Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow


Address: Chelmsford Road, Great Dunmow, CM6 1LW, England UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 839 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 1 of 3 for Hotels in Great Dunmow and rated 4 out of 5 from 850 reviews)

29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Arrived at Stansted Gt dunmow travelodge the Staff were friendly professional very welcoming, Hotel was clean and tidy. Great night sleep and local to the airport for travelling the next day. Would definitely stay here again.
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great stay great rooms comfy beds nice size rooms and very clean , you can even get a late drink , just what the doctor ordered ! \uD83D\uDE01\uD83D\uDE02 i would definetly stay again without question actally going to book up again next month , spot on .
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Convenient for Stansted. Room clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. However, whilst breakfast was OK the evening meal was extremely poor with a very long wait, and one of the main courses inedible. Seemed to be issues with too few staff doing too many jobs.
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
From arrival to departure, this Travelodge was the best we have ever stayed in with nothing being any trouble for any of the team on reception. They were welcoming, approachable, friendly and helpful. They ensured breakfast items were well stocked and anything extra that was asked for was no trouble to get. \nCouldn\u2019t believe how clean and well cared for the place was, says a lot about the team of staff!
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stop over before going to stansted and croatia. After taking nearly 3 hrs to get there thanks to the tunnel it was a welcome relief to final get to the hotel and to just chill. Room was fine and the staff was really helpful
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I often use this Travelodge and I always find nice personnel and a comfortable bed with clean and fresh beddings. \nIt is only few minutes by car to Stansted Airport.\nIt is definitely good value for money.\n
29/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The location is great as had a flight from Stansted next morning and is literally 10 min drive away. The service is good and all were reasonably friendly. But having stayed in travelodge east grinstead a few weeks earlier theres a day and night difference in hygiene and cleanliness. The building and rooms are tired and feel dirty. Overall its ok and serves its purpose .
28/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very good clean hotel check in smooth room good value for money no complaints suited my needs and provided everything that you could require. Would happily stay here again as no complaints. Room clean and presentable
22/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here for one night before had early flight from stansted, it\u2019s a easy 10 min drive to the airport. Had a family room. The room was very big and clean. The double bed was really comfy but unfortunately the kids bed was rock hard and they barely slept all night. Would stay here again as it\u2019s so close to the airport and good price.
20/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. \n\nWe feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night\u2019s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we understand your frustration and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. \n\nYour feedback has been noted and we thank you once again for reviewing our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us in the future.
15/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review of our Stansted Great Dunmow Hotel. \n\nWe're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. \n\nWe would like to hear more about your stay with us and would kindly invite you to contact us via our website. \n\nMany Thanks once again and we look forward to hearing from you shortly.
15/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent standards, very clean room, great water pressure in the shower, tv with an abundance of channels, BAR IS OPEN UNTIL 3AM, delicious breakfast, superb service from Danielle at front of house, ample parking, decent location in town. \n\nI would stay here again \n5/5\n
11/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great Value for money as our family of 4 could share a room. The double bed plus bed number three were great. However, bed number four was only a fold-away thing with the thinnest of mattresses and tired out springs. Our youngest complained like mad after both nights spent there.
11/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Absolute last minute bargain for a couple of days business. The hotel exceeded expectations in very way. Travelodge is a great option for good facilities at a bargain price. There really was nothing that wasn't up to spec. Very pleased.
10/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We had an early morning Stansted flight and didn\u2019t want to drive the 2 1/2 hours from home so decided to stay over night at Travel lodge Great Dunmow.\nGreat place and only 5 minute drive to Stansted. \nStayed at other Travel lodges and you know the beds are going to be good and a good nights sleep. \nStaff were spot on and helpful.\nEvening meal good standard. We were gone before breakfast though. \nWill use again when flying from Stansted. \n
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I stayed here with my 6 year old twins as visiting friends nearby. The hotel was easily accessible, the room was basic but comfortable. We ate dinner at the hotel and there was a good choice for both the kids and I. Next morning at breakfast a bit of a delay in breakfast items being replenished but once they were it was a nice breakfast and then fast easy check out. Would stay again.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here with an assorted mob of miscreants for a wedding. And have to say, a basic hotel room is a basic hotel room is a basic hotel room, but what MADE our stay was the lovely staff. They were kind, friendly, and could not do enough for us. Plenty of friendly chat, and support when we all needed breakfast to heal us in the morning. No surliness with our late night lairiness, and support when we were broken. All in all - they made a stop in a chain very much more than the sum of its parts and are to be commended. And hopefully given a nice big bottle of gin for Christmas... :D.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Perfectly acceptable for an overnight airport stay, rooms basic but comfortable as you would expect. Staff helpful. Food in the restaurant though was not great. We had a burger which was like shoe leather.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Was only overnight stay with having the little one to break up journey Excellent size room very spacious and cool was great service we received from arriving to leaving. Not much around Travelodge but was not\u2019t far to a local shop/ village.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was looking for a budget hotel to stay while travelling on the area. This hotel was clean and had everything I needed for 1 night's stay.\nIt has free parking, 24 hours reception and very friendly staff!
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The staff were very friendly, polite, and helpful throughout.\n\nThe breakfast buffet was surprisingly excellent. We didn't have any other meals there.\n\nThe room was clean and tidy. There was a comfortable bed but no bedside table - just a small cubby-hole in the wall. There were only three plug sockets, none of which were anywhere near the bed, and one of which was already connected to the radiator. There was a hanging rail with hangers but very limited storage space other than this. There was a portable fan but no air-con. \n\nThe bathroom was also clean and tidy, and everything worked.\n\nThe problem was that our room faced directly onto an industrial estate, and the dedicated folks employed there were keen enough to be working with their noisy machinery from around 8am on both Saturday and Sunday, thus putting paid to our dreams of a lie-in.
09/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Ideally placed Travelodge for Stansted Airport, which is only a few minutes away. Easy to get to just off the A120.\nStaying here the night before an early flight takes away the stress of getting there on time. A quiet setting means a good night's rest.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Rooms very basic. Clean. Bathroom was bit too small for me. There was no body soap, the container was empty for two days. They filled it up on the 3rd day. I found staff was not friendly. Front desk person was most times in the back, not sure why. There was a lot of noise went all day except for nights. I believe there was a garage next to my room. Another disappointment was that they don't serve lunch, which was very inconvenient. But the staff refused to heat my lunch which I bought from a grocery store near by. I would have bought lunch from them if they'd offered. But overall the price was reasonable and close where I needed to go. Would have been easier if they have offered a shuttle services.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good basic hotel accommodation with decent breakfast and evening meal. The room was clean with tea and coffee available to be made by occupant. The room was quiet and there was free parking. A good choice for average budget.
08/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This was only a overnight stay. We have stayed at this Travelodge several times. Staff have always been first class. Room was very nice. Bed & pillows most comfortable. Does seem a shame to have cut things to a minimum. No glasses in room for (water or teeth rinsing). Only 1 chair. Overall a pleasant experience.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great Value for money, Comfortable Beds, Very Clean, Nice Bar Area, Friendly Reception Staff. \nPerfectly situated for Stansted Airport, only 12 minutes away. Couldn't of wanted anymore from the stay. Thanks.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
You know what you are getting with aTravelodgeroom. Clean and tidy. This was great on all accounts apart from the on site food. \n\nFood knowledge poor, waiting time far too Long and quality bordering on inedible. Had it not been 9:15pm on a Sunday I\u2019d have left it and found alternatives.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Well..please consider a few things in mi d before booking. We had two family rooms as were were a party of 7 split into two bookings. so I\u2019ll focus on ours. This hotel is dated, it\u2019s tired and needs modernising. The rooms are terribly hot and stuffy especially when it\u2019s already 25/26 degrees outside. \nThe evening bar let\u2019s look at that - firstly we were all over charged on drinks. The food came out with Long gaps between each meal. The food was clearly microwave heated and not fresh and the value for money was not there. The choice on the menu was also very poor.\nBreakfast - right I\u2019ve stayed in a few Travelodges and premier inns always had the same table service etc.,,not here so be aware of this !!! Here you folk out almost \u00A39 each for a horrid breakfast that you serve your self. Yes that\u2019s right watery tasteless fruit juice that we told the staff about a few times that got ignored! The tasteless hot food that is all pre cooked and left to sit in plastic trays where guests cross contaminate serving spoons. Really wanted stagnant scrambled egg all over bacon and mushrooms ! \nThe coffee was also weak and tasteless. \nNot one bit of this was worth the money. \nI wish we had known that it was not like the normalTravelodgebreakfast as we would have gone to Tesco down the road and had a better, fresher breakfast much cheaper !!! \nReally dissatisfied and this has to be one of the only lodges I have stayed in that I have not enjoyed.
01/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great service, very clean, tasty food and friendly and helpful reception staff. Puts many so called premium hotels to shame! Instant and efficient service from all staff. Most certainly a 5 Star Travelodge!
29/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great position for Stansted airport. Loads of car parking space when we arrived at 5pm, however noticed there were none left when we left at 4.45am, so not sure where the overflow car park is. Meal deal was great value for money and the same quality as a chain such as Brewers Fayre. Drinks were not overly expensive. Staff were friendly and helpful. and there was even someone on the desk at 4.45am ! We were on the top floor overlooking a lorry yard, and the time we were there there was no noise. However there may be if you wanted a lie in ! Room was near the end of the corridor so no passing noise either. Only 1 chair and no sofa bed, would have liked somewhere to sit. TV had alarm on and worked !
24/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Not the greatest Travelodge. Reception floor was so sticky it reminded me of a 80's nightclub floor where you had to lift your feet to unstick them. It was grim. When we went down in the morning it was still sticky. \nThe cleanliness of our room was not the best either. The bathroom had a dodgy yellow smear up the wall behind the bathroom door and dust and cobwebs to go with it. \nThe whole place felt grimy in comparison to other Travelodges we have stayed in.\nThere were only 2 members of staff on. This was for reception, bar and food and waitressing. This is not an acceptable ratio of staff ever.\n We ended up waiting 10 minutes to be able to check in as there was no self service check in. Their general appearance was harried and rushed. Of which Im not surprised at how busy they were! \nWe booked 2 rooms and they were \u00A330 each... I will not be staying again here though if I fly from Stansted again.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The hotel was clean, comfortable bed and the staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend it anyone.\n\nI didn't have breakfast there but if the rest of the hotel is anything to go by then it would be good.
17/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
When we arrive we did recieve nice and clean room. We also meet very nice and helpful staff!!! One of them Medina make our stay very pleasant he was helpful in every aspect and answer all ours questions thank you so much for that!!!great stay great people!!! recommended!!!
12/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Used for a one night stay whilst attending a cricket tournament nearby. Overall good stay, WiFi was slow. Breakfast was ok but not particularly hot from the servery. Room was very clean and tidy and was well aired with a fan running which was welcome on a hot evening.
11/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
What you see is what you get, clean and tidy and a good price.\n\nFamily wedding locally at Maidens Barn (Brilliant Venue), pleasant bar area which we used before and after the wedding.\n\nStayed up until 4am drinking and chatting, barman/reception guy very friendly and happy to stay open for us. Clearly it makes his night go quicker listening to us talking rubbish...!!!
08/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Overall, very good value for price. Travelodge provides a great standard for low budget accommodation. Quiet, within 15 minutes of Stansted airport, practical at any time of the day. Only issue: the room temperature was really high. We ended up taking off the blanket in order to sleep decently.
06/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed as close to wedding reception venue. Room large clean and tidy, shower was nice and clean and powerful enough for a decent shower water stayed hot. Towels were clean and fresh. Staff very friendly.\nBreakfast was not outstanding but was ok.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
rooms clean, staff friendly, good service\nI made a mistake with my booking, the staff helped me by phone, very uncomplicated. I don't know what to write to fill the rest of the words I have to write to reach 200...
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Pleasant comfortable stay\n\nExcellent breakfast and plentiful \nRoom clean and comfortable \nParking good \nFriendly staff \nlocation easily found, could be outside area for seating in warm weather \nA lounge area would be nice.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Fresh, clean hotel with polite, friendly staff normally who are willing to go the extra mile if there's a hiccup in your travel plans/journey. Highly recommend and handy for the airport too if a jet setter.\n.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Polite staff and good breakfast. didn't eat there but I know the breakfast from other traveodges well and its all good. Just the rooms and all roynd feel is more like holiday inn express which is a definite good thing.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Was a great welcome Friday evening, But early hours Sunday morning after returning from a wedding the man on reception was so rude to my guest, They got treated they was not welcome, When I reported this to the manage he just smirked at me. I will not recommend stopping at this travel Lodge.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I Highly recommend Travelodge Great Dunmow Standstead as the rooms are spacious. The staff are extremely helpful, the location is good not too noisy. But most of all the place itself is clean and well maintained with a comfortable bed.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Excellent value, I paid only \u00A327 for a night here. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar had a happy hour too between 4-6 where drinks were buy one get one free. Breakfast was ok and \u00A38.75 extra. Perfectly fine for a room for the night.
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed as a couple for a wedding in Little Eastern Manor. It was local to this and easy to get to.\n\nIt was easy to get to and had plenty of parking. The room was spacious with more than enough space for the two of us. The bathroom was clean - not a five star style but what you need for a 1 night stay. \n\nThe bed and pillows were super comfortable and had a really good night sleep. \n\nOverall all was good. Clean, the reception staff was great (got us a taxi for the venue).
04/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good value for money, helpful staff, great breakfast. The bar had a very hood selection and good atmosphere. Everything was clean and tidy. Most basic necessities provided. Had to request drinking glasses for room but good tea/coffee selection.
30/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Have stayed many times as close to visit family and airport is also close. Friendly familliar staff which is nice to have Returning in a few weeks time.The bedrooms are in good order/bathrooms are well maintained/have used other TL near the Channel Tunnel which was less up to standard/room had smell of Take always from retail park/Bathroom refub needed as son as possible lose toilet seat /sink mastic ?
30/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was on a business stop over for one night. For the price I felt this was great value for money: room was spacious, clean and tidy - reception friendly - great shower - breakfast was good too. Parking was free (lots of it) and the WiFi worked fine (\u00A33 for 24h or 30m free)
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We landed late and it was very easy to find, very friendly check in. Room was basic but clean, bed comfortable. \nVery hot but they provided a small fan which helped a little. Room very big... was there a sofa or table and chair at some point?\nGreat for a stop over and the buffet breakfast was but great quality and constantly replenished hot food. Lavazza coffee machine too! \nWould recommend for people who land and don't want to travel far.
27/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A group of us stayed as we were attending induction training for work, we were there for about 10 nights so got to know some staff quite well, Austin was amazing, as were a number of the other reception staff. Food was surprisingly good considering the price, I\u2019d recommend the lemon and herb half chicken and triple chocolate sundae for afters! The unlimited breakfast was especially good!\nThe bedrooms were basic but clean and as we stayed on the hottest recorded night the fan was appreciated! On our last night we arranged to have another group join us for dinner, it was a large group in a small room but the hotel team went above and beyond to assist us making them feel welcome. I\u2019m going back in a week and a bit for more training and I hope I get out there again!
24/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We stayed here for one night before a stupid o\u2019clock flight the following morning. The staff came across friendly and helpful, the only down point was there not being any taxi\u2019s available and the lady behind the desk didn\u2019t seem to share our emergency faces over this (I know it doesn\u2019t really concern her, but looking a bit phased whilst having twostressed customers in front of you would have been nice), only to find out you can book airline transport to pick you up \u201Cbut they cost a couple quid more than taxis\u201D so yeah, that didn\u2019t go down too well, until another member of staff came to our rescue and sorted our taxi! Other than that, it was a nice stay, good food choices and happy hour went down a treat!
22/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Travelling several hours from Bristol to Essex for a wedding was more complicated than I thought. Checking into Travelodge was a relief at the end of a Long day. I stayed from Fri 19 July to Sun 21 July.\n\nWhile I unfortunately didn't get many staff names, the gentleman on the desk on Friday evening was friendly and helpful, even going out of his way to look location information up so I knew how far destinations were by taxi. All the staff during my time there were friendly and provided great customer service. I would like to thank Andrea for reading my mind and ordering me a taxi - taking the stress out of my return journey to Stansted! \n\nThe room itself was good - being Travelodge, it was more affordable than other hotels round the area which was reflected in that there was no air conditioning and no hairdryer. But there was a fan in my room and I could request a hairdryer at reception - there is also a decent menu as there was nowhere else nearby to get food from. Essentially, Travelodge offers decent prices and takes steps to close the gap between it and other more expensive hotels. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is a perfect hotel for events as you know you have a good room waiting for you at the end of a Long day.
21/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Convenient place to have a layover which is less than 10 minutes drive from Stansted Airport. Saved us from waking up and driving at some unholy hours in the morning. \n\nIt has a restaurant and bar with affordable prices.
21/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We arrived late and tired from a Long flight with two young children. greeted by such a happy and helpful chap who checked us in and even showed us to our room with a travel cot for our youngest. Room was quite big and very adequate for what we needed. Only downside is there is a lorry park right behind the hotel which made some noise come 7-8am which ordinarily wouldn\u2019t have been an issue for us but we didn\u2019t get to sleep until roughly 4am. Place was lovely and clean. The place does have a bar/restaurant but we didn\u2019t use those facilities. Free parking is a bonus too. Will def use again if flying early/late from Stansted.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback about our Stansted Great Dunmow hotel.\n\nWe are sorry to hear that you were not overly impressed by the service that you received, however we are pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the hotel.\n\nWe will be sure to pass your review to the hotel team and hope to welcome you back son.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel is very Convenient situated close to Stansted Airport about 6 miles away, but only taking about 10 minutes to get there down the dual carriageway. The hotel is literally 200 metres maximum off the dual carriageway. It is clean & tidy with a restaurant on site if you need it. Easy access in and out of the car park.\nJust be mindful the M11 between Huntingdon and Cambridge, currently has a 40mph average speed restriction and is slow going, so make sure you leave a little bit extra time if you are travelling from the North.
18/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Was a nice quick stay with a early flight to Stansted. The night porter was very helpful checking us in and out and trying to fill 200 words about a Travelodge which you kind get what is says on the tin.
07/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed here overnight whilst visiting Thaxted and local areas.\nThere was plenty of free parking. \nThe reception and staff very welcoming and also helpful. Rooms very clean, big and airy.\nWe had a very good peaceful sleep in the big bed. The bathroom well those lovely big fluffy towels that wrap around you just added the wow factor.\nWe had breakfast in the morning and the restaurant was bright and airy also very clean, tables being cleared constantly. The choices from tea and coffee, fruit juices, freshly cut fruit, cereals and also cooked breakfast was vast. Also all lovely and fresh.\nWould definitely stay there again.\n.
07/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The reception on arrival were extremely helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I was looking forward to the all-you-can-eat breakfast the next morning but I was disappointed to find a poor selection of luke-warm items in plastic containers. Because of this I don't think that I would stay again unless there was no alternative nearby or if I did I wouldn't have the breakfast which was poor value at \u00A38.75.
07/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Honestly, we weren't expecting much when we booked in here. We had an early morning flight and it would only cost us \u00A330 to stay overnight so first thoughts would be 'It's a roof over our head.' \n\nThat's why we were so surprised when it turned out to be one of the better Travelodges we stayed in.\n\nIt's in a nice, secluded area so I doesn't get any noise from the airport or the main roads. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, certainly more than suitable enough to spend a night in. Even the food was nice despite two courses being less than what you'd spend on a single main course in some similar places.\n\nWe're usually Premier Inn people and chose this place solely on its price but will definitely be coming back here instead whenever we need to fly from Stansted.
07/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great location for Stansted airport. We had a spacious room made up for myself and my two teenage kids which meant we each had a bed rather than sharing. It was clean and comfortable with the usual Travelodge enterior. Staff was friendly at reception. We decided to eat somewhere in the village near by as the food and drinks are a little overpriced in the bar. \nCan\u2019t comment on breakfast as we left quite early in the morning. Would recommend for a short stay.
06/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I went with a friend here for breakfast recently. As we arrived we were greeted so warmly by a lady with an amazing warm and genuinely welcoming smile. I noticed her being hospitable to everyone but not in a contrived or forced manner. She was so helpful and everything she did was done with such grace. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She is an asset to your company and is an example of courtesy and helpfulness, It would be great for people wanting to know what excellent customer service is to watch her work or for her to be featured in a training video. Well done Lesley.
06/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
One of the better Travelodge sites - not dated \nAccomodation the usual layout for a TL. Room spacious and clean and tidy on arrival. Staff on reception and bar very welcoming and hospitable. didn't eat at the bar as I arrived late in the evening having eaten elsewhere.\nRoom noise more evident here more from others around me rather than road noise. Very busy on the night I syated over. Handy to the event I was going to see and would certainly stay again.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
This hotel is the best Travelodge we have stayed so far. \nSuper friendly, helpful staff with high professional meaner.\nRoom was very clean, fresh and very big.\nBreakfast was superb with beg choice buffet and coffee was really nice. \nWe hope to stay again!!\n.
03/06/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
great hotel,great staff, comfortable rooms good food, good location for Stansted airport. had a meal in the restaurant it was very busy had to wait a short time for the food but was told that when I ordered not a problem for us.
31/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good value for money and ideal for a short stay (this was prior to a Stansted flight). Everything clean and tidy for a basic room. Bathroom clean and working. Bed comfortable. Staff efficient and pleasant. Car park right outside.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
greeted by sustin who was very informative about hotel facilities in and aroind hotel. Room very spacious and clean. Fantastic food at bar/café at veey reasonable prices. Not far from Stansted airport \u00A316 in cab. Will defiantly be staying again son.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Comfortable and spacious room. Breakfast was delicious and staff were helpful and friendly. Good value for money. Would go there again and recommend to others. We used the hotel as a stay over for a wedding.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Clean room and comfortable bed. The curtains were not total blackout, which I would expect, but they still kept the room quite dark (maybe they were worn). Pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was not available until 8, which I think is quite late. But to make this worse, even at 8.05, the breakfast bar still was not ready, while we were sat there waiting with our small child. I would have given 4 stars if breakfast had been ready at the time they said it would.
29/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Got a parking space right outside the entrance. Was really quick and easy to get room key and get settled in. Had food in the restaurant downstairs which was nice. comfortable nights sleep and easy to check out. We were flying from Stansted which is so easy to get to from the travelodge. Thanks!
27/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Clean room, friendly service. Great place to stay with young family when visiting Essex. \nWould have benefited from having a hairdryer and some biscuits.\nGood breakfast and something for everyone. \nStaff friendly and helpful.
24/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good location, staff were great and a bar was a nice bonus, I didn't have the breakfasts but looked to be good value. The room was clean any comfortable and at a decent price, can't complain will stay again.
23/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Restaurant and bar on site, usual clean comfortable rooms and plenty of free parking, good for Stansted airport which is about a 10 minute drive away. Staff as usual in a Travelodge were friendly and helpful.
20/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Clean no frills hotel. comfortable bed, great bed linen. No hairdryer in room and didn\u2019t realise until had a shower and as no phone in room had to go to reception with wet hair.\nGood location for Stansted Airport.
15/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good location for Stansted airport, well maintained, clean and staff polite but the building allowed noise to transfer between rooms but this might just been the room above who seemed to be falling out of the bed. Otherwise good place to stay.
13/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel and restaurant is very clean and fresh looking. I was able to check in early after a Long drive to drop people off at Stansted Airport. The evening meal and breakfast in the hotel was fine for the price and the staff were attentive. Over all my one night stay was good and the price was very good.
13/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Great stay, lovely room clean and spacious,yummy food pizza and breakfast. Only struggle was locating the hotel from just the postcode on our sat nav but we found it I the end. Lots of parking spaces.
13/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Breakfast is always overpriced ; (\nThe quality of the pillows appeared to change by room... our pillows were rock hard, friends and family who stayed reported the pillows were also too hard, or extremely too soft (one even saying it was like there was no stuffing at all... quality control could do with staying at a premier inn to see what great pillows feel like ;)\nClean tidy rooms \nWelcoming reception staff.
12/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good lodge and friendly staff,but sites in an industrial area.,a pity that there is nowhere in walking distance,the nearby town of great summit is o.k.and good meal can be had there I in Flitch easy place to hop on and off the M11.
10/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow Hotel.\n\nWe are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. \n\nWe strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. \n\nAs your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. \n\nThank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you son.
08/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Our group of friends get together every year and our host for the weekend's activities lives in Felsted. This is an ideal place for a number of us to stay for the weekend, as we have done for several years now. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff friendly and the breakfast good value. Just what we need to set us up for the day!
08/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
best Travelodge I've stayed... a beautiful ambience and the staff were so helpful and welcoming... the food was perfect... we can recommend the pizza and the wine... the breakfast perfect and all at the right temperature XXXXX\n.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Quite satisfy with the atmosphere and service.\nThe only problem was the distance to the airport and we had to take the taxi which was quite expensive. A late night shuttle bus would have been a good idea.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Had room at front of hotel,with the windows open the traffic noise from the A120 was noticeable.\nThe lighting in the bathroom and bedroom was awful,almost Victorian With modern cheap to run L.E.D lights now available this seems to be unnecessary in today\u2019s competitive environment.\nWhilst it is nice to have a bath when the soap dispenser is out of arms reach when in the bath is very annoying.\n.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We stayed here for a family wedding. The people and staff were all very friendly and accommodating so there were no issues there at all. The breakfast was fine too but the area is very small and the hotel was very busy when we were there. The reason I've given an average score is the hotel is well worn. The floors are incredibly creaky and the bed was very hard. There were no hand towels only bath towels and the pillows were a bit flat. I know you don't go here for the facilities but there just aren't any so don't expect much.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Good basic very clean accommodation with easy access to the airport,good value and handy to have a café would use again, and would certainly recommend to friends and family, we didn't stay for breakfast but it looked very good.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We visited this the night before we flew from Stansted airport,bits ideally located with less than 10 minutes from the main Long stay parking. The Travelodge rooms are clean and spacious, there is also a small bar and café on site as well as plenty of parking spaces. Would definitely recommend as a stopover for early morning flights.
07/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We've become regulars here, once or twice a year, as we have family living nearby. The restaurant is good to have, though the food isn't always brilliant (my chicken was dry this time), but much better than the horrible overpriced \
05/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We booked this hotel for a family wedding expecting just basic accommodation. Staff were amazing and very helpful with everything. Great value and lovely staff. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean.
01/05/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Stayed here in May. Didn\u2019t fancy battling with M25 in rush hour before a flight.\n\nEnjoyed the stay.\n\nPretty much a bog standard clean travelodge.\n\nComfy bed. Tiny loo/shower!\n\nAll very clean.\n\nSmall buffet breakfast but at \u00A360 for a couple including this, you can\u2019t complain.\n\nOnly minor grumble, reception always a queue, but didn\u2019t detract from our stay.\n\nWould use again.\n\n.
30/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We use thisTravelodgeregularly and it is excellent,the only issue is the roundabout before the hotel can be tricky and can send sat navs into a spin but this is not the hotel fault.The comfort,cleanliness and service is excellent,front desk always impresses,whether you need more towels,a hairdryer or a pint,Notting is too much trouble,really close to Stansted and very easy for hire car return,would recommend every time.
29/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Review. 200 characters. It\u2019s a travel lodge. It\u2019s clean. The staff are friendly and great. The showers are good. Really? Another 80 to go? Trying. It\u2019s a nice place. I\u2019d recommend the wings, but if you veggetarian, maybe not.
29/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Have stayed here several times and it is handy for the airport and great value for money. Breakfast is very good and the staff are helpful and friendly. Overnight parking was also free. Rooms are basic but clean. The hotel is well maintained.
29/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Lovely hotel very nice staff. Quick and easy check in. Stayed here the night before we went to fly out Stansted for an early morning flight. Very it takes and easy to airport in ten minutes. We ordered a kebab from Flames in the village but they do not deliver only collection. Only half a mile down road so not so bad.
28/04/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Having booked this Travelodge purely as we had a friend's party locally, we weren't expecting anything special. Location is not anything to write home about but very convenient for Stansted airport and M11. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are as you would expect at a Travelodge but this one was so clean. We decided to have the all you can eat breakfast which was again a pleasant surprise, fresh, good choice of fresh fruit, croissants, cereals and full cooked options, pretty good for \u00A38.75. \n\nIf you are looking for a good no frills stay, you will not be disappointed.
26/02/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hotel staff were friendly, room was clean, tidy and warm when I arrived in the evening, there were plenty of available parking spaces and the town centre was less than a 5 minute drive with a good sized Co-op nearby. Food was lovely, prepared in a reasonable time and the staff will deliver to your room on request! Would stay again.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved