Travelodge Farringdon
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel


Address: 10 - 42 Kings Cross Road, Gwynne Place, London, England, UK, WC1X 9QN
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 816 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 393 of 1117 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 898 reviews)

04/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
clean hotel with great beds and pillows and the area was were we needed to be for the next morning visits. near the underground and plenty of pubs near by, kings cross station is also within walking distance.
04/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I stayed here one night and it was an amazing experience. Being close to Kings Cross is an advantage as you can easily reach all areas of central London. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. I have to mention the names of Tanzila, Fatme, Ant\u00F3nio and Liliana that ensure me that I had a very pleasant stay. The SuperRoom is a very good product with all the facilities that you need to your stay, including a coffee machine and a iron and iron board.\nThe breakfast had a great selection and everything was well clean and set up.\nI will surlly stay here again.
03/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hello, every time that I travel to London I have been in this hotel. Good locations. The stop bus 63 is in front of the hotel. 10-15 minutes walking until King's cross station tube. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. For me the little problem of this hotel is breakfast, because only has a typical English Breakfast but I missed some cheese, york ham and some other kind of sausages and maybe more chocolate croissants and so one. For the rest, its perfect in my opinion. I recommend the hotel :)
01/06/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review of our London Farringdon hotel.\n\nWe're very sorry to learn of the issues that affected the comfort of your stay, however we are pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the hotel, your room was tidy and air conditioned.\n\nWe will pass your comments to the hotel team to help improve service that we offer and we hope to welcome you back son.
29/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The hotel is basic, but a great location for public transport. Walking distance to London Kings Cross. The room was small but adequate for an overnight stay. I didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but did pick up breakfast which has a good choice of hot and cold food.
29/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
The room was lovely and clean and perfect for our short stay. I booked two twin rooms for a short stay in London with friends. We travelled up from Birmingham in order to see a show which we combined with some sight seeing and found the location of hotel was perfect for all of the places we visited. The hotel staff were very helpful and we were also able to gain early access to our rooms.
28/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
plain clean and simple room, a bit warm but otherwise fit for purpose. everywhere was clean and tidy, restaurant was good and the food was as expected, good basic food. staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy travel in to central London. 15 minute walk to Russell square tube and easy access into London. a bus stop immediately outside, Right on the 63 bus route into central London costing only \u00A31.50.
28/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I had an appalling stay if I\u2019m being honest, to the point of leaving a day early. I arrived on the 24th May to stay for two nights on Friday & Saturday at St. Pancras. The room cost me \u00A3178, and I was kept up all night due to my neighbours repeatedly slamming their doors, playing music & having unnecessarily loud sex to the point of having to bang on their wall at 3am, having work that same day. I was unaware of your cancellation policy as this was not\u2019t made clear to me, and unfortunately had to leave early on the Saturday for work. so I didn\u2019t have time to speak with your team. I arrived back on Saturday evening at 8 pm and decided to pack up my stuff and leave at 8:30. This affected my plans the following day as I had to commute from Brighton. In terms of the quality of the room it was very basic, only alcohol based soap and an uncomfortable bed, so I will certainly not be staying at any of your hotels again.
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
A Clean and comfortable room, the reception staff and service was good thanks tanzia, the shower took a while to heat up but fine. The maid left us plenty of tea and coffee after weary days sightseeing. The breakfast was well worth it the sausage was nice and scrambled egg was spot on and made special by the duty manager giving our daughter a small present ! Thanks for a nice stay.
27/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stayed here for recent school reunion! Good location 10 minute walk from kings cross station, taxi from station to hotel was approx \u00A35, but we walked it also and it really didn't take Long. Lovely room, shower worked fine - no problems and breakfast was brilliant.
23/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Great location to either Kings Cross or Farringdon Station both within 10-15 minutes depending how quick you walk. Slept really well no noise from outside but we did have a room at the back. Rooms are basic and bathroom small but we were hardly in the room. Breakfast was ok not sure it was worth the \u00A39.95 but did set us up for a day sightseeing without have to find somewhere to go. Would stay again.
22/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Efficient check in. Clean but small room. Had what we needed for 1 night except there was not\u2019t any shower gel in the dispenser. The room was quiet as we were the end of the corridor. Had the potential to be noisy.
22/05/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
21/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Great location near to Kings Cross but far enough away to be quiet. I've used this hotel for both business and pleasure and great standards are met every time I've stayed there (stayed there around 6 times now) Bike friendly for Ride London too.
20/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We had a really good stay the staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean. The location was very central for all the things we wanted to do. The breakfast was very good and refilled frequently.
20/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our London Farringdon Travelodge with us.\n\nWe are pleased to learn that you liked the facilities in the Super room you were provided and found your bed to be clean however we are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay, the carpet was stained and of the problems with the coffee machine. \n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. \n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nWe hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.
20/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Such a great experience. Perfect location, friendly staff, great room and fabulous bar offers. We had the happy hour at the bar and it was fabulous. Such a great range of drink and the new refurbishment on the hotel is just amazinggggggg. so fresh!
19/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here for 2 nights - Friday and Saturday - in a superior room.\nWe arrived around midday and were offered an early check-in for an extra \u00A310, which we took so we could get on with our day and not have to come back. However, there is an option to leave your bags with reception if you wish to check-in later at 3pm.\nThe hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk (depending how quick you walk!) from Kings Cross Station and definitely a great base to explore from. It\u2019s also not far from the Coal Drops Yard which is a lovely redevelopment of a Victorian coal drop shed which now houses some great shops and restaurants (highly recommend Dishoom for an Indian infused full English Breakfast!)\nOur room was very clean and nicely decorated. There was a hairdryer, iron and tea and coffee facilities, including a Lavazza machine.\nThe reception staff were friendly and I like that they leave tea/coffee top-ups on reception so you can just help yourself.\nAll in all a great stay, at a good price (for London) and we would definitely return!\n.
19/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I\u2019ve stayed here a couple of times now and on both occasions have been really impressed by this Travelodge. It\u2019s clean, bright, modern and good value for money. Location is good and the staff at reception have always been friendly and professional.
17/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed for one night and what made the hotel is the staff. Everyone was so friendly, happy and willing to help. Room was immaculate and well presented. Great amenities and no issues with noise or broken facilities. Will definitely stay again Thank You\
16/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed one night on business. Have stayed in other Travelodges in London but first time in this one, and found it to be one of the better ones. The location although central is not in the nicest of areas but made up for by the friendliness of the staff and the general good standard of the hotel. Looked like there had been a recent refurbishment as all very bright and modern. Bar and lounge space were spacious and very comfortable with 4 large screen TVs. Room was large with twin beds bathroom was small but perfectly equipped. Room had tea and coffee making facilities and refills were available from reception if needed as was a hairdryer or iron neither of these are provided in the room. sockets and USB ports throughout the room and by the bed which I particularly like so you can charge phone overnight and still set alarm. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. All staff were very welcoming and friendly and helpful in particular the bar supervisor and restaurant staff. Although there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance I had my evening meal at the hotel which was very nice (pizza) there were the usual standard Travelodge menu options. I also had breakfast included with my booking and would recommend and food (buffet style) was very fresh and piping hot, plenty of choice of food and drinks available. Would definitely return,
15/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I have stayed here a few times and although not the shiniest area of London, the rooms are tip top and the staff are friendly and fun and very helpful, they make this hotel into a shining place to stay.
15/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here to celebrate my Birthday with my wife. It was such a great experience and all the staff we came across were very helpful. Very good location with Kings Cross Station being less than 10 minutes walk. Restaurant was very clean and staff were attentive. We will be back again!
13/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Hotel Farringdon came to the rescue, when I discovered that I had booked another Travelodge for the wrong night and couldn't accommodate us because it was fully booked. Very efficient staff re-booked us at Farringdon, even cancelling my wwrong booking for me.\nthe hotel was clean, functional with very well thought out arrangement of hairdryers, sockets etc.\nthe staff was a real asset - they wer friendly, helpful and efficient.
13/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
It's inexpensive, convenient, and actually not too bad. Upgraded to a slightly better room with water pressure and an fancy showerhead that can strip the skin if turned up and a fancy coffee machine. Well worth it.\n Wouldn't eat in the restaurant unless you just came out of prison in a developing country.
12/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Was instantly impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. \nRoom was very comfortable and clean.\nAbility to get a meal until 10pm was a big plus as I arrived hungry at 9.\nWill be using again in July for my next visit.
12/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We really enjoyed out stay at the Farringdon Travelodge. The whole place was clean, comfortable bed, double glazing helped drown out any noise from road outside, great welcoming staff and great choice of unlimited breakfast for 9.25. We will definitely come back again.
11/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Good location walking distance (10 minutes) to Kings Cross. Its on a busy road so if a light sleeper try and get a room to the rear. Basic Travelodge layout and facilities so you know what you are getting. Staff Very Helpful and the ability to leave your luggage while you go about your business is indeed useful. Not the most modern Hotel but OK for business travel.
10/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The Farringdon Travelodge has been revamped and - provided it is not near fully booked - is very good value for money for central London. It's not immediately next to a tube but on main bus routes and walking distance to Kings Cross or Farringdon tubes.\n\nThe hotel now has air-conditioning, which is very useful. The \
09/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Farringdon Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel during this stay with us as well as the service from the hotel's team and the cleanliness and comfort of your room although we do apologise you felt the bath was small.\n\nPlease rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.\n\nThank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
09/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The Travelodge Farringdon was very clean,our room smelt lovely and fresh. The bed linen was clean and the beds were comfortable.The reception staff were very helpful. We booked a breakfast there was a good choice and the staff were very helpful.
07/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
I visited London with my friend and needed a place close to Kings Cross Station. ThisTravelodgewas only a short and easy ten minute walk from the station! We were greeted by the wonderful Tanzila, she was absolutely amazing so smiley and welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. She really is a credit to the hotel and the reason we will return! The hotel looks modern and very clean, the room was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed for our stay. If you need more tea, coffee or milk they are positioned at the front desk to help yourself to. We did eat in the restaurant for dinner. The food was delicious and good price however it was awkward as my food was brought out a Long time before my friends. We also decided to have breakfast there and queued at the notice asking you to wait. The queue got bigger and staff saw us yet ignored us! Eventually a gentleman behind us went up to someone and asked him if he had seen the queue, to which he said just sit down! The breakfast was OK things ran out and was not replaced in our sitting. Overall I wouldn't eat there again as the staff were ignorant and didn't really have a clue with the exception of Fatme, she was lovely and did her best to rectify things. However this said our stay was great, the locarion brilliant, the hotel itself lovely and like I said the wonderful Tanzila. so thank you, just please train the restaurant staff and you will have the perfect place for people to stay.
03/05/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Reception assistant was very helpful on Arrival, and during the stay. The room, although small, was ok for a single person, all parts were clean and tidy as expected. \nThe Breakfast was ok, with a good selection, and you could have as much as you wanted. Black Americano Coffee from the machine, with the addition of milk from the counter jug was Great. You had to be careful when collecting another item for Breakfast, as the waiters / waitresses were very quick of the mark, they should wait and ensure visitors are actually finished before clearing table.\nOverall a Great Stay, and Recommended.
10/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel location was great and we book multiple rooms to celebrate a Friends birthday. When we got into our room later on in the night, we were welcomed by a horrible damp/smoke smell which was sickening - especially when we have had a couple of drinks earlier. The pillow cases weren\u2019t cleaned/changed as they had some sort of fluff on it so we slept without pillows that night and my friend just ignored the stain on the bedsheet as we knew it was temporary until next morning and we could leave. Left with a sore neck and horrible experience. Credit to them though, the other rooms were decent - could\u2019ve been a one off. Rest of the hotel was decent too and bar was nice. My advice is check the room before you go out so you might have time to complain to the staff and get it changed.
10/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent Hotel - very clean and comfortable, and one of the best rooms we have had - very modern and spacious. Excellent Breakfast with a very good choice of hot and cold food, and very pleasant and helpful staff. Would certainly recommend.
10/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
For when you just need a comfortable, clean (and cheap) room within easy reach of all the London attractions, this Travelodge in Farringdon does a great job. 10 minutes walk from Farringdon station. Staff and friendly and courteous. All you need for a quick stay.
07/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Spent a night at thisTravelodgeas my husband was in London for work. Think it was meant for one person as it was the smallest room I\u2019ve ever stayed in. Bar area was okay and had specials on for food. Breakfast was good the next day standardTravelodgebuffet. About 10 minutes walk from kings cross station.
06/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Farringdon Travelodge Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel's location during this stay as well as the breakfast offered although we are sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the service of our hotel team.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nPlease rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.\n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
06/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
at the end of the day this is a Travelodge but a particularly good one. Very well maintained, friendly efficient staff, a good location and decent value. I would definitely check out this Travelodge on any future visits.
05/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Attentive personnel - great location (12minutes walk from St Pancras) and easy access to bus stops.\nClean room (no hair dryer - to be noted) and spacious for the location.\nNo hair dryer in the room so point to be noted to come prepared but not a negative point (as the room/service for the price is great value).
04/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Following an evening out I returned to the Travelodge to find my room key-card not working, upon reporting this to reception I was accused with tampering with their fire alarm! I was shocked at this. They insisted I had removed the fire-alarm from its place on the celling and place it on the side in order that I could smoker in their room! \u2019 This statement is outrageous as I have been a non smoker my entire life. \n\nso here I am standing in reception in the middle of the night, not only have I been accused of tampering with a fire-alarm they are now pretending to know the details of my life. He proceeds to attempt to charge me \u00A3150 fine! When I tell him this wont be happening he say's the hotel will simply charge your card you booked the room with if you refuse to pay. I make the point that this act to attempt to charge my card without consent from me would be unlawful. Who does this company think they are? they are not a court. They do not have the right to fine people and charge their bank cards at will. \n\nI ask to see evidence of this supposed alleged incident. To which he assures me that the hotel has but fails to show it to me, saying that he cannot access it at this moment in time! He proceeds to tell me that I was now to be evicted from the premises. \n\nThis is the middle of the night in London, in a unknown area to me and I had no where to go. I want to know how canTravelodgetreat is guests like this. How they can make false allegations and unsubstantiated claims and not offer a shred of evidence to support their outrageous statements. How they can turf people (paying guests) out on to the London streets in the middle of the night.\n\nI am beyond furious at the whole situation, I would never stay in another Travelodge again for as Long as I live and would strongly advise against other people doing so.
04/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location, friendly helpful staff, rooms as expected, comfortable clean etc. Overall, excellent value for money. \nIt was good to have a bar and seating area in the hotel, which is not available at all Travelodges, which makes staying with a large group easier.
03/03/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Simple, accessible, clean room + building; staff were polite and helpful, bar was open all night. Perfect for a place to stay if you want a getaway to the capital. Not too close to the city centre but also close enough to feel the metropolitan aura of London.
27/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Place was very central in Faringdon. Close to eatery so after a Long day of workshop at Elemis Academy I stopped and tried different cuisines. The Italian restaurant past the French restaurant had a pretty small serving of clams with spegetti and left me rather hungry. \nBest I ate was a Thai restaurant in King Cross that I googled. Place was packed and worth every penny. Yummy! \n\nTravelodge is great for business stay. Rooms are quiet and cosy. Pretty clean. Rooms do not have water in it so buy your own from a Pakistani store right outside. I loved the quaintness of my room as I was on the 2nd floor looking down on a cheerful street where people Londoners walked by. so gave a flavour of London. At King Cross you can get the red topless bus for $30ish. It tours historic places and makes stops. Took me to River Thames and an add on to my ticket got me a free boat ride. Was fun as it drizzled. Travelodge breakfast was a 6/10 Pretty standard but enough to fill you up with bacon, beans, eggs and coffee. My company paid for it but seemed it was pricey for what little it offered. I would go stay there for work but not leisure as there was no gym, wet area, sauna, pool or Jacuzzi. Getting to join a gym as a visitor is not easy. Gyms don't give day passes or 3 day passes. so you end up not working off that stress. \n\nA freaky incident happened in my room. I dozed off around 9pm as I was tired. Around 11pm I felt a weird feeling as something is trying to enter my body. I felt a presence on the right side of my bed. I immediately woke up. Exorcised the room with prayers. At 3 am I heard dragging furniture in the room above me. All hell seized after that night of prayers and my room was peaceful.
26/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I would definitely go back to this hotel, staff are all really friendly, food is good and overall is reasonably priced. The gentleman on the front desk is very polite and helpful, would recommend this place to stay for anyone visiting London! \uD83D\udc4D\uD83C\udffb\uD83D\ude42.
26/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Travelodge offer good value of money and nice comfortable hotel with good services and facilities. The location was very good just 10 minutes walk from kings cross and St Pancras train station. A lot of shops and restaurant. Highly recommended.
25/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
TheTravelodgefarringdon was a top choice hotel to stay for my buisiness training, I was there for ten days.\n\nWhat made the place was the staff, they were all smiley and helpful. But namely the two women working in the restaurant Oksana and Fatme gave customer service above and beyond and made me feel at home in the hotel. \n The rooms were spacious, clean, , new furniture, a kettle and tea were avaible in the room for personal use, the second room I stayed in also had a hair dryer. You can also request your room be freshened for free each day. \nThe breakfast was delicious, fresh and abundant. No need for lunch after the buffet.\nThe location was also great, 20minutes walk to the river Thames, ten minutes to the canal, 40 minutes to big Ben etc attractions. \n\nI highly recommend staying here.
25/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Welcoming staff, clean room and bathroom. Quiet during the night. Ideal for a few days London. \n10 minutes walk from St Pancras station. \nFull Breakfast was great, Continental was a bit basic. I missed cheese and ham, rolls.
25/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Generally a good trip, hotel was nice and clean, good facilities, staff very welcoming.\nHowever they have installed some fancy lighting in the superior rooms which is great except the switches by the door light up every 30 seconds or so, AlL night, and the placement of the mirror means they shine in your face while your in bed. Staff said that's just how they work but I doubt that as the same switches by the bed don't dot it.
24/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I took my son on his first trip to London and stayed here last week Sunday 17th Feb until Wednesday 20th.\nThe room was clean and comfortable. The staff were exceptional. so pleasant and helpful. Food was superb in particular the breakfasts.
22/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed for 5 nights for a business trip. Every member of staff so friendly, welcoming and helpful, made me feel at home and looked after. Room was so clean and tidy every day, super-comfortable beds, and the breakfast was just fantastic! Thank you.
19/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My room was spotless and the amenities were great. The staff were so helpful and so welcoming. Grateful thanks to Osman and Joanne for their help during my stay, which made my whole experience so relaxing. I look forward to staying again.
19/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
great team great service and great room just a shame is so close to a main road but also a perk as super easy to get to kings cross to ger around. Would definitely highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit London.
12/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed 2 days in London with my wife and were looking for a good value for money hotel. \nThis hotel was comfortable and the staff really nice. \nThe hotel is close to the centre and there is good Italian restaurant near the hotel.
11/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I stayed in this hotel to celebrate my birthday with my friends. We were very surprise by the whole experience. Staff were very helpful, our room was clean and good value buffet breakfast. A surprising complimentary drink by the General Manager for the Birthday girl was very surprising and just made our stay to be an overall great experience.
11/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
When I visit London I like to stay at hotels that are simple; hotels that don't tax my brain, that provide simple but comfortable accommodation, have friendly and helpful staff and are set in locations that allow me to get around the interesting parts of the city centre quickly and without difficulty. The Travelodge London Farringdon ticks each of these boxes easily.\n\nFarringdon is a quiet part of London that I have always liked, Just to the north of the more noisy central area. This means that everything you might want to see there is within walking distance: St Paul's Cathedral, the Thames, the Tate Modern, Holborn and the Inns of Court, Covent Garden, Leicester Square and Piccadilly Circus, Whitehall and the Houses of Parliament and the wonderful St James' Park. I think that's enough to keep any visitor happy over a Long, mild weekend.\n\nA bonus is to be found five minutes from the hotel where Exmouth Market houses a diverse collection of very good restaurants and bars. What's not to like about that?\n\nIn addition, the hotel is close to Kings Cross and St Pancras stations and also to Farringdon station which has direct links to both Gatwick and Luton airports by train. I can't think of another London hotel that offers such easy access to and from the city. It is simply excellent.\n\nThe rooms are comfortable and offer a peaceful night's sleep at the end of a tiring day. The bar and restaurant are exactly what one might expect on a budget and the staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful. \n\nI have no hesitation in recommending the Travelodge London Farringdon to anyone visiting central London.
10/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
\nUpon arrival to the hotel we was welcomed by friendly staff who were helpful and polite. The room we stayed in was one of the premium rooms which ultimately was not\u2019t much different to the other rooms but was still a pleasant stay. The room was clean and tidy and had good facilities although was expecting free WiFi.
09/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful Good location, close to St. Pancras. You can leave your luggage before checking in and after checking out. Food downstairs in the restaurant is nice. Breakfast is good, there is English breakfast, croissants, bread, yoghurt, cereals,.
08/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Customer service excellent, Very clean room. Shower excellent. Quiet even though on main road.5 easy minutes walk to Kings Cross St Pancras underground station. An amazing vietnamese restaurant named Sen Viet, 3 minutes easy walk from the Travelodge. HighlY recommend as food was awesome.
07/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good clean room, reasonably priced, friendly staff. Good value for money and ideally located for St Pancras eurostar. My wife and I needed to be near the station ready to go to France and stopping at the Travelodge added very little cost to our weekend but made the trip so much easier.
06/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Farringdon Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
05/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review of our London Farringdon hotel.\n\nWe're sorry to learn that your room and the bar area was cold, however we are pleased that the breakfast was good and our hotel team were friendly.\n\nWe will pass your feedback to the hotel team and hope to welcome you back son.
03/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The rooms are equipped with everything needed. However they are not very clean. Also the only heating comes from ac and looses the battle with draughty windows which results in cold mornings. The stuff however is very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Liliana who made sure we have everything we need.
03/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
we have stayed in 3 different Travelodges in last 3 weeks due to commitments at St barts hospital--at all 3 travellodges, we have found all the staff, including reception and reception staff to be friendly and efficient--the restaurant staff, especially oksana went out of there way to assist us. We found the rooms to be warm, clean and cosy. We would recommend travellodges to anyone.
01/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great hotel with wonderful staff - very helpful and knowledgeable of local area and transport links. \nPaid for early check in which was great as we arrived at 1130 so we could then head straight into London - they also held our luggage until turned 6pm on our departure day giving us the freedom to sightsee easily \nGreat food with super breakfast choice. \nVery clean and well maintained\nHighly recommended.
01/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed 2 nights on Farringdon Hotel and had a wonderful experience. Good location, price and quality. Cleanliness was spot on and all cleaners were polite and friendly. Was checked in by the lovely Joan who was extremely efficient and helpful throughout our stay. And it doesn't stop here, the bar is open 24H. We came around 1 o'clock and a young black male served us drinks and a delicious pizza. Couldn't remember his name but he had nice and curly hair. best Travelodge so far.
01/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Staff was exceptionally welcoming; was greeted by the two ladies on reception Tanzila and Joana who were very helpful in assisting me around London. Would definitely recommend Travelodge Farringdon branch.
30/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent price for London. 15 minutes walk from Kings Cross station. Easy to find. Casual dining bar area, perfect for a swift breakfast & two choices of a full English or a cheaper continael lighter one. Staff all very welcoming and friendly and appeared happy & plenty of them! There was some traffic noise that I only noticed at night and it did continue throughout the night. It was more of a dull white noise. Also aware of doors and other room noise at times. No bath only a shower and bathroom on the smaller size. Room comfortable.
29/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The booking conditions could be little easier. But the service was great. I had to call that my plane will be late, it was no problem at all. Breakfast, room service, comfort. Everything was fine. Only the noise from the inside was little too loud. The team was friendly, professional and caring. The 24/7 Service is great and everybody is caring. Farringdon Travelodge is totally worth visiting.
29/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I reviewed this Travelodge two years ago to comment on the polite, helpful and friendly staff - I am pleased to say that hasn't changed. What has is an excellent refurbishment providing a bright, modern dining room and bar area and very comfortable bedrooms with modern lighting system and well appointed bathrooms (good shower, steam free mirror etc).\nThis is the best Travelodge I have stayed in and I will definitely use it again.
29/01/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Farringdon Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 10
Date stayed: August 2005
review: I stayed one night and was with my two grandchildren. We found the room comfortable and clean and just right for our requirements. All staff were very helpful and even showed us round the breakfast area breakfast was also delicious.
My grandson left his mobile phone which was also returned to us promptly many Thanks three satisfied customers.
Rating out of 10: 8
Date stayed: April 2005
review: booked 2 rooms a while ago.  2 in one room and 3 in another room.  £45 per night for the 29th and 30th april.  £50 for the 1st may.  shared out between the group is was £22.50 and £17 per night each which is superb value.  
both rooms were very clean.  toilet/bath/shower/sink basin all very clean.  plenty of hot water at all times.  soap was provided and replaced each day.  
the beds were very comfortable.  coffee/tea facilities in the room were excellent and when asked for some extra tea sachets, we had no problem and actually given more than expected along with milk.  
television was fine, all 5 channels worked with good reception.  rooms were located on 1st floor and 5th floor and the lift was fine, may be a little on the slow side but that is just been picky really.  
staff were helpful at the desk and check in on the 29th took 5 minutes which is excellent service.  
cleaning staff cleaned the rooms every day and made the beds etc to a very impressive standard.  
about 5-10 minutes walk from kings cross underground, thisTravelodgewas superb value.  
all round very good value at a very good price and I would recommend anyone to use the farringdon travelodge.  
thanks

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved