n\nWe understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. \n\nThank you again for your review.
08/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Hotel is close to tube stations and national rail station. Opted for new super rooms, excellent. Coffee machine, iron, ironing board, hairdryer all included and blackout curtains! Downside no air con but a fan was provided.
08/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback about our London Central City Road hotel.\n\nWe are pleased that you were happy with your overall stay and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back son.
08/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
A great place to stay in London, Nice, clean and efficient, good location, good breakfast (but quite expensive), only negative thing was the Limited Access to internet (WiFi), Limited to 30 minutes pr day free.
09/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Unfortunately my stay was spoilt by some staff's negative attitude. The barman was sarcastic and unfriendly and the man who was in charge of organising breakfast was just damn right Rude! \nOn a more positive note the rooms were clean and the location was ideal for our visit.
08/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Me and the husband stayed at this lovely clean hotel for 3 days the staff were great rooms very clean and a modern place also beds very comfortable shall return one day we had a wonderful time London is our favourite place.
06/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Top to bottom quality service we really enjoyed our 4 night stay and every aspect of our stay was 10 out of 10 I would highly recommend this Travelodge. Spotless room and bathroom. Clean and comfortable bed. Lovely cooked breakfast and cold breakfast. Good WiFi. Friendly helpful staff, again Highly recommended. Of interest it will take 50mins to walk to the Thames from this hotel if you want closer then you will pay more. There are bus stops very close by to save your feet!
06/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A very conveniently situated hotel for my purposes, clean, tidy, well-equipped room and so easy to book, check-in and check-out. All of the staff whom I interacted with were very polite, friendly and helpful. They are a real asset for the hotel.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staying at this hotel was effortless, efficient, comfortable and relaxing. The check-in and out was extremely efficient, breakfast was flawless. Location is perfect for Liverpool street station also. Would highly recommend to anyone.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for one night on a business trip, got a room on the first floor adjacent to a very busy and noisy road, a bus stop outside the window and surprised to say I was woken at 04.20 by a bunch of noisy shouting layabouts which obviously the hotel cannot control putting the world to rights in a drunken stuper. (I digress)\nThe hotel was clean bed was comfortable and breakfast was perfectly good the bathroom shower was very powerful but a bit more attention to detail for the staff who make up the rooms as the shower tray had quite a few unmentionable hair strands on it.
05/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nAll customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.
04/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel is located between underground (The Tube) stops, and very near a bus stop, so, easy to get around. The informative staff suggested efficient ways to get around, and the amenities were all appreciated.
04/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This Travelodge was perfect for our weekend in London. If you want a budget stay with no frills but great service- then this is for you. The location is great, walking distance to a tube station and a great distance to loads of brunch spots/bars. We were going to stay in a hostel, but the hotel rates were often better value. It\u2019s not a luxurious hotel; but if you\u2019re in London to see the sights and get a good night\u2019s rest, then this is the spot. The assistant manager was lovely in particular- thanks so much!
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good quiet location but close enough to restaurants pubs bus routes and tube. Clean tidy basic hotel Ideal if you\u2019re planning to be out and about and just need a good clean base to stay. \nHave had breakfast here before and prefer to use local café on Whitecross Street.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Central City Road Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great stay here, always use this hotel when visiting London as its central and a good location.\nI stayed with my friends whilst visiting although I am not sure if I would use it with my family as there was a lot of noise on the street outside at night. \nThe staff were friendly and very professional.
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great place, very clean with good connections to the city by public transport, people at reception are very hospitable and kind. Room are very clean and well maintained, with good showers. Breakfast was well taken care off and great value for money.
02/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nice clean hotel. Room spotless. Staff seemed friendly apart from trying to speak to room maid didn't speak English so was difficult asking for supplies. Location ok. Was put on 6th floor but could still hear the street noise at night.
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had a SupeRroom for 3 nights. The size of the room was ok, equipment ok, room temperature ok, mattress and pillows and duvet ok. It was quiet room. View on the construction site. In the bathroom, there was soap and shower gel with shampoo in the tray on the wall. There was only one set of towels for 2 people. No toilet brush. You better take your own slippers. There were enough television programs on television, weak Wi-Fi (you need to pay it separately, otherwise it is free only for 30 minutes a day). I did not like - the stale air in the bathroom, probably from the wet hinge in the shower. Breakfast was the same every day, but tasty. Staff helpful and kind. Good location, close to the underground and bus station, but way from Liverpool Street Station was a little bit complicated. I appreciate the Tesco store right next to the hotel. Overall, I rate the stay well.
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The Hotel is in a really good location, close to a tube station and central for getting around London. The hotel was clean, and the room was comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Second stay at this hotel. It's an easy location to get to from the underground and hassle free.\nThe staff are friendly and ready to help with any queries. Restaurant is open all night which is ideal after a busy day sightseeing.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It is worth knowing that this hotel is in a business district and that surrounding bars/restaurants don't open at weekends! It seemed incredible that nothing was open on a Bank Holiday weekend, or that pubs were shutting as we walked in at 18:30! \nIf I had known, I may not have booked this location for a weekend stay!
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
the hotel is in perfect location right in between two underground stations, my room was very comfortable and was very clean, possibly one of the best Travelodges I've stayed recently, the staff were all very lovely and I felt very safe as a solo traveller. Only down side was the noise from a room down the corridor as they were up quite late and you could hear everything they were doing. As you can imagine. It was a little awkward. Overall a brilliant stay and a wonderful price compared to most hotels in London, will definitely stay again.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 5
Date stayed: February 2010
review: We arrived during the night only to find that there were no parking facilities. We were directed to Finsbury NCP by Travelodge staff. I drove to the bottom of the ramp only to discover that the charges were £36 for 24hrs I had difficulty reversing back out as the ramp was steep. We drove around for ages trying to find another place to park. The next day we found another car park they charged us £20 for 24hrs. They said that Travelodge claim that there are parking facilities and usually direct their customers to them. I thought that this was quite deceptive as Travelodge hotels usually have parking facilities with reasonable rates. I won't be staying there again!!!!!!!!!!
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: March 2009
review: The hotel is well located within easy reach of two tube stations Old Street and Moorgate This is one of the better  Travelodge I have stayed in, the room was very clean and well maintained.Its a fairly new hotel located on a busy road as the internet warned us we did experience some slight noise from the club on sat and sun night this was from the back of the hotel and we were located on the seventh floor There is a café bar for breakfast and evening meals which we found to be ok and good value. Next door to the hotel is a Tesco Metro/free cash machine and Starbucks. Overall I would recommend this hotel and stay here again,and just incase you didn't know they have some great rates on line if you book a few months in advance.
Rating out of 10: 7
Date stayed: November 2007
review: The hotel provided a very clean, comfortable functional room.  Unfortunately on check in we were given a room that still contained guests, not very good in terms of security. This is quite interesting given it's like Fort Knox getting in and out of the building/room!  This also happened to a couple checking in before us, so it may be a regular issue.

The hotel is easy to find and located a few minutes walk from Old Street tube station.



Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved