Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Travelodge Uxbridge Central Hotel


Address: Colham House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge, Middlesex, UB8 1RG, England, UK
This hotel has averaged a score of 4 out of 5 by 1049 past guests
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 3 of 5 for Hotels in Uxbridge and rated 4 out of 5 from 1049 reviews)

17/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I often stay at the Uxbridge TL, I like the location but you have to ask for a room away from the noisy bus station (peak hours). Overall the hotel offers good value and the staff are very friendly. They provide a good breakfast and have a well stocked bar. Sarah is particularly friendly and helpful as a member of the management team she runs an efficient and friendly place to stay.
16/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Sarah is very helpful and excellent service! All staff are professional and know how to deal with guests.... the lobby is a perfect place to lounge and it is open 24hours so you\u2019ll never feel isolated, really well designed...
16/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Just few words today I stay almost at many hotels very year around the world. I can say the best hotel I enjoy my stay with special services and attention I receive from the staff, mainly a lady called Sara where always given us the best services above our expectations. Honestly many times didn\u2019t receive a such services from world five star leading hotels . Thanks Sara and keep it up .
12/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
During my stay all the staff was very kind and attentive, especially Sarah and Sorana were exceptional. Joanna was nice as well, and the cleaning staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great value for money and well presented every morning. It was a lovely stay!\n\nMy only observation is that although the staff are so nice and friendly, and honestly doing the best they can, they are understaffed and overworked, especially when there are large volumes of people. They would benefit from better conditions.
11/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Travelodge is located conveniently and has very easy access. The reception and the room were very clean and neat and tidy too. The staff were courteous, polite and helpful. The login process was very quick and sorted.
09/09/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Was a pleasant and peaceful stay. Stayed for Friday and Saturday night, and after a day site seeing in London and watching England play at Wembley the Uxbridge Travelodge was an ideal base. The tubestation is across the road which is ideal for visiting London. Although next to the bus station I have to say that i didn't hear a single bus during our stay. Room was clean and tidy, nothing broken or damaged. Wifi worked fine, only gripe was that you are only allowed 2 devices on it otherwise you have to pay extra. Staff were friendly and really helpful. Food was basic but more than enough. If you want to eat out their are lots of resturants and food outlets virtually round the corner as the Travelodge is next to the Intu Shopping Centre. There are no parking spaces at the Travelodge but you do get reduced price secured parking at the Intu shopping car park which is a 5 min walk away. It's a multi storey car park with ample parking. A very pleasant stay and I would recommend this Travelodge and will be staying here for our next London trip. Very good value for money.
06/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Basic hotel, but in a great location. Friendly staff and clean rooms. This isn\u2019t luxury travel but for the price does the job. Lots of places in the vicinity for food and drinks so you have lots to chose from.
25/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Everything I needed. Clean bathroom and good shower. Great size bed, comfortable for my bad back. Everything worked and all was clean. Could open the window which is important to me. AC makes me ill and there was none so that was yet another bonus. However, sustainability is a big issue with me. It would be 5 starts if there was no singe use plastic. By reception was a nice jug of water then plastic single use cups to drink it with. I didn't use it. In the rooms are little plastic cups of milk which most people throw in the bin. I took my used ones to a recycling bin. I suggest buying bulk UHT and put in own little washable containers for the guests. All in all I recommend Travelodge as it is the bed and en-suite that matters the most.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your comments about our Uxbridge Central hotel.\n\nWe are sorry to hear that you could not completed your Early check in, you were disappointed with your evening meal. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night\u2019s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low.\n\nYour feedback has been noted and we thank you once again for reviewing our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us in the future.
21/08/2019
Rated 2 out of 5 :
This was the second trip to Uxbridge within a month as it is the perfect place to set up base if heading to Wembley for an event. I had previously been for the EFL Trophy and on this occasion the Play Off Final. \n\nOn my last visit I stayed in another budget hotel near by but booking last minute I was unable to get in. Next choice was Travelodge, which for location was in an even better location straight outside of the tube station that goes directly to Wembley.\n\nSet on eight floors, the hotel is of a decent standard for a budget hotel. The room was very clean, tidy and the bed was comfortable. The only negative was the room was very hot over night although the window opened a little and a fan was supplied. I did however have a great nights sleep after an exhausting day of travel and football. \n\nThe only negatives really to mention on this hotel is that it doesn't have its own parking and the service on reception was very slow and not very organised. On reception we asked for and early check in on booking when we arrived we were told we wouldn't be able to check in for at least another hour as our rooms weren't ready, We were not the only people to have this problem either. If you pay extra to get your room earlier then they should make sure that there is a room there ready for you on arrival. We didn't get any sort of apology or compensation for this either. \n\nThe other thing to note is that the hotel has no parking, they recommend you park in the nearby Intu shopping centre. You get a \u00A310 discount for 24 hours parking (usually \u00A320) but make sure you go back within the 24 hours or unlike us getting back to the car ten minutes over, you get charged the full \u00A320. The car park is also a little trek away, coming through the shopping centre with bags or suitcases onto the main street and then finding the hotel. I would say its a good ten minute walk. \n\nOverall a reasonably pleasant stay bar the early inconvenience and parking. Great location and very quiet considering where it is. A great place when visiting Wembley and the rest of London.
20/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Central location, one of the betterTravelodgefor sure, room was spacious and staff friendly, all you need for a pleasant couple of nights to see family. \nIn the centre of Uxbridge with transport links on the doorstep which is a added bonus.
14/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The hotel is very conveniently situated a few steps away from the tube (Metropolitan and Piccadilly). No stairs to the platform and as at the end of the line you always get a seat. Hotel was great value for a Greater London location Clean room, not noisy, good choice breakfast. The super room included hairdryer, iron, kettle.
07/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
We were fortunate to stay in Uxbridge because it does get fairly well booked. However, our visit was just great.\nWe spent four nights there. Each time my husband and I had different agendas for the days, so we had a nice\nbreakfast each morning, then went our separate ways. I spent time at school, where I used to work, then some time in London, seeing the old sights. He spent time looking at Museums and Art Galleries. The stay was quiet\nand so close to the tube, it was perfect for our needs.... We will stay there again next time to go to the Airport\nbecause there is a bus stop right outside and in 20 minutes you are at Heathrow.. It was also cheaper to do\nthis as well.\n\nso a good visit quiet and the staff were excellent.\n.
05/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Personally we felt the price we paid, the location, cleanliness of hotel & quietness deserved four stars. The room was hot but the other factors outweighed the heat factor. Access to the underground is great. Very close to shopping mall if you have time to do some shopping. There\u2019s a Lidl in the shopping mall & Tesco within walking distance of hotel. Parking for \u00A310 per 24 hours in Intu car park is very acceptable. Staff were all pleasant. We\u2019ll definitely use the hotel again in the future. Our room was a standard room.
03/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This is the second time we have stayed here due to its location. This time we stayed in a super room. It was spacious, comfortable and clean, but there is no air conditioning. We arrived in our room at 10pm and the room was ridiculously hot and the hotel only provided one fan. I resorted to a cold shower to enable me to cool down as the room was too hot to sleep in. I did report it to the reception but they just stated that they have no air conditioning.\nWe didn\u2019t have breakfast there as there are local places outside the hotel that provide better quality coffee and food.\nWe parked our car in the INTU car park opposite, it is \u00A310 a day and is clean and safe to park in.
29/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very comfortable stay, spotlessly clean. Newly renovated room with all mod cons. Choice of pillows. Room extremely quiet considering town location. Loved the bed with built in side tables and Charging ports.
28/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed here July 25-28th, had a super room but don't think its worth the extra money. Hottest day of the year and the hotel has NO air conditioning just a plug in fan and windows that barely open and oh so very warm. \nDespite its location right in the bus station, it was a very quiet place, room comfortable, everything you need and the staff I spoke to were very helpful. so location if your easly awoken ask for a room at the back of the hotel, no view but may be quietier, uxbridge tube is also in the bus station so a great base to explore central London without paying expensive London prices.
19/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Chris was amazing help and assisted us with ideas on places to go whilst in London on holiday he is a credit to the team the rooms were slightly warm but that couldn't be helped will be back parking was only \u00A310 for our stay \uD83D\uDC4D\uD83D\uDC4D.
14/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Travelodge in Uxbridge. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely, clean and tidy. breakfast was lovely, and you are given a lovely time range to attend. Would always recommend this hotel.
11/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for reviewing our Uxbridge Central Travelodge. \n\nWe're pleased to hear you liked the location of the hotel and sorry to learn your stay was affected by noise on this occasion. \n\nFeedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.\n\nThank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
10/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed at theTravelodgeuxbridge as was going to a concert at Wembley.\nIt's a great location for Wembley, right next to the tube and about a 20 minute\nUnderground trip. \nMy really problem was the postcode for the parking doesn't take you to the car park entrance, but the front of the shopping. We followed these directions and it takes you down a bus lane, which has cameras, so it looks like a big fine for us. It's a good hotel, but please be very careful about the misleading postcode.
09/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The area of the hotel is not to be knocked at all. Parking however!? Hope you\u2019ve got an extra few \u00A3\u00A3\u00A3 it\u2019s a 10 minute walk away and extortionate price. Other than that you\u2019re right next to a shopping centre with a lot of food facilities.
08/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very good for the price. Basic amenities Clean and tidy. Good large bed. Caution, the shower floor is very slippery though. Great places to stay if you'er on a night out and don't want the hassle of getting the train home.
07/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Rooms were clean and comfortable, reception staff very helpful. We found that our plug socket was broken, we were changed to another room straight away. Can be noisy outside but only to be expected as the station is opposite.
02/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
01/07/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I frequently visit Uxbridge Central Travelodge and have always been highly satisfied with the standards of care and cleanliness in the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help to address any problems as they arise. Chris who works in the reception area is worth a special mention as he is always very polite and friendly whilst always being willing to allocate the room best suited to my needs. He is a very competent and well organised member of the team who has a good understanding of the needs of guests, with a good knowledge of the locality and its amenities. His good humored greeting is greatly appreciated after a Long journey, which ensures my stay in Uxbridge is pleasant.
30/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for your feedback. \n\nWe are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. \n\nCould we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. \n\nThank you again for reviewing our hotel.\n.
29/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Just a Travelodge? No this staff absolutely make it. Great room service, accommodating kitchen staff and brilliant reception especially Chris and Iona they went above and beyond on for us! Great location for train stain. Decent rooms. \uD83D\uDC4D\uD83C\uDFFD.
28/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
This hotel was ideal for our concerts at Wembley. It is noisy outside but earplugs help you sleep through that. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough for 2 nights. The shower tray was not quite deep enough to prevent some leakage but no-one drowned. There's a great little café over in the station for breakfast and pretty much every shop you'll need near by.
24/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Superbly greeted by sorana. Great room and location. Brilliant nights sleep. Very close to the Underground station and shopping centre. 24hr parking for \u00A310. Decent cooked breakfast available. Fan and decent coffee in the room.
24/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Me & My Wife stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were going to the Bon Jovi concert at Wembley. Stadium and having been to Wembley several times in the past we knew there is not a lot going on in the Wembley area so we decided to stay in Uxbridge which is only 25 minutes on the tube.We paid \u00A3130 for 2 nights stay which for the London area is great value.The hotel is right outside the Tube station and at the back of the Bus Station. Previous reviews have mentioned the noise from the buses in the early hours of the morning but the room we stayed in on the 1st floor room 111 we didn't hear a thing. we didn't try the breakfast or any other food because the hotel is close to quite a few pubs and restaurants. Overall very satisfied with our stay only one complaint we walked down the stairs from floor 1 to ground floor and there was a terrible smell of urine it was reported don't know if it was sorted as we used the lift after that.
24/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Always a good standard room and very quiet. Perfect for Wembley as tube is right next door and 11 stops to Wembley Park. \n\nGood stay. Clean room and to Travelodges normal standards. Friendly staff\n\nI had a cider.
23/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for submitting your review. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. \n\nIf you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. \n\nThank you again for your comments.
03/06/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The late afternoon (4.30pm) reception desk staff were helpful, and the one young man on duty late at night ( after 11pm) was efficient and helpful. Despite the lack of late night food or snacks available ( no hot food service, no snacks other than Pringles!), and that he was checking people in/ busy serving drinks, he did his upmost and was very kind. \n\n\u00A33 Wi-Fi was a pain to log into. Email and other hoops to jump through. Plus the app was buggy and kept crashing on initial set up / log in. \n\nThe morning reception/ breakfast staff were a bit more abrupt/ didn\u2019t seem as efficient or didn\u2019t care about any customer issues. The atmosphere was of a depressing dreary bus station café. Not a hotel. Not inviting or comfortable. The selection of food was poor. Only scrambled egg - no boiled or fried eggs. Scrambled was very unpleasant, processed and too salty to eat. Reception lady just shrugged and said that\u2019s all there is. Other things on offer were What seemed like Deep fried sausages. And cereals and toast. Cheap value type sliced bread. Butter and yogurts were stored in a bowl of melting ice. Not sure how Long they had been there likely since 7am. We ate at 9.30am. Cold Croissants were probably from\nThe local Sainsbury. Didn\u2019t taste at all like oven cooked ones. And the coffee machine was awful. : ( \nThese little things make such a difference. \nI\u2019d definitely skip the \u201C all you can eat \u201C breakfast. you\u2019d get better coffee and a fresher prepared egg in McDonald\u2019s. \n\nThe buses and traffic outside didn\u2019t bother us. I thought it would be very noisy but it was not\u2019t too bad. \n\nThe worst part of the stay was the breakfast and the room temperature. Ours was cold. And the duvet was in a bag by the door. The room itself was basic and clean. Other than the rust spots on the bath. \nI also feel the outside entrance should be more secure and welcoming. Anyone can walk off the street to get in the lift of corridor. Ideally It should have reception downstairs - not level 2.\nBut as that can\u2019t be changed - Travelodge could at least improve based on customer feedback. I really hate to leave a bad review, as I\u2019ve always stayed in Travelodge. Please what\u2019s happened : (
31/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Hotel was lovely, clean and had great options for food and great the bar is 24/7! Rooms great value for money. Very friendly staff and they were first class especially when we\u2019d realised we\u2019d left a souvenir in the room. Very quick to act upon our call to find it. There\u2019s always the worry staff might pocket things you leave in the room but clearly not something to worry about with this hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay and a positive ending to our stupidity in leaving this behind! Hotel manager was lovely upon check out and collection of the item, I believe her name was Maddie - leading by example which is always great to see.
30/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Stayed with my wife and two young children for two nights. Staff were really helpful and attentive through the stay. Breakfast good value, room very clean and hotel well positioned for our needs. Would stay again.
29/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The super rooms were really good value for money and well equipped with hair dryer and iron and ironing board and tea, coffee chocolate and biscuits and also a coffee machine and kettle so you had a choice of coffees. Would definitely stay here again.
28/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Once our football team got to the play offs at Wembley it was inevitable we would want to stay over at our usual hotel in Uxbridge hoping to enjoy a succesful result.\n\nI booked 8 rooms using the helpful website and on the day of our arrival we all rendevouzed at the hotel reception/ restaurant area and as always we were greeted warmly and a pre check in process undertaken including the hotel looking after our bags.\n\nThis hotel is always reliable in terms of looking after their guests whether it be the cleanliness of the rooms, good breakfasts and very helpful staff- Sarah in particular is always cheerful and keen to ensure everything is ok.\n\n.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. \n\nWe are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. \n\nTherefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. \n\nThank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you son.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I lived in a super room, which was in general comfort, with hair dryer and electric kettle for boiling water. The breakfast was classic English breakfast buffet. The staff were friendly and helpful.\nPay attention that the quilt was put in a blue bag when you check in, and the bag can be found in the wardrobe.
27/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Maddie was very helpful with any issue as well as Sarah (the most beautiful eyes around) ;-)\n\nThat's it, short and simple... the rest of the text is just to fill the minimum 200 characters needed from TripAdvisor :-)\n.
24/05/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I have stayed in this hotel in the last year many times and find all team are very friendly specially Joanna and Sara others who can\u2019t remember the names, and supportive. Rooms are very clean and big. Thanks to all and see you son \n.
22/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Perfect location for leisure travellers. It's set in a perfect location for leisure and business travellers. Close to the mall, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Close to the bus and train stations.
19/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thanks for reviewing our Travelodge Uxbridge Central Hotel.\n\nWe're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. \n\nMay we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. \n\nThank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you son.
14/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Thank you for your review.\n\nWe are pleased to hear that your stay was enhanced by the location of the Hotel and you found the bed to be comfortable.\n\nHowever, we apologise if your stay was disrupted by noise levels during your stay. We do have staff patrolling the corridors every 2 \u2013 3 hours, and if other customers are making noise that may because disruption to our guest\u2019s, we have procedures in place to intervene with this. However we apologise if we were unsuccessful in ensuring you a peaceful stay on this occasion.\n\nWe offer our customers 30 minutes free WiFi per day within our hotels. Not all guest's require WiFi and due to being a budget brand, we are able to keep the price of our rooms as low as we can by offering extras such as WiFi for a small, additional price. \n\nThank you again for your feedback.
13/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Ok this is not the most Orthodox hotel in the world but in the main it ha a great balance of value for money. The rooms are very comfortable with big bed and if you want English breakfast still very good value for money. efficient Check in desk and closed to bus and London tube. Recommended for short visit.
08/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
The Travelodge Uxbridge Central is great value for money. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent in quality and value and the location is excellent - right beside the train station.\nAs far as we are concerned, the only shortcoming of this hotel is the lack of customer parking. Even so, we continue to come back year after year.\n.
07/05/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
easy to get into London from here as train station is literally next door. Lots of shops and eating /drinking places very close and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend a stay in uxbridgeTravelodgeif you're planning a trip to london.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 1
Date stayed: April 2011
review: Quite possibly the worst "name brand" hotel at which we have ever stayed - thank goodness it was for only one night. As mentioned in other reviews, you have to park in the Chimes shopping centre and tote your luggage through the centre, then through the Underground station. Parking overnight not cheap - seventeen pounds. Had to ask for extra towels, no shampoo or other toiletries provided. Had to ask for extra towels. Bed was not only extremely uncomfortable but had a broken spring in the mattress. To their credit Travelodge did waive their usual breakfast charge after we had complained but the buffet looked particularly un-appetizing - the scrambled eggs looking like they had been cooked the previous week! Yes, it is convenient for both Heathrow and central London but next time we'll look for something with a bit more class
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved