Travelodge Park Royal
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Park Royal


Address: 614 Western Avenue, Acton, London, W3 0TE
This hotel has averaged a score of 3.5 out of 5 by 518 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 721 of 1134 for Hotels in London and rated 3.5 out of 5 from 522 reviews)

04/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for your review and we hope to hear from you son.\n.
29/08/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The rooms were booked online prior to arriving. Breakfast box\u2019s were ordered, however we could find any details of what was included in the box. When we got to the lodge and found out it\u2019s contents we wanted to cancel the boxes, however we weren\u2019t allowed to. The rooms were excellent, the one on the main road side had good windows and reduced the noise so that we could sleep comfortably. The one at the back unfortunately had noise from a venue. Service was good, prompt and friendly. They received a parcel that was delivered to the lodge for us. It was also within easy distance of the cbd.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel is your basic Travelodge, room was clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service. We had an issue but the manager Fareed went out of his way to sort it out. I highly recommend this hotel.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Friendly and helpful staff. Provided lots of information clearly, and always ready at hand for help. \nGreat service. \nDefinitely affordable and value for money prices. \nWill definitely come back- thank you for all of your help!!!!
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Went for a bridal shower, and the location for this place was convenient, easy access to Central London. The staff were very lovely and helpful, always going out of there way to help when needed. Would recommend others to book this place.
19/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My friend and I stayed here for one night. Sad to say, neither of us were upset to be leaving come check-out:\n\nlOCATION:\nA little further out of the city centre than I\u2019m used to, but at just under \u00A345, it was the closest I could get at such good value. Having spent the day in London seeing shows, we travelled from the Barbican to get here; this took about an hour. The nearest tube stop is Park Royal, about a seven-minute walk away. There\u2019s also a bus stop around five-minutes from the hotel. It\u2019s near a busy road, but traffic did not disturb my sleep. There is a little M&S in a petrol station just a stone\u2019s throw away: go there for a cheaper breakfast.\n\nROOM:\nAlthough we checked in late (around 11:30pm), the second bed still was not\u2019t prepared. The receptionist came up and made it about fifteen minutes later, but I don\u2019t think that was really his job. It was kind of awkward standing around while he did so. I got a decent enough sleep in the pull-out bed, but it was not\u2019t great comfort-wise. The room had a run-down, bog-standard feel to it.\n\nFACIlITIES:\nThere were basic tea and coffee-making facilities. It looked like the bathroom hadn\u2019t been cleaned since the last visitors: the toilet needed a good bleaching and the hand-wash dispenser was empty. There was no shower curtain, so the floor ended up soaking wet. I didn\u2019t use the Wi-Fi (only the first thirty minutes are free). We never watched the telly, but it was tiny.\n\nFINAL COMMENTS:\nThis strikes me as another one of Travelodge\u2019s under-maintained hotels. I felt sorry for the receptionist who definitely came across as being new to the job- he didn\u2019t seem ready to be doing night-shifts alone. If the price is right, by all means stay here, but expect less than no-frills.
13/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very basic, but a great price (esp as we needed 2 rooms) and this hotel is perfect for an easy bus ride into central London. Easy to drive to and park (and a reasonable price for parking). We needed to minimise walking and stairs for an older age family member travelling with us, and this location was ideal. There is also an underground station a reasonable distance if needed. Food shop right next to the hotel and several restaurants and fast food options nearby. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. BE AWARE... every night we were there (Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon) some sort of night club nearby was pumping out extremely loud music (often infused w/live on-mic shouting, etc.,) until about 3am (oh... and fireworks). It was so warm but we had to shut the windows and it still kept us awake, plus then being hot. Of course, this isn't the hotel's fault at all. They were very apologetic (as many guests had complained) and said it's been reported to the council, but just be aware as it could really affect the quality of your sleep! We would def stay here again but would ask for a room on the front of the hotel in hopes that helps block some of the club noise, as it's to the back.
02/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent value, if basic, hotel, with very good underground links to both central London and Heathrow. Comfortable and clean. A little noisy, from trains and the A40, but this is within bearable levels. M&S and Wild Bean in the garage next door.
01/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We booked this Travelodge for 1 night, as we were going to visit central London with our family visiting from the America. It is well placed, close to a tube station and there is the ability to leave your car for up to 24hrs for a \u00A36 charge. April on reception was a credit to the company, helping us with sorting our rooms and with general directions.
31/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This was the perfect location to get to Central London and Heathrow airport, perfect for us. Staff were extremely friendly and professional during my stay, always willing to help and very welcoming. We travelled as a big group and had multiple room bookings with no issue. The hotel is a bit outdated however overall it is a good hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Car park is very handy. \n\nOverall a good hotel, highly recommended. I would stay here again.
31/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We have stayed at this Traveloge in June and were happy with our stay. Hotel looks tired and dated but staff was brilliant as whenever we ask them anything they answer with a big smile.\nWe will happily stay if again in London. Thank you Park Royal.
30/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We have stayed at this Travelodge for 1 night as we were attending an event in Wembley. Hotel looks old but our room was clean and tidy.\nPolite and friendly staff and it was excellent value for money, underground station is 7 minutes walk away. You can also catch a bus outside the hotel to Westfield shopping centre. Thank you for a good stay.
30/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your review.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed at Park Royal Travelodge on multiple occasions. Good hotel for the value of money. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable. Staff are extremely friendly, always willing to go out of their way to help. Thank you for the pleasant stay every time I visit. I will be back once again.
28/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed in this hotel before and I was really impressed. I recently had to go away for work and I opted for this hotel purely because of my previous visit. I honestly can't fault their service, they made me feel at ease and it just made my stay comfortable. I was well looked after and their staff were super helpful, their service is spot on. They never fail to deliver! If anyone is thinking to book with this hotel I highly recommend it.
28/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge London Park Royal Hotel.\n\nWe're very sorry to hear about the external noise experienced during this stay with us. Please be aware some of our hotels locations are more for convenience for leisure and business travellers this is why some of our hotels are by train stations etc. Please also be aware when external noise can be an issue due to this we do advise so on the website during the booking process.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
25/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nice hotel value for money. Rooms are clear and toilet were very good. Staying with family in this hotel was good but only things we did not like in hotel that WIFI is not free. hoping next time if we select any traveloadge hotel will get the free WIFI for whole our stay.
23/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed at this hotel for a Long weekend to meet my brother. The location is very convenient if you want to travel in west London and to the city. The price of the hotel was good and the staff members were friendly. They were very willing to help me during my break here in London. many thanks for the pleasant stay.
23/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Park Royal Hotel. \n\nWe're sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.
17/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
16/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A conveniently placed hotel for tube and buses into central London. The sheets were cotton, the water was hot, the bathroom was clean, there were tea and coffee making facilities and the TV had good reception. Who needs a trouser press!
15/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed at the hotel and it was a expected. Good location. Drove to the location so easy to get too. Staff was excellent and very helpful. In particular Shah. Thank you for all your help! Will stay there again.
10/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had to book this hotel the day before we arrived as we had been let down by hotels.com on a previous booking with another hotel in the area so I can only rate it on the fact I booked it in an emergency over the phone without checking facilities and surrounding area. We arrived 3 hours early and asked to check our bags in, the gentleman on the desk was more than helpful and also let us use the staff toilet, he then endeavored to try to check us in early. What happened next was astonishing and the only reason I am mentioning this is because of the professionalism of the the good man. A young strapping lad came down stairs with his top off and a seriously bad attitude came to because trouble and I believe it was all over being politely asked to check out after he overstayed check out by a very Long time. The guy on check out remained incredibly professional and polite even after being threatened with violence which he deserves some form of recognition for. I hate mentioning this incident because we travel all over and it was isolated and in no way would it put us off staying again. We would just like the member of staff to be rewarded for his courage and professionalism. The hotel itself was nice and clean. Room was well aired. Very comfortable sleep. I booked this hotel in as an emergency stay so it would be unfair to judge on facilities, ect but I would stay again just because the team there are fantastic and also the staff at the adjoining garage for reasons I can't explain but where very helpful. Final thought, Travelodge! Give these guys more help and customers more facilities. P. S Shower doesn't work in 416, also get an electronic card key system because those big dopey keyrings are rubbish. Overall happy customer but please chuck some cash at Park Royal.
02/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location for Wembley and clean and comfortable rooms. Parking on site was very handy. Staff are very professional and friendly with lots of local knowledge. Hot water and air-conditioning. Local restaurants and supermarket very useful\n.
02/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My friends and I booked the room in October last year for a concert we where going to in June found it cheaper then we thought it would be for the 2nights.down side to it was no full address to put in to find the closer tube station so got off at the wrong station on the wrong tube line and then had to get the bus when it could have been stated that there was a direct line which is the Piccadilly line and could have done with the man on reception telling us that the park royal station was not open later at night when we had mentioned we where going back to central London for the evening.We arrived about half an hour before check in and they where happy for us to go to our room which had the window open and curtains drawn to make it cooler as it's was in the 30s when we arrived. But when we used the shower we had to put the hand towel on the floor as we would have slipped. I noticed marks on the curtains and dust on lamps.The camp beds are not really comfortable for adults and could possibly do with updating plus extra pillows could have been left in the room. There was free cold water at the reception desk with the heat. As this hotel does not have a restaurant the only thing on offer for the morning is a cereal breakfast which includes milk juice and a muffin for \u00A35ish we didn't add this and used the petorl station next to it to get breakfast. There is a retail park across the Duel carriage way with a few restaurants on but nothing that served a good breakfast.
01/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good parking area. Clean and tidy throughout. Pleasant staff. Just a short walk to the Underground.\nIts London, so the outside was 24/7 with traffic and trains - its what you would expect, so no criticism.
28/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed at this hotel for a concert at Wembley Arena. The location of the hotel was very convenient. Staff were lovely and helpful and the price for our stay was more than reasonable. The commute to Wembley and London was good too as the station is nearby! The only thing that could have made our stay even better was a bar / caféé in the hotel.
27/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Car park is pay and display very cheap \u00A36 for 24 hours card machine payment was not working so had to give reception our reg number as it has cameras, reception staff were lovely, room was big and clean perfect for a night stay over, stayed hear a week before and standards are just as high as before, its a very old Travelodge think it could do with a renovation.
25/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
From the moment we arrived the staff were very welcoming and this continued throughout our stay\n\nThe location is ideal with easy access to Central London and Heathrow airport. Park Royal tube station is about a 5-7 minutes walk (there is an underpass near the station to get to the other side - you need to use this to get to the hotel). \n\nI would recommend this hotel for a good budget accommodation, excellent value for money!
25/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Ideal Location. Easy Access to restaurants, trains and tubes. Close to Cinema. M&S store is 1 minutes walk away. Parking available. Finally, very reasonable rates. Will definitely use again. All the staff are very well trained. The manager is very helpful and staff also.
14/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Travelodge as a hotel, is exactly as they state themselves to be and for a guest, it meets all desired expectations to the fullest. \nThe hotel is suitably located, very convenient to all common amenities. The reasonable room rates are a big attraction and service is exemplary right from booking, checking in, staying, finally to check out. All staff are very well versed in their respective positions and duties.\nExtremely friendly and cordial. The rooms are very neat and clean. Housekeeping is excellent. \nThe stay was very pleasant. Would definitely recommend for everyone including families.
11/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
clean tidy hotel friendly polite staff well positioned for what we wanted would recommend this location close to tube station easy trip into London centre at a good price look forward to going back for another trip in the near future.
07/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
IdealTravelodgefor access to Wembley and Westfield shopping centre- bus outside and Park Royal tube 5 minutes walk - straight into central London.\nHotel situated on a busy road on one side the other side the tube - so very noisy when the trains started early in the morning.\nM&S garage next door - and lots of food outlets /cinema over the rd- subway to get there -5-10mins walk.\nParking available at the hotel - very reasonable at \u00A36 for 24 hours.\nWill definitely use it again.
06/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Excellent service, very good clean, bright airy rooms. Happy to stay again. Especially the excellent tube communication all over London. We stayed 6 nights and the staffs are very helpful, friendly. My daudgter even got a birthday gift from the staff. Thank you Travellodge Park Royal.
30/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Pleasant staff, 5mins walk from tube station and around 20mins to central London. Excellent value for money. Traffic bit noisy at night but double glazing kept noisy at bay when windows closed. Definitely wool ups stay here again.
30/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here for five weeks when working in central London.the place was a lot cleaner this time.had a good nights sleep all the time we where there theres a few good places with in a five or ten minute walk from here.
28/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Overall a very good stay. Location is good as it's not too far from Central, tube station is approximate a 5 minutes walk. Excellent rates, good for those who want easy access to Central but not pay the expensive rates elsewhere\n\nThe hotel is situated on the A40, so you do need to use the underpass to get to the otherside, not too bad\n\nWe had no hot water in our room, I spoke with the manager, Fareed, at reception. He apologised and happily gave us a new room. He ensured our stay went well. \n\nOn top of it parking is very cheap, \u00A36 for 24 hrs (hard to find that in London) \n\nWe will be back here again!
27/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Much what you would expect from a Travelodge, basic but clean, comfortable bed and good shower, kettle and TV. Very reasonably priced, cost us \u00A374 for a 2 night stay at the weekend. No breakfast facilities here, unless your desperate enough to have one of the breakfast boxes! You are right next door to a BP garage and there is a Burger King across the road. 5 minute walk to Park Royal Tube station which is on the Piccadilly line so you can be in the centre of London in less than half an hour. There is a car park, cost us \u00A36 for 24hours. Staff we met were polite, friendly and helpful.\nWe had rooms at the back of the hotel and there is a train line with frequent trains, didn\u2019t bother us but if you are a light sleeper you might want to ask for rooms at the front.\n4G signal excellent but you can pay extra for WiFi.
23/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, staff was really friendly and polite. I only paid \u00A332 for a night which was value for money. Company needs to invest some money on this branch as the rooms looks really old and dated however my room was clean and tidy.\n4* only for staff and location.
23/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Park Royal hotel. \n\nWe are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website. \n\nMay we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.
15/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great value for money hotel! Good location with close by restaurants! Staff were welcoming and helpful! Room smelt fresh and was clean and tidy! Overall I will stay here again although the hotel is quite dated and could do with an uplift!
14/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review. \n\nWe are pleased to learn that you liked the parking at our London Park Royal hotel however we are sorry to hear that your room was not set up correctly and that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. \n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. \n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nWe hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.
10/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Park RoyalTravelodgehas a great location. Reasonable price and having marks and Spencer\u2019s nearby was fantastic. Nice view over the train track with trees and surprisingly not much noise. It would be good if reception could recommend the Park Royal based taxi companies as we nearly got late for our show in London trying the taxis they gave me cards for. Apart from this all was good.
08/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I stayed at this hotel with my friends for 2 nights. I was really impressed with the service as they were efficient, the rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is perfect as Central London is not too far from this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel if anyone is thinking to book with them, especially if you are looking for value for money.
15/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our London Park Royal Travelodge Hotel.\n\nWe're very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced regarding the room's facilities and service received from the hotel's team during this stay with us.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
14/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Brilliant stay and great value for money. Very good location for getting easily into central London. It should be noted that you must walk under a subway to get to the hotel as you leave the tube station nearby because it is not on the same side of the dual carriageway. You can find the subway on the right hand side of the station on leaving.
13/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review. \n\nWe are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. \n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. \n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nWe hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.
12/03/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Coming from North Wales down the M40 this was a suitable hotel for our needs and where we have previously stayed - with a number of restaurants on the opposite side of the road. The underground station is only a few minutes walk and required only one change of line.
25/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback about our London Park Royal hotel.\n\nWe're really pleased to hear that you were happy with the majority of your stay and we will pass this to the hotel team.\n\nWe hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back son.
24/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
we booked and stayed here as we got a good deal for the room, it was a basic travelodge, clean tidy, easy to find coming from the midlands, and also not too far from a tube station, you have to walk along the road under the subway and your at park royal, which is on 20 minutes from the centre, there was parking on site, \u00A36 for 24 hours, and if I was coming to London again would stay here,
23/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review of our London Park Royal hotel.\n\nWe are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the overall look of the hotel.\n\nWe're pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your stay was good.\n\nWe hope to welcome you back son.
19/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review. \n\nWe are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. \n\nWe strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. \n\nWherever possible, we mention on the hotel\u2019s booking page that due to the hotel\u2019s location, external noise may be heard. We have also taken measures within our hotels such as double glazing to try and reduce the impact this may have on a guests stay with us.\n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nWe hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.
18/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Typical Travelodge - reasonably priced (particularly for London), very basic but clean, easy to get to, walking distance from train station. One of the budget Travelodges - small room, no restaurant or bar but decent enough for a cheap, short stay.
16/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Park Royal Travelodge. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
11/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
the man on the desk on Sunday (Shah) started my stay with you on a positive note by catering for my every request in most willing manor.The room was fine and warm with a good bed. All in all everything was good.
06/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
When you need a room on a budget, Park Royal Travelodge is the place to be! Excellent value!\n\nThe two most important things for me when staying at a hotel is sleep and friendly staff. I was not sure whether I should book this hotel after reading reviews about the noise, but it was not as bad as mentioned. There was some noise but nothing to keep me awake. The hotel is very basic, no bar caféé though with the price I paid for the few nights, I would say it's worth it. \n\nA special thanks to the manager, Fareed, who greeted me warmly at reception and happily assisted me when required to do so.
04/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
I had read good and bad reviews about this Travelodge. We arrived around 8.30pm on a Friday night and the check in process was simple. Our room was on the 1st floor and was a disabled room it was clean and comfortable. Yes there was some noise from the tube line behind the hotel but it is to be expected when in London, and the trains were not that frequent. We did hear a bit of music from the caféé that people talk about but it was not intrusive and did not go on too Long. There was a power cut on the first day during the early hours but it was beyond the hotels control and the guy on reception explained everything and was nice about it. It is basic but for more or less the price of a basic b and b in Blackpool for one night we paid the same for two nights stay here and it did the job nicely. \nThere is an m and s at the garage next door and it is around a 5-10 minute walk from the Tube. They do not do breakfast but we simply called at Weatherspoons in Hammersmith.
01/02/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Stayed 1 night to visit Royal Albert Hall. 5 minute walk to Park Royal underground station with Piccadilly line taking you straight into south Kensington. I would say that coming back late at night the route is not the best (underpass and path along A40) if you are on your own. If you are planning to arrive late evening then the car park is likely to be full. Our room was at the rear, the underground train passing was audible but didn't keep us awake. In summary, good location for easy access to south Kensington/Central London. If you are a light sleeper bring earplugs, and arrive early to get car parking space.
29/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Second time I stay here and I have to say much much better than the last one. I found the room cleaner and smelling nicer and while the first time I had to call for days to speak with the manager to get a refund for the breakfast box I hadn't received on my first night, this time I was surprised to find the hotel manager Farid at the desk before 8am and I had the pleasure to speak with him. The hotel could do with some uplift, but I had a decent sleep, there was hot water and from my car was parked just at the entrance of the hotel. I will definitely be back! Thank you.
28/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed here multiple times due to the prices. I have seen such huge improvements since I was here last year. Still needs work but I believe the improvements alone are commendable. The thing that really stood out for me is the customer service, staff members are very welcoming and friendly, asking me how my day was etc. They are genuinely happy to help out and that kind of customer service really makes a difference to a guests stay, I know it did for me. Overall a nice clean room, with a comfortable bed. It is a basic Travelodge with no bar and caféé but it was perfect for my needs. I was really impressed and would recommend this.
25/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review of our London Park Royal hotel.\n\nWe're very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your bed. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible.\n\nWe are pleased that the remainder of your stay was good.\n\nWe will pass your comments to the hotel team and hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.
25/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review.\n\nWe're pleased to hear that you found the Team to be friendly and you felt your stay was of good value. \n\nThank you for your feedback regarding the room appearing outdated and the windows letting drafts in. We will pass this on to our maintenance team.\n\nThank you again for your feedback.
23/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Overall a very good stay. Comfortable bed. Good location, close to the tube station (approx 5-10 minutes walk). Easy access to Central London which is what we required. Friendly staff who happily answered our questions (and we asked a lot!!) \n\nThere was some noise from the main road, but this is London so it was very much expected and did not dampen our stay. Cheap price and very convenient for us, I will definitely use again and will recommend to others as well.
22/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The worstTravelodgeI have visited. Very disappointed with the cleanliness of this hotel. Stains everywhere, dusty, stained grout in bathrooms and extractor fans covered in dust. I visitTravelodgeon a reg.
21/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
we use Park Royal regularly because my son study in central London. We found it is very convenient to park the car in site and reach the tube easily. From the very first time we come to reception found Shah is very helpful and friendly. Always make us feel very welcoming. Once we had some issue with other receptionist he helped us sort out the problem efficiently. We can\u2019t say enough thank you to him. Always make us stay enjoyable. We will have six years go backwards and forwards to see my son in London. We certainly will stick to this one.
20/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
If you need a bed for a night or two in London with easy access into the City then this hotel fills that bill With major road & rail very close there is some outside noise (but not enough to keep you awake!).
16/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great value at \u00A339 in a good location. Shah at reception was very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others who are working in London and need somewhere in a good location.
13/01/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here 2 nights. Worked out well as the rate is very cheap. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, had a good nights sleep. Very sceptical after reading the reviews, however I decided to go for it due to the rates and was not disappointed. Not as bad as described, no regrets staying here. I would stay here again just for the room rates.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 2
Date stayed: April 2010
review: AVOID! AVOID! Hotel was functional, and room was big. Problem is, there is no dining room or storage facility. I was there for one night, and they couldn't store anything over the course of the day. I had no choice but to book another night. Then I found out later the sullen girl behind the counter had charged me breakfast for the following morning, even though it was optional and she knew I was out the door that afternoon. And don't start me on the breakfast - the servo next door would be better value. Although the tube is nearby, there's a freeway right in front, requiring a large detour.... In end effect - your money would be much better spent elsewhere.........
Rating out of 10: 3
Date stayed: May 2009
review: We have just got back, the room/bathroom were clean with everything you need. The windows were very mouldy, the noise was so bad we had to buy earplugs just to get some sleep as the tube track runs at the back of the hotel and the double glazing does not drown out the noise. We did not feel safe walking about as the area is very rough. Hotel staff are hit and miss, I had to complain after the first night as our television was not working but the member of staff looked confused when I asked for it to be changed or fixed.....of course it was not!!! apparently they aren't allowed to change the television but did offer to change rooms but who want's to pack and then unpack again!! I would not recommend this hotel and will never stay in aTravelodgeagain.
Rating out of 10: 2
Date stayed: December 2008
review: Bloody awful! Avoid this hotel at all costs! The rooms are filthy; I had to change 3 times before they could provide a sanitary room. I was staying with colleagues, they all had similar complaints.
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: February 2008
review: Terrible stay, dirty bathroom, no soap. No teabags and used sheets, resulting in my sleeping on top of duvet!
Rating out of 10: 7
Date stayed: August 2008
review: There was a warm welcome from every member of staff we encountered.  The hotel looked as though it had been very recently refurbished.  The room was clean and tidy, plenty of teabags, soap,loo roll etc.  Towels were reasonably sized.  Plenty of bedding for the family room we booked.  Only fault was a missing towel rail.  Double glazing kept the noise of the A40 to a minimum.  An easy walk to Park Royal tube station and a variety of restaurants, Vue cinema, bowling alley are right opposite.  Breakfast packs were good but cheap Danish pastries etc available from BP garage right next door.  Car park at £5 for 24 hours was reasonable for London.  1 hour at Heathrow terminal 5 costs £4...  Lots of families staying.
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved