Travelodge Luton Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Luton Hotel


Address: 641 Dunstable Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, England, UK, LU4 8RQ
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.5 out of 5 by 596 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 16 of 28 for Hotels in Luton and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 646 reviews)

29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very pleasant stay, friendly staff. Room was very clean. Enjoyed the bar food and the choices on offer. Breakfast was equally good and the coffee excellent. Perhaps Parking could be explained better at Reception so as not to get clamped accidentally.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very efficient and friendly staff, especially Karen in the restaurant. Reception staff were also lovely and helpful. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was yummy and great that the kids ate free. Very good for families.
28/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I had a great night sleep and a good breakfast. Friendly staff, Karen in the breakfast room was happy to assist and attentive. She answered my questions and my me feel comfortable as on my own. Thanks.
28/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Came down to Luton for a couple of days and paid for the unlimited breakfast. In the morning we were greeted by the very friendly face of Karen, she made sure everything we needed was there, and if we wanted anything else cooking to just ask and she would make sure it was done for us, she set us up for a very good day.
27/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe#re happy to hear you were pleased with the value of your room but we are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
24/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
24/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Rooms are clean and basic but what more do you want? Breakfast was lovely although orange juice and coffee could be better. Staff very friendly Karen on breakfast was really nice and sheeran on reception too.
21/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Luton Travelodge with us. \n\nWe are pleased to hear that the hotels location suited your needs and the team were friendly however we are sorry to learn that you felt the hotel was dated.\n\nTravelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly.\n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
20/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room was lovely and my kids loved the room and they enjoyed the breakfast and want to come back and stay at the Travelodge the beds was very comfortable and nice size rooms and my little boy asked for hit chocolate in the room but was not supplied\n.
17/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here overnight with our son & daughter in law and 2 small grandchildren (aged 10 months & 3 years old). Rooms large and clean, made to feel welcome. Dinner was taken in the restaurant, ample space for us all, staff happy for us to push tables together and highchairs available. Good choice of food on kids menu. Adults menu plenty of choice and service was not too slow, obviously after a hard day at the zoo our 3 year old was hungry and ready for his dinner (also very tired). Good nights sleep (first time grandchildren had ever stayed in hotel). Breakfast very good, especially the hostess - Karen - she was very good with the children and keeping everybody happy.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
cheap, clean and handy place to stay prior to an early morning flight from Luton airport. Use it all the time when Im flying from there. Easy access from M1 also. Book early to get great price. Staff always friendly and good parking.
11/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were travelling to Luton the night before the flight, as we have a very early morning flight. Great location, very good value for money and friendly staff. The room was basic, but equipped with everything you really need for the night before the journey.
11/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staff looked well after us Great place to stay if you fly from Luton Taxi will cost you around \u00A310 and it will not take Longer then 10 minutes Room was big and spacious,extra tea and coffee facilities available at the reception.I would recommended to friends.
10/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very comfortable bed and the staff were really friendly. Decor is a little tired although the room was very clean. There is parking outside although you do pay \u00A33 per 24 hours. All in all a comfortable night\u2019s sleep.
09/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear you found the hotel room clean and comfortable during your stay with us but we're very sorry to hear about the external noise experienced during this stay with us. \n\nPlease be aware some of our hotels locations are more for convenience for leisure and business travellers this is why some of our hotels are by train stations etc. Please also be aware when external noise can be an issue due to this we do advise so on the website during the booking process.\n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location for the airport, easy access to the M1, breakfast was very good value for money, room was clean and tidy, tea and coffee in the room, shower was good and there was plenty of hot water,,
07/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I give it '4' on the basis of it's cost / benefit ratio - travelling from Kent to Lancashire it was worth \u00A321 to avoid having to negotiate the Dartford Crossing/M25 in the morning rush hour.\nThe room was OK and so was the bathroom although a bit tired but no complaints for a quick overnight stop.
02/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. \n\nWe are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Luton hotel. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. \n\nThank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.
02/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It is a bit outside of the town, I got two busses to the airport., there is a bus stop opposite the hotel A taxi costs \u00A312. A bus ride costs\u00A32.30. I booked my stay in advance so I could get a cheaper price.\nI would stay there again.
01/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room itself and the bar/café was great. The hotel looks a bit shabby and we were a bit nervous about leaving our car as it didn't look secure but this might just be the location - right off the motorway, so good for breaking up a journey. Staff were very friendly and we had a good experience overall, especially a lovely dinner and breakfast. The little kids colouring-in area in the café was also a perfect addition for us.
01/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We enjoyed our stay here. We arrived late but the man at reception was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and Karen in the restaurant was very attentive. It was easy to find from the motorway too.
30/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were looking for a double room venue near St. Albans on very much the last minute. Couldn't believe the price; \u00A367 for two nights! The hotel is directly off the junction of the M1 so access is easy. Parking is available around the hotel, although it tends to fill up after 7.30pm so an early check in is advisable. The desk clerk (whose name I didn't get - sorry!) had a very welcoming and friendly manner which set the tone for our stay. Bed was very comfortable; a few reviewers mentioned the noise from the motorway which we could hear, but we weren't too bothered by it. The restaurant menu looked good so we decided to eat in on our first night. Dale the bartender was very helpful and engaging, and on the spot with his recommendations: I went for the vegetable curry and my partner chose the seafood mix - both delicious!\n Based on that experience we decided to have the optional breakfast next morning (\u00A38.50 each for as much as you like). Karen showed us to our table, and then seemed to be continually on the move with clearing and cleaning to keep the room in good order. Quality of the food was just as good as the night before, with a special mention for the toaster - this one works! All in all, a very good experience thanks to all the staff, and exceptional value for money from one of the major hotel chains. If you're looking for a hotel that's close enough to London to drive in (about 30 minutes) but doesn't charge anything like London prices, I would definitely recommend this one.
28/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
26/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Was very happy with the service provided especially by Karen where breakfast bar café we where extremely happy with Karen\u2019s service. Food was very nice Karen had always kept the area clean and food topped up.
23/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A brief stay in Luton for a conference. TheTravelodgewas in a deal, so managed to get a room very cheap. Staff where friendly, great facilities on site including parking. the room was nice, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was sufficient. Location was accessible.
23/04/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent value for money as we just wanted a place to stay overnight before our early morning flight from Luton. It is located just off the motorway, providing easy access. Reception team was brilliant as they tried to their best to help us with our problem of lost keys for 2 of our suitcases.
23/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Karen gave us excellent service for breakfast she was very friendly and very welcoming. Lovely food, and a comfortable bed. Karen was the highlight of our stay, she was lovely. Would recommend to friends and family.
20/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Luton Travelodge Hotel.\n\nWe are very happy to hear that you are pleased with the location of the hotel, the quality of customer service from the team and the convenience of the parking instances.\n\nI regards to our bar/caféé, we are sorry to hear you believe the pricing is not ideal - we are also glad to hear that the quality of your room was good although warmer than expected.\n\nThank you again for leaving this review and we hope you choose to stay with us again.
19/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Luton hotel. \n\nWe are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. \n\nTravelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
19/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Luton hotel. \n\nWe are pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean, the bed comfortable and that you were pleased with the breakfast and service from Karen however we are sorry to learn of the problems with the window and that you felt the room was dated. \n\nTravelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
18/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed here prior to an early flight from Luton airport. Everything was fine. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we slept from 9pm to 3am with no disturbances - ticked all the boxes for us!
18/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
18/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here on Saturday and was pleased with the hotel and it\u2019s facilities, it\u2019s nice and clean and suited my needs, also the staff were nice and food was tasty too, I will be visiting again son for sure.
13/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Just a little note commending the Dunstable roadTravelodgestaff of Luton\nFriendly and helpful,especially Karen at breakfast Nothing was too much trouble but the staff are not in your face either,a good balance.\nThe room was clean and tidy.
12/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Nice hotel had a nice stay! Parking a little limited!! The only downside is having to use your key card all along the corridors! Which gets a little annoying But nice comfortable room. You have everything you need in the rooms and not too expensive! Would stay again.
08/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I have stayed here every Friday night this month. What a great team. Always get looked after By Dale, shareen, Dee Dee and Jack. Fun friendly helpful and always happy to see me. I've been using Travelodge Luton for nearly 4 years. Good food,good Beer, Great clean rooms and fabulous staff that are happy to help and make staying here fun. I get treated like 1 of the family. I have to leave too early for breakfast this year but I still have to mention Karen who does a great job of breakfast in a morning and always says hello as I am passing through back to my car. Would highly recommend to everyone.
07/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
My mum stayed in this hotel for 2 nights,We can't complain about nothing,my mum's room was clean and comfortable,staff were friendly and polite Karen and Patricia on the breakfast was helpful,Jack on the reception very friendly and finally Kasi and Dee on the bar (two polish girls I am not sure of spelling) was great,food was delicious and perfect customers service Well done I hope to see that \uD83D\uDE01faces son Well done Travelodge Luton.
06/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful, especially Karen, the waitress at breakfast. Breakfast was of excellent quality and a good choice. Excellent value for money, but with no frills. I would definitely stay again.
05/02/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
my stay was perfect.....in every area.. cant fault what is perfect, I shall always use if im flying from Luton....staff were very helpful at all times every querie was answered and more support was offered each time made to feel valued as a a guest....
31/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room was spacious comfortable and clean. The sleeping experience excellent. The building well maintained. The check-in procedure was fast. It is located close to Luton airport. Good value for money.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very clean rooms, we had a very good night sleep, I just want to say a big thank to Cornelia that made our stay very pleasant she was very helpful, polite and always with a smile, definitely going to stay here again.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I am a regular Travelodge guest and I find this Travelodge really clean and staff cares a lot,this is a really positive impact on business,well done team Luton Rooms are a bit old,not too big but really clean,staff will always allocate me a room at the back which is really quiet.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed in after travelling to see family and bed was comfortable and room was spotless. Didn't have breakfast as we were on the road again before rush hour but the restaurant looked spacious and welcoming to guests.
27/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stay in your hotel for one night with my family and we were very impressed.The stuff were fantastic and very kind.I ask for a travel cot in my room when we get there and Cornelia the manager she sold out very quickly People from reception always were always smiling and kind Room was very clean and we feel very comfortable Definitely we will come back and we will recommended to our friends. For the money we was very happy to stay there Thank you so much to everyone in special to Cornelia for our fantastic stay.xxx.
27/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I enjoyed staying here for one night when I went to a nearby party with friends. The room was small but cosy and comfortable. Everything was very clean. Karen in the breakfast room was especially kind and efficient to my friends and I, even though she seemed to be working on her own.
25/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
\nThe room was cosyandit had facilities to make a warm drink whilst in your room. The meals are tasty and good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful.I will definitely come back and recommend Travelodge to everyone.
25/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Better customer service and adequate hotel security will be a big plus for this hotel. Walking through the hallway, a few of the rooms oozed >>>>> both daytime and night despite being a non smoking hotel. Its not a quiet hotel for privacy or family.
25/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Beds are very comfortable and got a good weeks rest, the menu for dinner is limited of which most of it isn't too good ( I ate the roast chicken all week ), breakfast is OK. \nThose are the criticisms. All the staff were very welcoming in a genuine way which always makes you feel good but above all Karen the breakfast manager was amazing in her service and warm smiles, considerate and kind as was Kasia who also gave a great and meaningful service. These Ladies are a credit to Travelodge \uD83D\uDD92.
24/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Thw room is always clean and the bed is comfortable. The staff are always welcoming and willing to help. Good value for money. Would recommend to others.
18/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is my 1st review I've written so sorry if not very good Very clean rooms spacious it's nice to walk into a room and think your not walking into a nasty toilet. You all know what I mean. There was not much choice for dinner but the breakfast made up for that plenty of choices and Karen was on the ball looking after us all the way all the staff were brilliant and I would like to say thank you to you all and a special thank you to Karen at breakfast c you not next week but t week after.
11/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed at the hotel to visit family in Luton hospital. Great service, good price, breakfast was more than adequate, staff member Karen was exceptional. Bit disappointed they ran out of food for main meals but hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
05/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A very clean comfortable and private hotel to stay staff available to help if needed old very much enjoy a vegan/vegetarian option on food menu clean bedding comfortable bed quiet and private able to relax and chill out.
04/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.\n.
25/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Extractor fan kept me up for 40 minutes in the middle of the night ! sounded like someone was drilling. Bathroom needs a sprucing up. Actually the whole room needs doing up. It smelt funny. Car parking machine broken.
24/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stopped here to link up with a coach trip. Very convenient location, looks a bit shabby from the outside but clean and well presented inside. Not a bad bar, good breakfast. The only thing that let it down was a very uncomfortable bed.
23/12/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
1st room had been smoked in - Refused2nd room fittings were hanging off - Refused3rd room was up-to-standard - but was at the front of the hotel with excessive noise from a very busy road & roundabout.
18/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
always stay at this hotel when going to Luton & Dunstable Hospital good clean disabled room, cen be a bit noise but with double glassing its not to bad, sham the kitchen broke down this time but I managed to arrange a home delevery.
15/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
I've stayed in some fantastic Travelodges around the country. This is not one of them. The car park costs £3 per day and you need two days if youre staying overnight. You can pay by App, but then its £6 per day. Thankfully the noisy petrol...
14/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
We just stayed over night with our two children who are 9 & 8. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable too. Breakfast was delicious and staff friendly, especially Karen who kept checking we were happy with our food and she kept the place very...
13/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hotel is near the airport, easy to find and has good parking at a reasonable price. The room was comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent. The food was all fresh and the area was extremely clean. Our thanks to Karen for keeping it...
11/12/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We stayed here many years ago when visiting family before Christmas. Our experience made us book elsewhere for about the next 10 years. However, this year we had to bring our dog and this hotel allows dogs so we booked again. Since that last visit...
11/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
For a cheap £40 stay, I really don't know what I expected, however what I didn't expect was an awful smell of damp, poor standards of cleaning throughout. The sink had somebody elses hard toothpaste in. The radiator was constantly pumping out heat and took...
08/12/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I stayed a total of 5 nights, a few small issues being hot water stopped working, multiple cleaners couldn't speak English enough to understand my questions etc.. But, what was great was on arrival to breakfast after a challenging morning was being greeted by a...
07/12/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
It backs onto a petrol station and all night all you hear is the forecourt attendent saying over speaker phone ¹œcash only - you will not be able to sleep if you stay in this hotel! There is a road next door also with load...
04/12/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The hotel requires updating & is not very cleanOn entering my room, there was a funny damp smell, & my bathroom was dirty with remnants of the previous visitorEven though it was only £29, they really could do better, & would not stay there again.
04/12/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Be careful when prepaying online for parking - our account was debited 3 times and still waiting for a refund after two weeks! Bed very uncomfortable and rock hard and as hotel is situated on a main road with some parking spaces right at front...
26/11/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The Luton hotel is a bit dated but the bed was very clean and comfortable.The breakfast was good value for money, the sausages were especially nice and Karen who served me my breakfast was very friendly.
14/11/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
ThisTravelodgehad clearly seen better days. In drastic need of refurbishment, thread bare carpets, broken chairs,, dirty stained door in bathroom, rusty bath and basin fittings, missing lock to bathroom door, blocked drains, no air conditioning. WiFi did not work even though...
11/11/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
A generally tatty Travelodge made unacceptable by inadequate double glazing which didn't deal with road noise from nearby M1Poor nights sleep Receptionist was excellent when I arrived and very friendly and helpful.
11/11/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Never Again! LutonTravelodgeis terrible. We booked two nights, on departure and return dates from Luton Airport. so two different room numbers. Both rooms just as disgusting. No locks on bathroom doors, rusty bath and basin fittings, unsavoury stains on bathroom doors toe...
09/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Having read some of the reviews for this hotel I was expecting the worst. How wrong I was! Does the place need updating? For sure it does. Was it clean? Absolutely. Were the staff nice? Without a doubt. Was the breakfast delicious? Totally. Our rooms...
05/11/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
After a Long trip down the M1 ; the excellent location of the Luton-Travelodge made for a very easy transfer to a comfortable Travelodge. Ample parking at both front and rear of Travelodge allowed people and baggage very easy access using the lift.
02/11/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This hotel is dreadful. couldn't call them as their phone lines were faulty. When we arrived the corridors and rooms stank of serious damp. We ate in the caféé, and ordered chicken. I've had more moisture in a cotton wool ball. It was so dry...
30/10/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I would definitely recommend a stay here. The rooms were clean and tidy and it was quiet so certainly good value for money. The staff were pleasant and polite and helpful. The location was perfect and easily accessible.
30/10/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
On a business meeting in Luton checked in quite late in the evening I pick myself up at Indian and took it back to my room reception staff were very nice ask me if I need any cutlery plates serviettes bedroom was very clean tidy...
16/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Located close enough to the motorway, it was decent enough but we could hear the sounds of the cars passing way too clearly. The shower cubicle drain in our room 205 was partially blocked, which I spoke to the people in reception about. It was...
13/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I've been here before many years ago and thought it needed an update then. It could seriously do with some upgrading. The staff was nice and polite. Shame that you have to pay for theyre car park otherwise everything else was alright.
11/10/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Only chose to stay here, as my friend and I had an early flight from Luton Airport and needed one night's stay (a total of 5 hours). I parked in their car park but be warned it's not free as most other Travelodge Hotels. The...
08/10/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Location is the only good thing! Parking is chargeable, staff are unhelpful and no one to let you in or check you in! The bed are uncomfortable! Worst nights sleep! Bigtime Budget Hotel! Wouldnt come back! The staff need training and the room could do...
05/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Was a clean room. Hotel tidy. But got no sleep due to boys racers from about 12-3am racing round the block straight past our window. Room was a bit chilly too, did turn electric heater on but smelt burning (probably dust) but switched it off...
05/10/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Was welcomed on arrival by a lovely lady who informed me of the bar times and of a petrol next door as arrived quite late. Room was clean with a shower no bath. Breakfast was amazing hosted by Karen. She is a credit to your...
03/10/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
Stayed for 3 nights and for 2 nights I had cars meeting up at 2 in the morning playing loud music no one checks on the car park after midnight the whole place feels unsafe random people sitting outside no one at reception late at...
03/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
This hotel is based closed to the motorway junction so access is good especially for the airport. The rooms were quite Basic and comfortable but the whole hotel needs to be refurbished in order to bring it up to the same standard as other hotels...
02/10/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
good clean rooms was well aired we booked an early check in as we were going to a funeral and the room was exactly as expected and the staff were very accommodating and friendly especially Karen at breakfast who cleared the tables and ran around...
01/10/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Acceptable given the cheap price I paid, however I was assigned a family room (hadn't brought children with me this stay) and was directly above an entrance. As an adult I managed to get over the noise which was frequent (must of been the assigned...
27/09/2018
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Arrived tired after a fraught day to be faced with a Machine for parking charges that said -not operational- so went upstairs to reception. Then booked in and asked about machine, was shown a page to phone and pay by card. I have 15 minutes...
26/09/2018
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This is another old styleTravelodgein a building that used to be something else, yes it's a little dated but the rooms are fine & the beds are comfortable & the rooms were nice & clean. Upon check in the staff weren't sure if...
23/09/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good location next to the motorway, giving easy access to Luton Airport. The room was comfortable and warm. Good water pressure in the shower. The place is well lit and quite pleasant. For the money you pay, this hotel is very good value.
22/09/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
As ever Travelodge is basic and functional. I stayed the night before flying out of Luton airport and having stayed here before I once again found it clean and comfortable with nice friendly staff. It may be in close proximity to the M1 but I...
14/09/2018
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A good location, comfortable beds, staff excellent very helpful particularly reception & bar, excellent breakfast, reasonable evening menu choices. Parking good but a little confusing regarding booking.
12/09/2018
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I would certainly recommend this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful - excellent customer service. Room and bed very comfortable. Very convenient for the M1. Will definitely book again if I have to travel to that area. Thank you to the staff at Travelodge Luton.
11/09/2018
Rated 2 out of 5 :
have stayed in many of these budget hotels, and they are usually great, but Luton is a bit of a let down. Obviously stayed due to an early flight and for that it did the job, but, having arrived after a Long journey, couldn't access...
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 9
Date stayed: July 2015
review: July 2015,myself,my 2 younger children and my parents, booked 2 rooms to stay overnight for my older daughters graduation ceremony at Luton university.
Arriving early at the hotel the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Arranging early check-in for us in 1 of our rooms, so we could freshen-up and change before the ceremony.
We found both rooms spacious, well equipped with television, fans, armchairs, dressing table and full-length mirrors etc, generous size bathrooms and all exceptionally clean.
Breakfast was superb, couldn't fault it!! Beautifully cooked, ample choice of hot and cold breakfasts, fruit, cereal, continental etc.
Staff in the dinning room/bar area were wonderful. Especially Karen who was pleasantly sociable, always helpful and great with the children.
Only 1 reason for not giving this budget hotel 10/10,is that my parents room faced the motorway and they could hear the traffic noise during the night.
Other than that we had a brilliant stay, thanks very much!

Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: June 2010
review: We booked in this one for June 26th and 27th, we found it to be so disgusting that we spent only one night and forfeited the second nights payment. I would not recommend anybody to stay here I would rate it -0 NAME CHANGE TO TRAVElODGE LUTON IN 2007 Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: December 2005
review: Although this hotel was cheap it was not cheerful, nor clean. The hotel smelt foully of tobacco smoke, both public areas and the room. The en-suite facilities were basic and the shower curtain was covered in black mould. The sheets smelt awful, and there was not enough bedding supplied for our whole party. The reception staff were friendly enough, but we would definitely not recommend it to anyone nor stay there again ourselves. Perhaps if they separated part of the hotel for non smokers and cleaned it we might change our minds.
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved