Travelodge Farringdon
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel


Address: 10 - 42 Kings Cross Road, Gwynne Place, London, England, UK, WC1X 9QN
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1020 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 461 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 1032 reviews)

23/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great room, great service, lovely food for dinner at a great price. Too far from tube station \nUpgraded to the superior room which was nice \nBreakfast was warm and not hot but good value for \u00A39.25 \nWould stay again as customer service was fantastic
22/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed over for two nights very clean and location is great.\nBreakfast very good and plenty to choose.\nRoom had coffee maker which is very handy.\nStaff very helpful and friendly.\nIf you want a room with a view I guess you would need to ask as we over looked a device yard.\nHowever the view was not on my agenda and would gladly have the same room again as it was very spacious.
21/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed 1 night for business trip, the hotel is clean with polite staff, not too noisy even though on the main road, breakfast was decent. About 10-15 min walk from kings cross station, plenty of shops in the vicinity.
21/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel during your stay with us as well as the cleanliness and comfort of your room but we are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced outside of the hotel and we do apologise as you felt the team could have dealt with this better.\n\nPlease rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.\n\nThank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
20/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Standard Travel Lodge - hotel was okay, clean, comfortable and not much more I can say. 24 Hour manned reception, friendly staff. Didn't have the breakfast and the bar was open late. Wasn't noisy outside for a change which was nice as well.
19/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.
18/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel was super and stay was perfect and staff very much friendly. I love to stay in this hotel and i will come again. I highly recommend this hotel and location is very nice. its not so far from center and very clean hotel..
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Modern, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, superb coffee (Lavazza) - what more could you ask for......it's been a while since we stayed in a travelodge and my goodness they have really come on from say 10 years ago. This hotel is very quiet, well located and perfect for our stay.
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed here for work only for 2 nights, the room as with most of London is very small including a petite bathroom. For one person it was ok.\nBed was really comfortable, breakfast was great and best of all was the location easy access to most places and couldn't grumble.\nStaff seemed a little disengaged but its a budget hotel so not expecting the warm welcome.\nAll in all I would stay here again.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed one night, good experience though the hotel is just basic, pleasant surprise about the room size and cleanliness. Very polite staff. English breakfast for 9 GBP does not appeal to me so I have no opinion.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
we arrived late due to a problem at stanstead but were welcomed on arrival, after collecting our room keys we used the restaurant which was open 24 hours which was very good considering the price ,I would use this hotel again ,It is a few minutes walk from Kings Cross Station ,
05/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Really lovely team made the stay at this hotel. Room was basic but had all the essentials. Stayed in a block apart from the main hotel so not sure if these rooms have been upgraded. Tea and coffee facitlities available. Bed and pillows comfortable.
02/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Rashid checked us in at bang on 12 noon and was pleasant and efficient. Super room spotlessly clean and well equipped. Added all you can eat breakfast which was excellent. Highly recommended and will use again myself.
01/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Yes, it\u2019s a Travelodge. so if you want luxury and facilities, stay elsewhere. If however you want a clean, comfortable room without frills in a good location then this is the hotel for you. Clean, safe, good service and a decent price.
31/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed for 3 nights at the end of August. The hotel is in a good location. About a 10 minute walk to King\u2019s Cross station. A Longer walk to more central locations. The room was a good size: comfortable bed, large shower and bath, etc. The room was made up on our second day there but not on our third, even though we had put the hanger on the door. so we did have to nip down to reception and ask for fresh towels and toilet roll. Apart from this, everything else was perfect. We did not eat at the hotel and only used it as a base. Would return and recommend to others.
31/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for leaving your review of our London Farringdon hotel. \n\nWe are pleased to hear you found your room and the hotel to be cleaned for your stay, and that you found the room to be a good size for 3 guests, however we are sorry for your disappointment with the damage to the materials used for our hotel. \n\nWe will be sure to pass your comments on to the hotel team to enable us to improve the service we offer. \n\nThanks again for your review. \n\n.
31/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
A stop over following a flight, the room was spacious and clean. Large shower area in bathroom, comfortable bed and tea and coffee making facilities available. Friendly staff, noise from bust road during night can because some disturbed sleep.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Had a lovely stay. Breakfast was great and plenty of choice. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially Rashid on the front desk! Local area was good with plenty of places to eat and drink also not too far to tube stations.
27/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
You can't expect too much from a Travelodge I suppose. I rarely stay in them but it was a cheap option near Kings Cross. I do resent paying \u00A33 for Wi-Fi a bit and there is no facility to lock things into a safe etc. The staff are nice enough if a bit confused by things, it appears. The rooms are ok and do have air conditioning, even if the controls are a bit odd. It was nice there was a bath. There were some annoying people coming back late from wherever they had been and they could have been quieter. I would not stay here again likely but it was ok.
25/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Basic rooms, ok for 1 night or if you\u2019re just looking for a base from which to explore. It\u2019s well worth paying extra though if you want a more comfortable room, the super double I stayed in was much better than the standard room. Food in café/bar is ok decent portions and well presented. Not too badly priced for food and drink. Doesn\u2019t appear to have a lot of staff on at times and the bar/café area does feel a little sterile. Breakfast is a basic continental and hot cooked, although the temperature of the cooked food could do with being kept a little warmer. Also need to upgrade the juice machine to better quality juice. \nOverall clean and well maintained. \nSpecial mention to Rashid on reception for the upgrade, made my life a lot easier over the week I was there, it was appreciated.
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Writing on behalf of my Parents who stayed last week. They booked a standard room which was immaculately clean and very comfortable. They would like to particularly mention the service received from Rashid on reception, he was most accommodating to their requests and very helpful.
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed in London for a few nights we was going to stay in a basic room but decided to upgrade to a super room instead as it was only 5 pound extra. I had an amazing night sleep normally if you need an hair dryer you have to ask for it at reception. Our room had one built in along with an iron and ironing board which is amazing it also had a coffee machine and kettle and an amazing massive flat screen TV. There was dials on the walls to control the lights whic we have never come across before also they had air con and most hotels we stay in never have air con We will definitely be staying here again.
23/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
20/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent price-quality! Room was clean, bed was good and it had numerous faciltities (iron, coffee machine water boiler). Centrally located, so a good option to explore London. Will recommend it for sure.
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I stayed here myself for one night whilst visiting London. The hotel is great value. \u00A333 for a Sunday in Central London! The rooms are clean and everything you would expect from a budget hotel. Rashid on reception was excellent, very friendly and welcoming. I look forward to staying again.\n.
16/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Fairly good location if you don\u2019t mind walking to Kings Cross and other stations. We were given a room designed for disabled people although we are able body. It was fine. Clean and comfortable bed. We had an issue with exposed wires in the bathroom. Shower pull chord was pulled away from the ceiling. Also no plug in the bathroom sink. Despite reporting these issues nothing was done. Bar area was good. Food fine and breakfast good value for money.
15/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here a number of times and its always been a hustle free stay. This time Rachid at reception deserve special mention, great customer service, very friendly and polite. \nThe rooms aircons could be kept a little lower temperature, once I walked into the room it felt like a fridge.
15/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Horrible room - Travelodge have obviously decided its corporate image is going to be 'hostel no-one cares about'. Room not clean when I arrived - carpet not vacuumed properly (definitely wouldn't want to walk around in bare feet), Long dark hairs on the window ledge, a Long strip of toilet paper crumpled on the side in the bathroom. Came back to the room this evening and it hadn't been cleaned today. Informed reception to be told it was my fault - if you don't actually ask for your room to be cleaned during the day, they don't bother. Reception very clear there was nothing to be done and this is a perfectly reasonable level of service!
13/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Farringdon Travelodge. \n\nYour feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. \n\nWe are also very sorry that you felt the twin room you were allocated was outdated and dirty. We have also passed this on to the hotel team to look into this and if any changes are needed, they will be implemented. \n\nMay we thank you again for your feedback and hope you stay with us son.
12/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
1st experience of Travelodge, and it was great. All staff worked well as a team. Room very clean and tidy. Breakfast was lovely, nice big choice. Staff very friendly and tended to all our needs and queries very efficiently.
12/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The new rooms are modern and spacious. They have a new panel that allows you to change the lights easily. The room also had air-conditioning. The staff are exceptionally friendly especially Rashid who checked me in.\n\nIdeal for an overnight business stay close to Kings Cross.
12/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
If you're looking for a nice place to stay in central London then it's great. Sure, it isn't a 5* hotel, but neither is the price. Comfortable rooms, quiet enough to sleep. Is a ~10 minutes walk from tube though.
09/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This hotel never fails me. 5 minutes walk from King\u2019s Cross, helpful staff, decent rooms and good breakfast. Certainly one of the better Travelodges. The bar area is spacious and inviting too. There is a little convenience shop next door which is also handy.
09/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our London Farringdon Hotel. \n\nWe are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
09/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
It was a good as could be exped. Frendley good for one night stay.but the bed was s little hard for my likeing. Clean and tidy on the day friendly staff eorm welcoming good for a two star hotel.and breakfast was nice.
08/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback about our London Farringdon hotel.\n\nWe are sorry to learn that you did not feel that your stay was good value for money, you had issues with your shower being blocked, we do not include the cost of the WiFi extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates. This extra is non-refundable as guests are able to redeem this at any of ourUnited Kingdomhotels if not used during their stay.\n\nWe are also sorry that you did not receive the best Customer Service during breakfast, however we are pleased that the location of the hotel was good for you.\n\nWe will be sure to pass your review to the hotel team to help improve the service that we offer and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.\n.
07/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
When I entered my room there was a man relaxing on the bed, as well he should, he'd probably had a Long day and I am assuming was not expecting me to open the door and waltz in whistling the theme tune to \
07/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Very Clean.\n\nVery friendly hotel staff. Out friends had room issues so we're given a free breakfast \n\nRefurbed to a high standard\n\nVery close to restaurants \n\nBreakfast could be improved. Hash browns were soft bacon dry\n\nWill stay next time in london.
06/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
AVOID - room are alright and nice and cool but utterly ruined by VIlE restaurant staff, dreadful, immature and rude! No clue what they are doing, food is really poor quality and just not very nice! Sleep here if you wish, but AVOID the food as its dire!
06/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I use Travelodge hotels for short trips to London-they tend to have what I need. Spacious rooms and basic amenities with some pleasant tea and coffee.\nThe only problems were the floor was not vacuumed properly (hair was all over the floor-not my hair colour!), and the WiFi was terrible. I purchased WiFi for 24 hours and the signal was intermittent and only 1 bar. Also the devices kept logging out which was not helpful. \nThey ask if you're a light/heavy sleeper so I would say be honest with that. I am a heavy sleeper and had no problems with noise :)
06/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We booked a double room for a one night stay without breakfast for \u00A335. Since when can you get a hotel in London in August for \u00A335 for two people? Great stuff!\n\nRoom was a typical Travelodge - clean, relatively comfortable, TV for entertainment, some basic toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities. No hairdryer or fridge.\n\nlocation was OK. We were travelling to St Pancras early in the morning, and there is a bus stop just outside that takes you there, with night buses running if needed. The nearest underground (kings Cross/St Pancras or Farringdon) are both around a 20-25 minute walk, so you may want to consider getting a taxi or bus rather than use the underground (or a combination of two) if you have heavy luggage. \n\n.
04/08/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I stayed with a young friend as our base for a culturally action packed two days - we can't rate the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff highly enough. From check in to check out, always a smile and a \
30/07/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
My grandson and I stayed here Sunday night. Arrived about 1.30 and could check straight in to our room (3.00pm official book-in). The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel was fantastic value for money, under \u00A365 for bed, breakfast and Wi-Fi for two. Good public transport links. We had a bus from Victoria to Farringdon and the Hotel was only a short walk from the bus stop.
30/07/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Air conditioning and refurbish room made our stay perfect along with lovely staff. \nBar opened 24h with food available. Breakfast was amazing highly recommended. We had an amazing experience.\nBest Travelodge ever!
27/07/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
My wife booked us this hotel for a short weekend getaway. The staff were all bubbly. We stayed in a superior Air Conditioned room, which was great as we were worried about the heat wave. We returned late in the night where they served food and drinks all night. Nice location, walking distance from the few train stations around. We definitely recommend this hotel.
24/07/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
24/07/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Everyone I came across was helpful. Nothing was too much for them. Room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was buffet for under \u00A310 eat as much as you can. I had a prior arrangement for dinner so I did not visit the restaurant in the evening. I will definitely be back again.
21/07/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Farringdon Travelodge. \n\nYour feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We have implemented a new system with regards to room service, in which a sign must be hung on the door for the room to be serviced, however we are very sorry if this was not communicated to you. \n\nWe will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback and hope you stay with us again son.\n.
04/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
clean hotel with great beds and pillows and the area was were we needed to be for the next morning visits. near the underground and plenty of pubs near by, kings cross station is also within walking distance.
04/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I stayed here one night and it was an amazing experience. Being close to Kings Cross is an advantage as you can easily reach all areas of central London. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. I have to mention the names of Tanzila, Fatme, Ant\u00F3nio and Liliana that ensure me that I had a very pleasant stay. The SuperRoom is a very good product with all the facilities that you need to your stay, including a coffee machine and a iron and iron board.\nThe breakfast had a great selection and everything was well clean and set up.\nI will surlly stay here again.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hello, every time that I travel to London I have been in this hotel. Good locations. The stop bus 63 is in front of the hotel. 10-15 minutes walking until King's cross station tube. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. For me the little problem of this hotel is breakfast, because only has a typical English Breakfast but I missed some cheese, york ham and some other kind of sausages and maybe more chocolate croissants and so one. For the rest, its perfect in my opinion. I recommend the hotel :)
01/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review of our London Farringdon hotel.\n\nWe're very sorry to learn of the issues that affected the comfort of your stay, however we are pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the hotel, your room was tidy and air conditioned.\n\nWe will pass your comments to the hotel team to help improve service that we offer and we hope to welcome you back son.
29/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The hotel is basic, but a great location for public transport. Walking distance to London Kings Cross. The room was small but adequate for an overnight stay. I didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but did pick up breakfast which has a good choice of hot and cold food.
29/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The room was lovely and clean and perfect for our short stay. I booked two twin rooms for a short stay in London with friends. We travelled up from Birmingham in order to see a show which we combined with some sight seeing and found the location of hotel was perfect for all of the places we visited. The hotel staff were very helpful and we were also able to gain early access to our rooms.
28/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
plain clean and simple room, a bit warm but otherwise fit for purpose. everywhere was clean and tidy, restaurant was good and the food was as expected, good basic food. staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy travel in to central London. 15 minute walk to Russell square tube and easy access into London. a bus stop immediately outside, Right on the 63 bus route into central London costing only \u00A31.50.
28/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I had an appalling stay if I\u2019m being honest, to the point of leaving a day early. I arrived on the 24th May to stay for two nights on Friday & Saturday at St. Pancras. The room cost me \u00A3178, and I was kept up all night due to my neighbours repeatedly slamming their doors, playing music & having unnecessarily loud sex to the point of having to bang on their wall at 3am, having work that same day. I was unaware of your cancellation policy as this was not\u2019t made clear to me, and unfortunately had to leave early on the Saturday for work. so I didn\u2019t have time to speak with your team. I arrived back on Saturday evening at 8 pm and decided to pack up my stuff and leave at 8:30. This affected my plans the following day as I had to commute from Brighton. In terms of the quality of the room it was very basic, only alcohol based soap and an uncomfortable bed, so I will certainly not be staying at any of your hotels again.
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
A Clean and comfortable room, the reception staff and service was good thanks tanzia, the shower took a while to heat up but fine. The maid left us plenty of tea and coffee after weary days sightseeing. The breakfast was well worth it the sausage was nice and scrambled egg was spot on and made special by the duty manager giving our daughter a small present ! Thanks for a nice stay.
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stayed here for recent school reunion! Good location 10 minute walk from kings cross station, taxi from station to hotel was approx \u00A35, but we walked it also and it really didn't take Long. Lovely room, shower worked fine - no problems and breakfast was brilliant.
23/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Great location to either Kings Cross or Farringdon Station both within 10-15 minutes depending how quick you walk. Slept really well no noise from outside but we did have a room at the back. Rooms are basic and bathroom small but we were hardly in the room. Breakfast was ok not sure it was worth the \u00A39.95 but did set us up for a day sightseeing without have to find somewhere to go. Would stay again.
22/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Efficient check in. Clean but small room. Had what we needed for 1 night except there was not\u2019t any shower gel in the dispenser. The room was quiet as we were the end of the corridor. Had the potential to be noisy.
22/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
21/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location near to Kings Cross but far enough away to be quiet. I've used this hotel for both business and pleasure and great standards are met every time I've stayed there (stayed there around 6 times now) Bike friendly for Ride London too.
20/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We had a really good stay the staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean. The location was very central for all the things we wanted to do. The breakfast was very good and refilled frequently.
20/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our London Farringdon Travelodge with us.\n\nWe are pleased to learn that you liked the facilities in the Super room you were provided and found your bed to be clean however we are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay, the carpet was stained and of the problems with the coffee machine. \n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. \n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nWe hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.
20/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Such a great experience. Perfect location, friendly staff, great room and fabulous bar offers. We had the happy hour at the bar and it was fabulous. Such a great range of drink and the new refurbishment on the hotel is just amazinggggggg. so fresh!
19/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here for 2 nights - Friday and Saturday - in a superior room.\nWe arrived around midday and were offered an early check-in for an extra \u00A310, which we took so we could get on with our day and not have to come back. However, there is an option to leave your bags with reception if you wish to check-in later at 3pm.\nThe hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk (depending how quick you walk!) from Kings Cross Station and definitely a great base to explore from. It\u2019s also not far from the Coal Drops Yard which is a lovely redevelopment of a Victorian coal drop shed which now houses some great shops and restaurants (highly recommend Dishoom for an Indian infused full English Breakfast!)\nOur room was very clean and nicely decorated. There was a hairdryer, iron and tea and coffee facilities, including a Lavazza machine.\nThe reception staff were friendly and I like that they leave tea/coffee top-ups on reception so you can just help yourself.\nAll in all a great stay, at a good price (for London) and we would definitely return!\n.
19/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I\u2019ve stayed here a couple of times now and on both occasions have been really impressed by this Travelodge. It\u2019s clean, bright, modern and good value for money. Location is good and the staff at reception have always been friendly and professional.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: August 2005
review: I stayed one night and was with my two grandchildren. We found the room comfortable and clean and just right for our requirements. All staff were very helpful and even showed us round the breakfast area breakfast was also delicious.
My grandson left his mobile phone which was also returned to us promptly many Thanks three satisfied customers.
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: April 2005
review: booked 2 rooms a while ago.  2 in one room and 3 in another room.  £45 per night for the 29th and 30th april.  £50 for the 1st may.  shared out between the group is was £22.50 and £17 per night each which is superb value.  
both rooms were very clean.  toilet/bath/shower/sink basin all very clean.  plenty of hot water at all times.  soap was provided and replaced each day.  
the beds were very comfortable.  coffee/tea facilities in the room were excellent and when asked for some extra tea sachets, we had no problem and actually given more than expected along with milk.  
television was fine, all 5 channels worked with good reception.  rooms were located on 1st floor and 5th floor and the lift was fine, may be a little on the slow side but that is just been picky really.  
staff were helpful at the desk and check in on the 29th took 5 minutes which is excellent service.  
cleaning staff cleaned the rooms every day and made the beds etc to a very impressive standard.  
about 5-10 minutes walk from kings cross underground, thisTravelodgewas superb value.  
all round very good value at a very good price and I would recommend anyone to use the farringdon travelodge.  
thanks

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved