Waldorf Hilton Hotel - London
Home Contact Us
SEARCH LONDON BY:
London Hotels A-Z Postcode Landmark/ Area London Hotels Map Tube/Train Station Star Rating London Chains Trending
TYPE
Budget Hotels Central London Hotels Apartments Boutique Hotels Hip Hotels Family Rooms (5+)
AIRPORTS
Heathrow Hotels Gatwick Hotels Stansted Hotels Luton Hotels London City Airport
TOP RATED
Tripadvisor Top 30 Award Winners
ALSO..
Hotel History London Guide/ Pictures

Customer Reviews For The Waldorf Hilton Hotel


Address: The Aldwych, London, England, UK, WC2B 4DD
This hotel has averaged a score of 4.1 out of 5 by 7660 past guests
>>>Booking.com (average customer rating 4.2 out of 5 from 2245 reviews)
>>>Tripadvisor (ranked 421 of 1132 for Hotels in London and rated 4 out of 5 from 5410 reviews)

30/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
28/09/2019
Rated 3.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/09/2019
Rated 4.5 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
27/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
25/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Arrived early but the well ome was friendly and helpful.\nWe had booked a suite so we were given access to the executive lounge to get refreshments.\nWe utilised the lounge in the evening and breakfast. Both were very good and the service was friendly and attentive.\nThe suite was traditional but clean and a decent size.\nThe staff all round including the bar team were excellent. We had a great break in this very central hotel
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Spent 1 night in an executive room as part of a theatre trip. The location is perfect for Covent Garden and a short walk to theatre land. The room was a very large by London hotel standards, very well maintained and clean. The executive lounge is a bit sterile so we had breakfast in the main restaurant which is a wonderful old ballroom. The choice of foid was excellent. Only one night so no time to check out the other facilities but being in such a positive location we can do that next time. The outside refurbishment does not affect the stay except the outside seating for which the hotel is wuite famous was not there.
24/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Nice hotel just a short walk from Covent Garden tube station. We didn\u2019t have their breakfast at \u00A325 per head as there are plenty of places nearby where breakfasts are \u00A38 per head. Hotel bar is really nice for after dinner drinks.
21/09/2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
21/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Recently travelled to London for business and stayed at the Waldorf Hilton. \n\nThe pros: \n\nClassy hotel with great location. \n\nThe staff is super friendly and helpful \u2014 from the moment you depart your taxi, the staff is seamlessly guiding you through check-in and up to your room. \n\nI arrived a bit early in the morning after my overnight flight from the us. Although check-in was not officially until later in the day, the staff hustled to make my room available within an hour or so. This was very accommodating and helpful as I was tired from travelling and needed to prepare for meetings later that same day. \n\nThe room was really nice. I was in room 430. I guess considered a se queen superior room. Spacious, cosy, cool and ventilated. Bathroom was updated and clean. Strong overhead shower. Abundant closet space with numerous compartments. Complimentary coffee and water each day. Room cleaned promptly each morning. However no view. Think the window was painted for construction outside or something. No noise issues. Slept very well. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Lounge chairs and several mirrors were a plus. \n\nThere is a posh lounge and bar area in the lobby. Good drink and food selection for a coffee, cocktail and/or nibble. A bit pricey though. \n\nWiFi is reliable. There is a business centre but I didn\u2019t have to use it this time. \n\nThere is hotel access to a real gym, which opens early. \n\nBreakfast in a café area is available for an extra daily charge. \n\nGreat central location. Restaurants right around the corner. Didn\u2019t get to shop, but that\u2019s nearby, too. \n\nThe cons: \n\nMight not be a totally fair critique, but there was no outdoor space.compare Corinthia which has a proper outdoor cigar lounge area. \n\nThe gym (although modern and full of equipment) was super crowded, loud, poorly ventilated and smelly. \n\nThe morning breakfast spread was a bit basic and uninspiring. No smoked salmon, for example, and very limited pancake and waffle-like options. \n\nThe walk from my room to the elevator was a bit daunting. But maybe it allowed for more peace and quiet. \n\nFor the check out, the line and wait grew quite Long, and no one came to help out with the traffic. Last thing I remembered. \n\n
21/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Although currently undergoing work to the outside, the inside is unaffected and a wonderful place to stay. We stayed for the convenience of being close to the theatres and Covent garden. The executive lounge does the most amazing afternoon tea and the evening drinks has a good variety of wines and spirits. Breakfast in the lounge offers plenty of choice too. The reception staff were polite and helpful even when guests in front of us were being loud and rude to them. Very professional at all times. We have stayed twice now and would certainly stay again
20/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
20/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Marcus S, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review.\n\nWe are very sorry to learn that your recent stay at the property fell short of expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment with the guest room provided. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests and we regret any inconvenience caused.\n\nPlease be assured that the satisfaction and comfort of our guests is our top priority and we will take your feedback on board in order to improve our guest experience. We hope to be able to provide you with a more positive experience and restore your faith in our brand should you choose Hilton in the future.
19/09/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear Companion16281773379, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. \n\nWe are very sorry that we were not able to provide a more positive guest experience on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness and service issues encountered during your time at the property. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests.\n\nPlease be assured that guest feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments on board for our consideration and improvement. We hope we may welcome you back to one of our properties in the future so we may provide the quality of services you deserve and restore your faith in our brand.
19/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear mwc-United Kingdom, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointing experience at the hotel bar. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible service at all times and we regret that expectations were not met on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments will shared with the relevant teams at the property for their review and consideration. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
18/09/2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
18/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
The location is excellent for the theatre district and good for walking to Trafalgar, Buckingham palace, Westminster, if you don\u2019t mind walking a bit. The room had adequate storage and outlets and a large, modern bathroom. However, the bed was too bouncy for our taste, and when we asked for more pillows and of a different type than the easily flattened (feather?) pillows, they sent us travel sized pillows! The concierges made excellent suggestions for dinner and advise for seeing sights.
17/09/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
17/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Enjoyed a three day stay as part of a golden wedding celebration. A beautiful iconic hotel in the centre of the theatre district. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean as indeed were all the public areas. We enjoyed a dinner and a lunch in the hotel and both were excellent. The executive lounge was really useful but preferred breakfast in the dining room. The only niggle was the lack of hot plates. My pet hate is cold food on cold plates. The answer was the omelette which was freshly made and hot but the plate was still cold. \nThe star of the show was undoubtedly the wonderful staff. They were professional but friendly and welcoming and we felt really special the whole time. Whoever is in charge of staff training deserves the highest praise.
16/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
A really nice genuine hotel. Nice staff, nice feeling, lobby and restaurant excellent. My only gripes were that the room felt a tad grubby, it was not\u2019t, but was due a re-paint that made it feel that way. The elephant in the room Is the building work being carried out. Obviously it looks nothing like the photos at the moment. No mention when booking. Still a great place, just a bit hells-bells. Breakfast was nice, but please please change those awful sausages. They tasted like hot-dog sausages and were obviously cooked the night before. Get some good quality ones in. Other Hilton hotels don\u2019t serve these mutations. I do recommend this hotel though and may stop again after the building work is done. ( please sort those sausages though) A great location for the West End shows.
15/09/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
11/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear 18DavidJ18, \n\nThank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your honesty. \nDespite the Waldorf name, our hotel does not belong to the Waldorf Astoria Brand: being part of the Hilton Brand, we offer different services, which reflect different standards.\nWe\u2019re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service with our staff and the unpleasant odour and noise disturbance.\nWe want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.\n.
10/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
This was booked as a surprise for my birthday along with a show. The front of the hotel is screened off currently but at least this shows their are looking after this amazing old building. The rooms are small which I guess you expect for London so the bed was only a queen size. The bathroom was bigger and very nice. The breakfast was nice but is self service. Overall we enjoyed our stay and all the staff were helpful. The main plus for this Hotel is the location which is great.
10/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
My husband and I visited on sat the 7th sept for a meal which my daughter purchased for us via the groupon app as an anniversary gift for us. I had contacted hotel as in 1991 my mum worked at the hotel and 3 years later she took me for a visit so we were given a tour by the duty manager whose name escapes me which brought back lots of lovely memories we then had drinks at the Godfrey bar complimentary, we then went to the restraint for our meal which was exquisite. Throughout the whole time we were in the Waldorf we were treated so lovely I cannot thank every single person for the chance to relive some amazing memories of my mum.
08/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Hello 664anishc, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nWe regret to learn about your disappointment in regards to your room size. In order to avoid any misunderstanding, we offer details about the sizes of our rooms on our official website. We hope this will help in the future. \n\nPlease accept our most sincere apologies that the housekeeping standards fell short of your expectations. This is not typical of our hotel team and we would like to reassure you that we will follow up internally to rectify any outstanding issues. \n\nWe sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
07/09/2019
Rated 1 out of 5 :
Dear ggstam, \n\nThank you for your feedback. \nWe\u2019re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. I have taken your comments to our staff to ensure that in the future we do a better job. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.
05/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Dear runner_bean41, \n\nThank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience at check-in and the issues with the pool area. I understand that you were disappointed with the breakfast and I shared your comments with our restaurant team. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.
05/09/2019
Rated 3 out of 5 :
Have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. (The last visit was some 2 years ago).\nExcellent location for theatre land, top class restaurants and other interesting places to visit, within walking distance.\nWe had a re-furbished executive room. It was clean, roomy and ticked all the boxes.\nCheck-in was faultless. Staff polite and friendly. \nGood selection for breakfast in the restaurant.\nWe will be back,
04/09/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
04/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Good service, good lounge, early check in provided which was excellent after a Long and eventful trip.\nI did experience something out of Fawlty Towers on my first day but that is a Long story. Suffice it to say if the room service guy wants to get into your room to replace something he won't give up; even if you are sleeping and the door is locked.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
If you are going to the theaters this could not be more perfect. Staff so friendly and nice clean rooms with large bathrooms. Good eats around before the theatre. Couldn\u2019t be a better location. Land close to the Thames for a walk.
03/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Very friendly staff, helpful & efficient. \nGreat position to explore London, near Covent Garden & river Thames also bus & tube links to anywhere. \nGood well prepared food & very tasty\nlovely large rooms with extra towels & very comfortable pillows.
02/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear puddyhustonuk, \n\nThank you for your feedback in regards to the afternoon tea at our property.\n\nWe are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve.\n\nYour satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant service and food quality. Your comments will help us to find opportunities to correct these issues in order to ensure that our hotel\u2019s environment continues to be conducive to our guests\u2019 satisfaction. \n\nWe hope you will consider visiting our hotel the next time you are in the area.\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\nBest regards, \t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n\t\t\t\t\t\n.
01/09/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
I was given a birthday present from my family for my 60th a night at the Waldorf hotel where I had met my husband in 1977 the service was outstanding on the bed there was a balloon on my bed a card and cake on the table the staff were lovely and friendly the room and the hotel is beautiful I\u2019m looking forward to staying there again.
31/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Awesome all round. If I could give more stars I would. 5 star isn\u2019t enough nor does it justice.\n\nThank you for an all round enjoyable visit and stay. Recommend this without question. \n\nBrilliant staff who are always on hand. Friendly and welcoming and very helpful with local insight into the area and dining. Fantastic rooms and hotel is spotless.
30/08/2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
30/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear leslietravels, \n\nThanks for sharing your feedback with us.\n\nWe are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a more positive overall experience on this occasion.\n\nThe satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we will take all your comments on board.\n\nWe hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.\n\nBest regards.
30/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great central location and lovely rooms. Elysha at check in was very delightful and definitely an asset to the property! She explained everything to us and even walked us to our room to make sure everything was okay. The executive lounge and facilities available were great and one of the managers, Fatumata did a great job of making us feel at home and always being around all the time to help everyone if they needed anything. A superstar team and beautiful hotel!
30/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear michellemN8832sh, \n\nThanks for sharing your feedback with us.\n\nWe are very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay. I can only offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you regarding the issues highlighted.\n\nThe satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we will take all your comments on board.\n\nYou may wish to reach out to our Customer Care teams to discuss any concerns regarding your stay. Our agents would be happy to assist.contact details may be found via the website. \n\nWe hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotels for a more positive experience.\n\nBest regards.
28/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Great location for a family of four with young children, we expected the current exterior construction, the interior was well done with large rooms for London. Concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Dear K8eros, \n\nThank you for sharing your Hilton experience with us. \n\nWe are pleased to be informed that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed the interior design and was happy with your room type. \n\nHowever, we regret that the construction work outside did effect your stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience. \n\nKind regards.
27/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
My Wife Wendy and I celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary with a 4 night stay at the Waldorf Hilton Hotel, Aldwych, London.\nI booked an Executive King room which was very spacious with a lovely comfortable bed and a large wardrobe with closing doors, a chest of drawers and bedside tables all with plenty of storage space. There was also a Chaise lounge and two arm chairs.\nA large flat screen television with a host of stations and very sharp and crisp screen. The bathroom even had its own flat screen television fitted into the wall tiling. As it was our Golden Wedding Anniversary, there was in our room Champagne and Fresh Strawberries coated in White Chocolate which were delicious.\nAll the staff throughout the hotel were so friendly and welcoming, right from the arrival when the man wearing a black bowler hat at the door greeted us with a warm welcome. All the staff at the concierge desk, everyone in the Executive lounge during the day and every morning in the Homage restaurant at breakfast time made us feel very welcome. There was a lovely selection of both hot and cold food and a chef was preparing Omelettes to order which were brought to our table. There was also a honeycomb tray with honey fresh from the bee hive. We visited the Executive lounge each day and enjoyed afternoon tea with an assortment of sandwiches, fruit and plain scones with strawberry jam and cream, also an assortment of sliced cake. During the evening, each day we enjoyed the canapés with an assortment of cheese and biscuits. There was a Nespresso coffee machine to make your own coffee and also unlimited soft drinks and spirits.\nThe hotel is ideally situated within a short distance for walking to Covent Garden. One evening we enjoyed the f-abba-ulous abba Mamma Mia stage musical at the Novello Theatre, which is right next door to the Waldorf Hilton Hotel, many other Theatres are within walking distance as well.\nEvery time when we returned to the hotel after sightseeing or visiting the Theatre, the man at the door always asked us if we had a nice time. \nThe Waldorf Hilton Hotel is by far the best and most friendly hotel we have ever stayed at, this was our third visit and we hope to come many more times in the future.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Recently spent 8 nights as a family of 4 at the Waldorf. The hotel is currently undergoing exterior renovations and I think a majority of the windows are covered from direct sunlight. This may be an issue for some, as it was for my wife. The hotel immediately responded and we were able to get a room without a smoked out window. \n\nlocation is incredible. Practically perfect. Everything is an easy walk from here. \n\nThe service at the hotel is top notch; as good as I could have hoped to experience. From the welcoming door men to the servers in the breakfast room to the entire team at the front desk and concierge. Everyone was superb. \n\nWe were in an Executive Suite connecting to a Deluxe Room. Plenty of space. Super comfortable beds, excellent water pressure in the showers. The rooms, though, are starting to look dated and would greatly benefit from a thorough renovation. This being said, we were super comfortable in our room (s). \n\nThere is gym use included in the rate but the facilities are not part of the hotel. It is connected to the hotel. Proper pro equipment but it can get busy during normal hours. \n\nOverall, I would rate the service as 5 stars and very much look forward to visiting this place once an extensive renovation has been concluded. Thanks, everyone, for such a wonderful visit. \n\nps. We didn't eat any meals at the restaurant except breakfast. The hotel bar is great, though, with friendly servers/bartenders and great drinks.
23/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Must be a well known classic with some history. Currently being renovated, so all the rooms facing the road have no view. Had a room towards the inside, some court, just a wall in front of the window. Not tremendous. Still, it is quiet on the inside, good quality and well lit. The Wi-Fi kept disconnecting somehow. The front desk stak definitely above average in their friendliness! Breakfast dining area very nice, somehow reminds of the glory days. Location is good for walks or if you are going to see a show.
22/08/2019
Rated 5 out of 5 :
Had a very lovely meal celebrating my friends \u2018special\u2019 birthday. Great food & ambiance with attentive & friendly staff. I would certainly recommend, all in all it was a really pleasant & civilised evening!
21/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The location of this hotel is superb for tourism, in the heart of Covenant Garden where there is an abundance of shopping, theatre, and restaurants. The hotel staff were efficient and very friendly. We felt like welcomed guests in a home versus a hotel.
19/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
My feedback is for Waldorf Hilton in Covent Garden, London.\n\nI had my big birthday party there on Saturday and I had to say I cannot recommend them enough to anyone. Their social Event Sales Executive Marco Daina has been very communicative from the start. Any requests or queries I had were swiftly addressed and my expectation were managed really well from the beginning. \n\nOn the evening itself, one of the managers George stayed at the event from the beginning until the end and alongside him, we had the both Nick and Simon who helped with serving of drinks and food. I was also introduced to the sous Chef, Marco who greeted me as explained how the canapés and bowlfood will be served and when. He also helped me to decide if the food would be enough for the number of guests etc. The decor of the function room was really lovely which surprised and impressed me when I got there. \n\nThe whole evening flowed smoothly and my guests really enjoyed themselves with really tasty and good quality food and drinks. \n\nThe impeccable service from George, Nick and Simon were recognised by everyone too as they are always very helpful and ensure the smooth flowing of drinks, food being served. They even went out of their way to help to sort out background music for the evening when my own arrangement had an issue.\n\nOverall, well done and big thanks to you all for making my evening an unforgettable one and most importantly we have been very impressed by your service. \n\nI will recommend them to anyone. Thank you.
18/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Wonderful hotel with beautiful amenities and excellent food. The staff are outstanding extremely friendly and helpful. We throughly enjoyed our stay. In a great location for theatres and shopping. We would highly recommend this hotel.
17/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Although I don\u2019t think it was made very clear at time of booking that there is major renovation going on it this was a lovely hotel. The staff are lovely and cannot do enough for you. Lovely quiet room. The window was frosted over because of the building work so check first if this might be an issue for you. Would still recommend this as a great place to stay in a great location.
15/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear savvytravellers17, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your Hilton experience with us. \n\nWe are pleased to be informed that the location of our hotel was convenient for you. However, we regret to be informed that you have encountered house-keeping issues. Please rest assured that the issues you have highlighted in regards to the our staff, offering during breakfast, delays and the amenities in the room will all be taken on board and shared with the relevant teams to avoid similar issues from occurring in the future. \n\nWe hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a more positive Hilton experience. \n\nKind regards,
15/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I took my mother here for her 71st birthday, and everything was superb! All the staff were lovely and cheerful, and couldn't do enough. They even added a lovely surprise in the room to wish my mother happy birthday. It's so lovely to pass housekeeping staff who give you a wave and a smile. The room (executive king) was spacious, clean and cool, and the bed very comfortable.\nThe meal at the Homage was fabulous and the food was absolutely delicious. We encountered a snag when we left, as I had been accidently overcharged for the meal. However, when I pointed this out via email (I only realised after I left) the restaurant manager arranged a full refund and apology within the hour. I was blown away by the quality of the service, and the speed with which the error was rectified. It didn't take away from our brilliant experience at all! \n (And yes, as other reviews have pointed out, there is scaffolding over the building facade - but who cares, we weren't staying outside.)\nI would absolutely stay at the Waldorf Hilton again, no question. Lovely time had by all, thank you!
13/08/2019
Rated 3.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
13/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Me and my niece to tea at the Waldorf, it\u2019s a regular of mine and I love the ambience, attentive staff and most of all the delectable scones and good selection of teas. My little beans first high tea was here when she was a year old and she still love it now!
13/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Hello 582gh101, \n\nThank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay.\n\nPlease accept our apologies that your room was not ready when you arrived and that the housekeeping team did not service your room during your stay. This is not typical of our hotel nor our housekeeping team and please rest assured that we will follow up internally to ensure that these issues are rectified. \n\nWe sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with the excellent level of service and warm hospitality that we pride ourselves in delivering.
12/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Nice hotel, friendly staff, room was nice lovely bedding, safe and all the things you would expect \nWe felt the breakfast could have been better, fried eggs were like rubber and had to ask for vegetarian sausages which were mashed up vegetables in some sort of breadcrumbs, not best ever. Was also surprised to be given paper napkins but lots of choice otherwise.\nEnjoyed our stay and if we were to return I would go when all the scaffolding and white sheeting was down which is presently covering the building.
12/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Tomas M, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to learn that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service and billing issues encountered. This is certainly not the lasting impression we wish to leave with our valued guests and we will ensure your comments are shared with the relevant teams for their review. \n\nWe hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future and make it right.
12/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
I would just like to extend a massive thanks to all at the Waldorf for truly making us feel at home. Massive thanks to Manfred, Olga and all the doormen for handling the chaos we caused so professionally and with nothing but warm smiling faces. Nothing was too much trouble! We truly appreciate everything you all did to make my nieces wedding a truly memorable and beautiful occasion. Lots of love to you all from The Patel Family \u2764\ufe0F\u2764\ufe0F\u2764\ufe0F.
11/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Overall we enjoyed this hotel and would stay again. A few points:\n\n1. Not as convenient to tube stops as we\u2019re used to but not terribly far. We were there on business and it was close enough to walk to everything we needed. \n\n2. Renovation was still ongoing. Not a lot of great views from the few rooms that have them. Some parts of the hotel are a bit tired but that\u2019s what they\u2019re working on! \n\n3. Great breakfast.\n\n4.covent Garden location = a ton of great restaurants and shopping in easy walking distance. \n\nWe tend to switch hotels every (business) trip. We may have found a permanent \u201Chome\u201D.\n\nFour stars for small renovation inconveniences with no pricing consideration. \n\nAlso events held here can be a hassle. On two nights we had to force our way through the crowds that were being hosted but I\u2019ve found that somewhat common on London.
10/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
We made a return visit for just one night after a Long while. The check in was highly efficient and we got an early check in which was much appreciated - thank you Lucia! \nAs has been said many times the location of the hotel is superb 5mins from Covent Garden etc, stacks of good restaurants/pubs nearby, buses stop outside and a tube station nearby. We went to the Royal Opera House to see the Bolshoi, only 7mins walk from the hotel! We had a deluxe room which was clean well decorated and comfortable. Sure it was on the small side but who is going to sit in their room all day in such a fantastic location? The staff were friendly and helpful breakfast excellent. Its not a luxury hotel but a good 4* the main plus is its in an unbeatable location.
10/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
Dear Mikelough, \n\nThank you for taking the time to share your review. \n\nWe are very sorry to learn of the delay at check in and the maintenance issues encountered with the air conditioning unit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Guest feedback is very important to us and your comments will be shared with the relevant teams for their review. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for a more positive overall guest experience.
09/08/2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 :
Liked: guest did not comment for this item.
Disliked: Guest did not comment for this item.
09/08/2019
Rated 4 out of 5 :
The Waldorf is undergoing a major renovation. The windows in most rooms are glazed so work can proceed, but guest privacy is maintained. This does mean, however, that one's room tends to be darker than usual. We accepted a handicap accessible room because I found the tub enclosure for the shower in another room I looked at too high to step over. Nice feature of a switch to request privacy or maid service, eliminating guessing work for the staff. The executive lounge is nicely set up with sofas, some club chairs and tables. You can easily make a nice supper of their offerings should you choose to do so. The menu rotates daily and of course some days what is offered is better than others. For instance one evening they had chicken skewers and another night they had falafel balls. Author night however they offered spring rolls which I thought was kind of weird. Every night there are crudites, cured meats and cheese. There is also a help yourself bar area which includes prosecco, white wine, red wine and some hard alcohol as well as some beer. Soft drinks are available from when they open until they close as is tea. The executive lounge is also where you can print out boarding passes. The hotel is very centrally located and not very far from the tube. There are many theatre offerings nearby, pubs, restaurants and some shopping. The staff is very well-trained and I did not encounter anybody who was dismissive or snide. It was a wonderful stay.
Milesfaster.co.uk customer reviews ↓
Rating out of 10: 
Date stayed:
review:
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2002 Milesfaster.co.uk All Rights Reserved