Travelodge Luton Hotel
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Luton Hotel


Address: 641 Dunstable Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, England, UK, LU4 8RQ
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.5 out of 5 by 731 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 13 of 28 for Hotels in Luton and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 733 reviews)

17/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Luton hotel. \n\nWe are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by noise and for your disappointment with our shower within the bathroom. \n\nOur more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee a good night stay for you. \n\nWe hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.
14/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.
13/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My husband was in the nearby hospital so this was an ideal base for me. The staff were lovely especially Karen at breakfast.\nMy main grumble is that I prepaid for Wi-fi and the strength of the signal was rubbish, it kept cutting out. I gave up in the end and used my data. Paying for the Wi-fi was a complete waste of money
11/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.
11/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Luton hotel. \n\nWe are so sorry to hear that the hotel was unable to accommodate you as the lift was too small for your wheelchair, however we are so pleased that our staff were able to relocate you to our Toddington Travelodge which was able to accomodate you much better. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.\n
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very Spacious and very clean rooms, very friendly staff! Smooth check-in and check-out. Easy access to motorway and loads of restaurants near by. Good parking space available. 5 Star Overall! :) Next time recommended!
01/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.\n.
30/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
We booked to stay here for one night as our flight landed in Luton at 1am. The room was spacious enough, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The vending machine in reception didn\u2019t take cash and wouldn\u2019t accept either of my cards so a little disappointing but not the end of the world. Staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Karen who was lovely and assisted with an admin issue over whether we had paid for breakfast (we had!). Breakfast was the usual buffet style with plenty to choose from. Great for a stopover.
27/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
The friendly staff made this a really good experience. Lovely Clean room and nothing was too much trouble. They even let us place our bikes in a lock up room overnight to keep them safe.\nIn the morning me and my son enjoyed chatting to the super friendly Karen over breakfast who made.\nI would strongly recommend this place.\n.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed two nights in this hotel everything about the place was great,comfortable beds has lovely white cotton sheets and comfortable pillows,very clean rooms with a bath and a shower.Tea and coffee making facilities Plasma television with great channels. Defiantly worth a try. Only negative they charge you \u00A33 a night\nfor Wi-Fi as I think it should be free.
21/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It was a bit far from the Airport, but there were enough buses ffrom a bus stop nearby to take you there in about 30 minutes. The breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful. Great value for money.
20/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Arrived around 8:30 but plenty of room for me to park my hire van, parking reasonably priced too.\nEfficient & friendly check in without the saccharine sweetness you sometimes get in a rival budget hotel.\nRoom very clean. Double glazing very effective despite the proximity to the M1 and being near a busy junction. Lovely hot shower. Good mobile reception & 3G in the room so didn\u2019t need to use the WiFi.\nAll in all exactly what you want from a budget hotel - cheap, clean & efficient.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Karen was lovely and helpful at breakfast with us all and our kids,she was poliet and helpful.\nOur rooms were just perfect everywhere was clean and tidy. Food was yummy and everything was perfect plenty to eat and drink.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It was a Lovely hotel, staff was frendley an breakfast was lovely Karen who was the lady working in the breakfast room was very kind an helpful. Nothing to complain about everything was how I accspected X.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We only come here for one night it was fabulous and breakfast was really nice. Karen the lady was really helpful and welcomed us and took our plates away once we was finished. Thank you so much for having us.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Does what is says on the tin. Good value for money. The hotel is Just off M25 and has a 24 hour fuel station next to it. During a previous stay we had a room that was at the front and when we had the window open it was noisy & disturbed our sleep so asked for room at the back and they changed our room without any problem.
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Luton hotel. \n\nIt is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We were disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us, and of your disappointment with the hotel. \n\nWhilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do thank you for taking the time to share your experience so these issues can be resolved to ensure that this does not repeat for other guests.
09/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Luton Travelodge with us.\n\nWe are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay and of your disappointment with the cleanliness of the public areas of the hotel.\n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.\n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had a lovely stay at the hotel. The room was clean and the sleep comfortable. \n\nThis particular Travelodge has a restaurant, which is handy. Dinner was nice, I especially liked the Apple pie...\n\nThere is plenty of choice for breakfast. Karen, whom I normally see in the restaurant, is very helpful and even remembers my vegetarian sausages! I can't ask for more than that!
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Perfect location as it\u2019s accessible by bus directly from Milton Keynes Central Station and Luton airport via bus 99, and also direct bus to Heathrow Airport I think 707 bus ! The hotel is clean and tidy as expected.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had to stay here recently on business because it was near to the client. Should have stayed further away and driven in. \n\nIt's a soviet-era styled accommodation block over a 24-hour filling station next to a busy road, roundabout, motorway and huge hospital. Everything in Luton seems to be badly maintained, depressing and grimy, even the people. The parking was cheap at \u00A33 for 24 hours though although the roving gangs of local 'youths' gave me because for concern about the sanctity of my car. I took all the valuables with me.\n\nThe room. It was a standard Travelodge room. Nothing unusual there but the location directly above the 24-hour filling station was not ideal. Constant noise, revving and shouting at all hours. The fumes were a nice touch though. The shower didn't have a non-slip surface so getting washed was like some kind of Dancing On Ice game show with suds. The bed was standard Travelodge granite so I woke up with a sore back. You get used to this after staying in a few of these. My neighbours entertained me all night with shouting in various languages and frequent door slamming.\n\nThe food and drink. I had dinner the night before. What a mistake. Inedible Chicken Katsu curry and the smallest, saddest portion I've ever seen. The manager refunded this without a problem. Obviously a regular occurence. The breakfast was a revelation thought. \u00A38.75 for an unlimited buffet. I took full advantage of this and had two large breakfasts - assuming I was not getting lunch from my client - which was correct. The beer was expensive at \u00A34.50 for a bottle of ale, although there was a deal on for two for \u00A37.\n\nMisc notes. Waiting in the café the following morning at about 10am I was accosted by a drunken (on Stella) Asian man who gave me unsolicted sex tips, his views on politics, 'people like me' and asked me my brain size. I didn't know about the last one.\n\nAll in all a brutal experience softened only by the really nice and helpful staff. They were really the best and I hope they get better jobs and move somewhere that is not Luton.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Room as expected. Clean and ready.\nReally helpful front of house. \nAmazing restaurant, great variety, all included, 2 free kids with 1 adult meal. Brilliant.\nGreat service from Karen with friendly smile and helpful demeanour. sorted me out with allergen information. Thanks Karen!
02/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
31/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Booking system was very easy. Luton Travelodge was very convenient to the airport and easy to find. We arrived at 1 am after Long flight with delays. Reception were very welcoming. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was great lovely welcome by Karen.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Luton hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the Coffee provided in the rooms. \n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My family had a break for a week,got back late and was subsequently early for breakfast before checkout!\nThe cooked breakfast was fabulous as was the highly professional service by Karen.\nThroughout the whole service,Karen not only looked after every guest but did so with superb grace and alacrity.\nI had to inform her that my family and I really appreciated her efforts and hard work.\nHotel staff are usually overworked and underpaid and many guests do not appeeciate the sterling work they do!\nKaren is a complete star hence this review.\nI look forward to staying at Luton Travelodge again and that is primarily done to the unsung Karen on breakfast,she's brilliant.\nHotels are only as good as their staff and Travelodge is very lucky to have this hardworker,a real credit to the company.\nIf the boss is reading this,give her a wage increase,she's worth it!\uD83D\uDC4D\u2764\nAll the best,\nlloyd George.
28/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
You get what you pay for. More, probably. The welcome from the desk was good, and there is an all night garage with a liquor aisle next door if you feel like a night cap in your room. Booking here and booking your parking on the airport separately is better than one of those hotel and parking combinations where they could drive your car off to any old insecure dump (if you're using the Travelodge as a cheap stopover before taking an early flight from Luton Airport, as we were).\n\nThe room was clean and warm. some of the other guests were drunk, and some people were sleeping in the back of a van in the car park, which meant that we had to empty the car of all its luggage, just in case. Not particularly salubrious, but what are you paying? \u00A331 for two people? We'd go again.
28/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed with family for three nights on a mini break. Paid for breakfast and Wi-Fi as add ons.TV signal was not great.....heat in rooms again not ideal but overall staff and hotel itself was worth the money. Karen our breakfast server was pleasant and attentive \n. The hotel is close enough to shops, restaurants and activities and is a short drive or bus ride from Luton town centre.
27/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We arrived from a Long journey home after our family holiday and were all incredibly tired. We were so happy to find out room to be well kept and clean. The staff were friendly and helped my 8yo son feel confident and comfortable to ask for help etc. Karen in particular made him feel really settled. We will definitely use this hotel again if we are in the area.
21/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed at the Luton Travelodge in June as we flew back to our country.\nIt was very clean. The staff was very friendly and they made us feel welcome.\nRoom was spot on. Breakfast was nice. We would recommend this hotel to all families.
13/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Luton Travelodge with us.\n\nWe are sorry to hear that your room was not services, of your disappointment with the car parking options and that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay.\n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.\n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
12/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Reception staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed overnight in a family room on a work trip. \nClean, comfortable, quiet. Plenty of tea. No air con. But fan and open window did a decent job on a summer night. Shower was ok. Not as powerful as I like. Slept like a log. All you can eat breakfast good.
10/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here just the one night before a flight out from Luton. It was alright, we didn't have the breakfast, just literally head down and off. Staff were friendly and the room was spacious actually. Basic and a bit scruffy but it did the job. The only thing we noticed was it smelt of hospitals, I think the NHS clinic next door had rubbed off! Wouldn't rush back to stay again but if needs must then it is ok.
02/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Always welcomed in a friendly polite manner and always presented with very tidy rooms always very comfortable. Parking is regulated and always space no matter what time of day or night we arrive. Tghis is just the same with all the Travelodges we use.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very pleasant stay, friendly staff. Room was very clean. Enjoyed the bar food and the choices on offer. Breakfast was equally good and the coffee excellent. Perhaps Parking could be explained better at Reception so as not to get clamped accidentally.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Very efficient and friendly staff, especially Karen in the restaurant. Reception staff were also lovely and helpful. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was yummy and great that the kids ate free. Very good for families.
28/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I had a great night sleep and a good breakfast. Friendly staff, Karen in the breakfast room was happy to assist and attentive. She answered my questions and my me feel comfortable as on my own. Thanks.
28/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Came down to Luton for a couple of days and paid for the unlimited breakfast. In the morning we were greeted by the very friendly face of Karen, she made sure everything we needed was there, and if we wanted anything else cooking to just ask and she would make sure it was done for us, she set us up for a very good day.
27/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe#re happy to hear you were pleased with the value of your room but we are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
24/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
24/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Rooms are clean and basic but what more do you want? Breakfast was lovely although orange juice and coffee could be better. Staff very friendly Karen on breakfast was really nice and sheeran on reception too.
21/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Luton Travelodge with us. \n\nWe are pleased to hear that the hotels location suited your needs and the team were friendly however we are sorry to learn that you felt the hotel was dated.\n\nTravelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and, while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly.\n\nWe appreciate all the feedback we receive and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
20/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The room was lovely and my kids loved the room and they enjoyed the breakfast and want to come back and stay at the Travelodge the beds was very comfortable and nice size rooms and my little boy asked for hit chocolate in the room but was not supplied\n.
17/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here overnight with our son & daughter in law and 2 small grandchildren (aged 10 months & 3 years old). Rooms large and clean, made to feel welcome. Dinner was taken in the restaurant, ample space for us all, staff happy for us to push tables together and highchairs available. Good choice of food on kids menu. Adults menu plenty of choice and service was not too slow, obviously after a hard day at the zoo our 3 year old was hungry and ready for his dinner (also very tired). Good nights sleep (first time grandchildren had ever stayed in hotel). Breakfast very good, especially the hostess - Karen - she was very good with the children and keeping everybody happy.
13/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
cheap, clean and handy place to stay prior to an early morning flight from Luton airport. Use it all the time when Im flying from there. Easy access from M1 also. Book early to get great price. Staff always friendly and good parking.
11/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were travelling to Luton the night before the flight, as we have a very early morning flight. Great location, very good value for money and friendly staff. The room was basic, but equipped with everything you really need for the night before the journey.
11/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Staff looked well after us Great place to stay if you fly from Luton Taxi will cost you around \u00A310 and it will not take Longer then 10 minutes Room was big and spacious,extra tea and coffee facilities available at the reception.I would recommended to friends.
10/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very comfortable bed and the staff were really friendly. Decor is a little tired although the room was very clean. There is parking outside although you do pay \u00A33 per 24 hours. All in all a comfortable night\u2019s sleep.
09/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Luton Hotel.\n\nWe're happy to hear you found the hotel room clean and comfortable during your stay with us but we're very sorry to hear about the external noise experienced during this stay with us. \n\nPlease be aware some of our hotels locations are more for convenience for leisure and business travellers this is why some of our hotels are by train stations etc. Please also be aware when external noise can be an issue due to this we do advise so on the website during the booking process.\n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
08/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good location for the airport, easy access to the M1, breakfast was very good value for money, room was clean and tidy, tea and coffee in the room, shower was good and there was plenty of hot water,,
07/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
06/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I give it '4' on the basis of it's cost / benefit ratio - travelling from Kent to Lancashire it was worth \u00A321 to avoid having to negotiate the Dartford Crossing/M25 in the morning rush hour.\nThe room was OK and so was the bathroom although a bit tired but no complaints for a quick overnight stop.
02/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. \n\nWe are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Luton hotel. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. \n\nThank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 9
Date stayed: July 2015
review: July 2015,myself,my 2 younger children and my parents, booked 2 rooms to stay overnight for my older daughters graduation ceremony at Luton university.
Arriving early at the hotel the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Arranging early check-in for us in 1 of our rooms, so we could freshen-up and change before the ceremony.
We found both rooms spacious, well equipped with television, fans, armchairs, dressing table and full-length mirrors etc, generous size bathrooms and all exceptionally clean.
Breakfast was superb, couldn't fault it!! Beautifully cooked, ample choice of hot and cold breakfasts, fruit, cereal, continental etc.
Staff in the dinning room/bar area were wonderful. Especially Karen who was pleasantly sociable, always helpful and great with the children.
Only 1 reason for not giving this budget hotel 10/10,is that my parents room faced the motorway and they could hear the traffic noise during the night.
Other than that we had a brilliant stay, thanks very much!

Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: June 2010
review: We booked in this one for June 26th and 27th, we found it to be so disgusting that we spent only one night and forfeited the second nights payment. I would not recommend anybody to stay here I would rate it -0 NAME CHANGE TO TRAVElODGE LUTON IN 2007 Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: December 2005
review: Although this hotel was cheap it was not cheerful, nor clean. The hotel smelt foully of tobacco smoke, both public areas and the room. The en-suite facilities were basic and the shower curtain was covered in black mould. The sheets smelt awful, and there was not enough bedding supplied for our whole party. The reception staff were friendly enough, but we would definitely not recommend it to anyone nor stay there again ourselves. Perhaps if they separated part of the hotel for non smokers and cleaned it we might change our minds.
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved